libchamplain:potyl-perl.git
8 years agoFix 597272: Adjust the typedefs to to keep the C++ bindings happy
Debarshi Ray [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 16:25:31 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Fix 597272: Adjust the typedefs to to keep the C++ bindings happy

8 years agoMerge branch 'update-perl-bindings'
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 13:29:36 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'update-perl-bindings'

8 years agoUpdate the date for 0.08
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 17:06:26 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Update the date for 0.08

8 years agoRun the animations in an event loop
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 17:05:40 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Run the animations in an event loop

8 years agoRun the animations within an event loop
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 16:34:19 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Run the animations within an event loop

8 years agoUpdate a comment
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 16:34:01 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Update a comment

8 years agoVersion change to 0.08
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 18:17:53 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Version change to 0.08

8 years agoImplement the functions champlain_layer_animate_*()
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 18:15:45 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Implement the functions champlain_layer_animate_*()

8 years agoImplement the new animation functions champlain_base_marker_animate_*()
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 17:46:22 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Implement the new animation functions champlain_base_marker_animate_*()

8 years agoFix 595534 add --libtool to allow build pass on Solaris
Halton Huo [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:33:57 +0000 (11:33 -0500)]
Fix 595534 add --libtool to allow build pass on Solaris

8 years agoFix 595534 add --libtool to allow build pass on Solaris
Halton Huo [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:33:57 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
Fix 595534 add --libtool to allow build pass on Solaris

8 years agoMerge branch 'perl-bindings'
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:20:19 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
Merge branch 'perl-bindings'

8 years agoExplain why there are not Gtk2 bindings yet
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 21:07:28 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Explain why there are not Gtk2 bindings yet

8 years agoUse the accessors instead of setting properties
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 20:55:17 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Use the accessors instead of setting properties

8 years agoTell the Champlain::View to take the whole canvas
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 20:52:46 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Tell the Champlain::View to take the whole canvas

8 years agoCorrect a typo in the POD
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 14:20:43 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Correct a typo in the POD

8 years agoUpdate the files in Makefile.am
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 14:16:44 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Update the files in Makefile.am

8 years agoIgnore Makefile.am
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 14:11:13 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Ignore Makefile.am

8 years agoUse a decel-rate above 1.0 as the current version of libchamplain 0.4 has a bug ...
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 14:09:31 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Use a decel-rate above 1.0 as the current version of libchamplain 0.4 has a bug (See #595552)

8 years agoFormatting
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 12:31:38 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Formatting

8 years agoFix a clutter warning when cloning the default icon for pending flickr images.
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 12:11:50 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Fix a clutter warning when cloning the default icon for pending flickr images.

In Clutter 1.0 an actor can only be cloned if it's in the stage. It doesn't have
to be visible, just in the stage.

8 years agoInclude Gtk2 for Gtk2::Gdk::PixbufLoader
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 09:11:51 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Include Gtk2 for Gtk2::Gdk::PixbufLoader

8 years agoPort to Clutter 1.0
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 09:10:53 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Port to Clutter 1.0

Clutter::Texture::Clone is now Clutter::Clone.

8 years agoLoad Gtk2 before calling clutter init and don't call Gtk2's init
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 09:05:56 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Load Gtk2 before calling clutter init and don't call Gtk2's init

8 years agoGive the MapView the same size as the stage
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 08:53:38 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Give the MapView the same size as the stage

8 years agoUpdate a comment
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 07:56:03 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Update a comment

8 years agoFix the test test_ensure_visible by running it in an idle callback
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 19:49:49 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Fix the test test_ensure_visible by running it in an idle callback

8 years agoMake sure that the view has a size and that it is added to the stage
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 19:40:35 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Make sure that the view has a size and that it is added to the stage

8 years agoSet a defaault zoom-level for the goto tests otherwise the goto test gets stuck in...
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 18:28:30 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Set a defaault zoom-level for the goto tests otherwise the goto test gets stuck in Antartica

8 years agoLibchamplain has now a default selection mode of multiple
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 18:40:57 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Libchamplain has now a default selection mode of multiple

8 years agoget_uri and get_filename return undef instead of '' when a tile is initialized
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 18:31:47 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
get_uri and get_filename return undef instead of '' when a tile is initialized

8 years agoOpenAerialMap is no longer available
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 18:28:22 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
OpenAerialMap is no longer available

8 years agoReplace OpenAerialMap by OpenStreetMap Mapnik
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 18:08:06 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Replace OpenAerialMap by OpenStreetMap Mapnik

8 years agoAdjust the unit tests to libchamplain 0.4
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 17:57:46 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Adjust the unit tests to libchamplain 0.4
  - OAM (OpenAerialMap) is now optional.
  - $tile->get_uri returns undef instead of '' when a tile is initialized.
  - $tile->get_filename returns undef instead of '' when a tile is initialized.

