ENH: Enable selection of translucent geometry
authorSankhesh Jhaveri <sankhesh.jhaveri@kitware.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 14:51:59 +0000 (09:51 -0500)
committerSankhesh Jhaveri <sankhesh.jhaveri@kitware.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:23:00 +0000 (12:23 -0500)
commit4724a4704e51650c2a22f4177a5fd6f723bbcf7a
tree91147748ce479af6300f75b1e721183dddbe2ffb
parentf0b9aebe0b32ffba8c438eb23c96c152b77dcdf3
ENH: Enable selection of translucent geometry

vtkHardwareSelector was skipping all translucent geometry and selecting only
opaque geometry. This change enables selection of translucent as well as opaque
geometry. Totally transparent (opacity = 0.0) is skipped.
This change fixes ParaView issue 14412

Change-Id: Ic8ead1534b4f24695e5138fc8207250f25450508
Rendering/Core/vtkActor.cxx
Rendering/LOD/vtkLODActor.cxx
Rendering/LOD/vtkQuadricLODActor.cxx
Rendering/OpenGL/Testing/Cxx/TestAreaSelections.cxx
Rendering/OpenGL/Testing/Data/Baseline/TestAreaSelections.png.md5