8 years agoUpdate 0.07
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 17:18:49 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Update 0.07

8 years agoAdd the LGPL license to the code
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 17:17:45 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Add the LGPL license to the code

8 years agoRemove the Gtk2 files from the MANIFEST
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:17:44 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Remove the Gtk2 files from the MANIFEST

8 years agoUpdates
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:10:35 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Updates

8 years agoVersion change to 0.07
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:10:22 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Version change to 0.07

8 years agoPort to Clutter 1.0
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:01:24 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Port to Clutter 1.0

8 years agoDon't use Gtk2 as Champlain is now a Clutter only library
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 19:53:38 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Don't use Gtk2 as Champlain is now a Clutter only library

8 years agoRequire libchamplain 0.4
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 18:38:15 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Require libchamplain 0.4

8 years agoThe Perl bindings for champlain-gtk will be in a different package
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 18:26:25 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
The Perl bindings for champlain-gtk will be in a different package

8 years agoPort to Clutter 1.0
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 18:21:34 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Port to Clutter 1.0

Clutter::Label is now replaced by Clutter::Text in Clutter 1.0.

8 years agoPort to Clutter 1.0
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 18:17:14 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Port to Clutter 1.0

Clutter::Label is now replaced by Clutter::Text in Clutter 1.0.

8 years agoNo need to load Champlain::MapSourceDesc
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 18:09:20 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
No need to load Champlain::MapSourceDesc

8 years agoRevert "Don't include gtk2perl because it redeclares the Pango types"
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 20:04:04 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Revert "Don't include gtk2perl because it redeclares the Pango types"

This reverts commit 421074211a234119276a6fdbb76d13d9f5bec9a4.

8 years agoDon't include gtk2perl because it redeclares the Pango types
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:55:23 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Don't include gtk2perl because it redeclares the Pango types

8 years agoClutter 1.0 header file is now clutter-perl.h
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:53:56 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Clutter 1.0 header file is now clutter-perl.h

8 years agoRequire Clutter 1.0
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:53:13 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Require Clutter 1.0

8 years agoFixed build issue: 0.4 still remaining
Cédric Bosdonnat [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:09:29 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
Fixed build issue: 0.4 still remaining

8 years agoFix typo in family name
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:33:29 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
Fix typo in family name

8 years agoPost release increment to 0.5
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 17:44:55 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
Post release increment to 0.5

8 years agoFix version numbers and date in README and NEWS LIBCHAMPLAIN_0_4_0
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 17:40:04 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
Fix version numbers and date in README and NEWS

8 years agoUpdate GtkDoc and remove deprecated symbols introduced in 0.3 and never released
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 17:30:09 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
Update GtkDoc and remove deprecated symbols introduced in 0.3 and never released

8 years agoSet default selection mode to SINGLE to match Gtk+
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 16:06:48 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
Set default selection mode to SINGLE to match Gtk+

8 years agoMake demos, binginds and doc use 0.4 too
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 14:18:00 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
Make demos, binginds and doc use 0.4 too

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 03:52:23 +0000 (23:52 -0400)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoFix 594963: Initial scrolling results in map being in Antarctica
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 03:25:44 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
Fix 594963: Initial scrolling results in map being in Antarctica

The anchor that was being used was resulting in negative x or y values
which were clamped back to positive values by TidyAdjustments.

This patch makes sure that a new anchor is computed if the anchor
would create negative x or y.

8 years agoRemove trailing spaces and empty lines
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 03:22:26 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
Remove trailing spaces and empty lines

8 years agoPass to 0.4
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 00:07:30 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
Pass to 0.4

8 years agoFix Polygon displaying with zoom levels requiring an anchor
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 21:47:31 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
Fix Polygon displaying with zoom levels requiring an anchor

8 years agoRevert "Get rid of Anchor"
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 21:14:12 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Revert "Get rid of Anchor"

This reverts commit 5eeadcfb6b6f3ad59881958c7b2cf18b964de438.

8 years agoRevert "clutter_actor_set_position can now happen in ChamplainTile"
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 20:52:37 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
Revert "clutter_actor_set_position can now happen in ChamplainTile"

This reverts commit 8b697b0bc069be83989548fe86c8ee3eb94569af.

8 years agoRemove OpenAerialMap until it is reborn
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 20:31:08 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
Remove OpenAerialMap until it is reborn

8 years agoFix a warning when attempting to remove an actor that has been destroyed
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 17:03:59 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Fix a warning when attempting to remove an actor that has been destroyed

8 years agoMisc styling fixes
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:46:22 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
Misc styling fixes

8 years agoReview of ChamplainMap, style fix and optimization
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 16:57:21 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
Review of ChamplainMap, style fix and optimization

Don't free and reload a level if it was the previous one

8 years agoReview and documentation of ChamplainZoomLevel
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 20:23:24 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
Review and documentation of ChamplainZoomLevel

8 years agoReview of ChamplainTile: fix doc and style
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 15:48:24 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
Review of ChamplainTile: fix doc and style

Plus a small memory management fix: don't init string vars
with g_strdup ("").

8 years agoFix release date
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 01:44:35 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
Fix release date

8 years agoFix 0.3.92 NEWS
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 01:43:57 +0000 (21:43 -0400)]
Fix 0.3.92 NEWS

8 years agoUpdate NEWS and version bump LIBCHAMPLAIN_0_3_92
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 01:35:26 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Update NEWS and version bump

8 years agoFix execution bits and python dist
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 01:05:25 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
Fix execution bits and python dist

8 years agoPort to released pyclutter 1.0 and fix coding style
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 00:32:08 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
Port to released pyclutter 1.0 and fix coding style

8 years agoAdded error callback to twisted
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 16:31:59 +0000 (13:31 -0300)]
Added error callback to twisted

8 years agoPorted url-marker demo to python bindings
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 16:26:40 +0000 (13:26 -0300)]
Ported url-marker demo to python bindings

8 years agoAdded new configure requisite: pyclutter-gtk
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 16:22:09 +0000 (13:22 -0300)]
Added new configure requisite: pyclutter-gtk

8 years agoUpdates in demos using pep 8
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 16:18:55 +0000 (13:18 -0300)]
Updates in demos using pep 8

8 years agoReplace GInitiallyUnowned to GObject
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 01:02:33 +0000 (22:02 -0300)]
Replace GInitiallyUnowned to GObject

8 years agoSome small fixes in python binding demos
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 01:00:19 +0000 (22:00 -0300)]
Some small fixes in python binding demos

8 years agoUse a true boxed type in ChamplainMapSourceDesc
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 00:04:52 +0000 (21:04 -0300)]
Use a true boxed type in ChamplainMapSourceDesc

8 years agoAdded support to boxed types
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 23:42:39 +0000 (20:42 -0300)]
Added support to boxed types

8 years agoUpdate python bindings for require cluuter 1.0 and pyclutter 0.9
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 00:18:35 +0000 (21:18 -0300)]
Update python bindings for require cluuter 1.0 and pyclutter 0.9

8 years agoUpdate to use pyclutter 0.9 def files
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 00:09:40 +0000 (21:09 -0300)]
Update to use pyclutter 0.9 def files

8 years agoSync wtih clutter 1.0 api
Victor Godoy Poluceno [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 21:10:02 +0000 (18:10 -0300)]
Sync wtih clutter 1.0 api

8 years agoActually free the children list
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 14:41:47 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Actually free the children list

Before this, the free at the end of the functions didn't do anything

8 years agoFix 594003: invalid write of size 4
Felix Riemann [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 12:36:14 +0000 (08:36 -0400)]
Fix 594003: invalid write of size 4

8 years agoFix memory leaks in ChamplainLayer
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 12:31:28 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
Fix memory leaks in ChamplainLayer

Reported by Olivier Le Thanh Duong

8 years agoUpdate NEWS file
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 17:03:56 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Update NEWS file

8 years agoFix 590727: Events are not send until the mouse move
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 16:22:08 +0000 (12:22 -0400)]
Fix 590727: Events are not send until the mouse move

Do not grab the mouse when the source actor is not the current actor,
resulting in the event being passed down, but also in that you cannot
drag the map starting on an actor anymore).

Connecting the signal handlers on an object at the same or lower level
than fingerscroll fixed the transmission of events.

8 years agoFix 593505: Memory leak in ChamplainLayer
Felix Riemann [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 15:22:49 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Fix 593505: Memory leak in ChamplainLayer

The list of children wasn't freed and the code was sub-optimal

8 years agoRespect OSM tile usage policy
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 15:08:52 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
Respect OSM tile usage policy

We'll have to use 7 days expiration until we can add the
http Expires data to tiles (after API freeze)

http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Tile_usage_policy

8 years agoFix 591132: Attempting to remove actor when zooming in/out
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 15:05:10 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
Fix 591132: Attempting to remove actor when zooming in/out

This warning happened when the cache was being validated and
that a newer version of the tile was available.  Plus,
the ChamplainTile had to be in the process of being destroyed
(happens if you zoom 2 levels down quickly).  The new version
of the tile was then fading in on a non existing ClutterActor.

I added checks so that
* the animation is not created in such a case,
* the animation is forced to complete on dispose of ChamplainTiles
* unrelated but: only one animation can happen on a tile at one,
  the previously running animation will be forced to complete before
  the new one is setup.

8 years agoComment out misleading code in demos
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 00:30:18 +0000 (20:30 -0400)]
Comment out misleading code in demos

But leave the code there as it is a good example of
how to make acters reactive.

8 years agoFix documentation
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 23:50:20 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
Fix documentation

8 years agoFix coding style
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 12:41:11 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
Fix coding style

8 years agoProper handling of GError in pixbuf_new_from_message() and texture_new_from_pixbuf()
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Sun, 17 May 2009 18:25:06 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Proper handling of GError in pixbuf_new_from_message() and texture_new_from_pixbuf()

8 years agoEnable the compilation of the demo url-marker
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 06:32:38 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Enable the compilation of the demo url-marker

8 years agoEven better name
Emmanuel Rodriguez [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 06:29:48 +0000 (08:29 +0200)]
Even better name