keepassx:keepassx.git
5 years agoReduce required cmake version to 2.8.8 again. 2.0-alpha3
Felix Geyer [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 08:52:54 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Reduce required cmake version to 2.8.8 again.

It doesn't seem to be required in all cases.

5 years agoBump version to 2.0 alpha 3.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 08:29:45 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.0 alpha 3.

5 years agoUpdate changelog.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 08:29:35 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Update changelog.

5 years agoInclude some more Qt plugins in the Mac OS package.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 08:24:01 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Include some more Qt plugins in the Mac OS package.

Require at least cmake 2.8.9 for packages which fixes a bug
when using multiple Qt plugins.

5 years agoFix font rendering on Mac OS HiDPI screens.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 08:07:44 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Fix font rendering on Mac OS HiDPI screens.

5 years agoFix typo.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 22:26:43 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Fix typo.

5 years agoDon't use deprecated Qt methods.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 22:06:12 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Don't use deprecated Qt methods.

5 years agoAdd menu entry to copy an entry attribute to clipboard.
Florian Geyer [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:15:23 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Add menu entry to copy an entry attribute to clipboard.

5 years agoFix includes for ptrace(PT_DENY_ATTACH, ...).
Felix Geyer [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 15:06:50 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Fix includes for ptrace(PT_DENY_ATTACH, ...).

5 years agoDrop WITH_PIE option as it's broken.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 15:05:46 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Drop WITH_PIE option as it's broken.

It builds the autotype plugin as a PIE which doesn't work.

5 years agoBuild icon into the main executable on Windows.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:52:59 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Build icon into the main executable on Windows.

5 years agoEnable CPack on Windows.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 18:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Enable CPack on Windows.

5 years agoStore the filename instead of a QTemporaryFile in TestGui.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 15:52:08 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Store the filename instead of a QTemporaryFile in TestGui.

On Windows QTemporaryFile keeps the file handle open
which conflicts with QSaveFile.

5 years agoClose file in TestQSaveFile::autoFlush() so we can remove it.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 15:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Close file in TestQSaveFile::autoFlush() so we can remove it.

5 years agoDisable TestQSaveFile::transactionalWriteErrorRenaming() on Windows.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 15:49:42 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Disable TestQSaveFile::transactionalWriteErrorRenaming() on Windows.

QSaveFile::setPermissions() is not implemented in the QIODevice
based version for Qt 4.

5 years agoMake QSaveFile work on Windows when the target file already exists.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 15:48:13 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Make QSaveFile work on Windows when the target file already exists.

5 years agoFix drag'n'drop of multiple entries.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 20:30:28 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Fix drag'n'drop of multiple entries.

Previously only the first entry was moved.

5 years agoImprove headline in EditEntryWidget.
Florian Geyer [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 19:45:54 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Improve headline in EditEntryWidget.

5 years agoWhitespace separated search terms are AND concatenated.
Florian Geyer [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 18:45:01 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Whitespace separated search terms are AND concatenated.

5 years agoInclude config-keepassx.h in Tools.cpp for the HAVE_* defines.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 17:24:17 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Include config-keepassx.h in Tools.cpp for the HAVE_* defines.

5 years agoMake TriState strings translatable.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 13:11:09 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Make TriState strings translatable.

5 years agoCoding style fixes.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 13:09:01 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Coding style fixes.

5 years agoMake sure all auto-type settings are saved and the UI is reset before loading entries.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 21 Oct 2012 10:47:30 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Make sure all auto-type settings are saved and the UI is reset before loading entries.

5 years agoDisable core dumps and tracing on *nix.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 09:05:50 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Disable core dumps and tracing on *nix.

But only when built in release mode.

Closes #4

5 years agoRefactor EditGroupWidget.
Florian Geyer [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 15:53:33 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Refactor EditGroupWidget.

5 years agoMake group autotype setting editable via GUI.
Florian Geyer [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 15:26:23 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Make group autotype setting editable via GUI.

5 years agoSearch in root group by default.
Florian Geyer [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 14:50:37 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Search in root group by default.

5 years agoImplement database locking.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 10:12:00 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Implement database locking.

Closes #35

5 years agoAdd small comment.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 10:11:34 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Add small comment.

5 years agoAdd Database::verifyKey().
Felix Geyer [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 10:10:41 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add Database::verifyKey().

And make Database::hasKey() const.

5 years agoAdd CompositeKey::isEmpty().
Felix Geyer [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 10:10:13 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add CompositeKey::isEmpty().

5 years agoCheck if all required database headers were present.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 10:09:22 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Check if all required database headers were present.

5 years agoAdd support for database format 3.01 (HeaderHash).
Felix Geyer [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 20:33:36 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Add support for database format 3.01 (HeaderHash).

Add test for the format 3.00 and upgrade Compressed.kdbx, NonAscii.kdbx
and ProtectedStrings.kdbx to 3.01.

Add a test for an incorrect HeaderHash.

5 years agoAllow only selecting one row in AutoTypeSelectView.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 15:51:49 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Allow only selecting one row in AutoTypeSelectView.

5 years agoMinimize the main window with Command + M on Mac OS.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Minimize the main window with Command + M on Mac OS.

Closes #42

5 years agoAdd presets for expire date.
Florian Geyer [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 20:47:41 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Add presets for expire date.

Closes #44

5 years agoRemember show toolbar option.
Florian Geyer [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 17:50:31 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Remember show toolbar option.

Closes #43

5 years agoUse QTime instead of QElapsedTimer with Qt 4.6.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 17:19:01 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Use QTime instead of QElapsedTimer with Qt 4.6.

The latter has been introduced in Qt 4.7.

5 years agoSelect the first entry when the model has been reset.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 16:51:19 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Select the first entry when the model has been reset.

This avoids overriding setEntryList().

5 years agoMake sure the clipboard is cleared before the QApplication instance is destroyed.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 15:36:16 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Make sure the clipboard is cleared before the QApplication instance is destroyed.

Also add safety check so we don't try to use the clipboard if it's not available.

5 years agoActivate the auto-type select dialog after showing it.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 14:13:18 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Activate the auto-type select dialog after showing it.

That way it is brought to the front even when the main window is minimized.

5 years agoDisable dragging items from the AutoTypeSelectView.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:42:40 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Disable dragging items from the AutoTypeSelectView.

5 years agoMove inline keyword to function definition.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:40:38 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Move inline keyword to function definition.

5 years agoCoding style fixes.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:40:18 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Coding style fixes.

5 years agoShow group and entry view context menus from MainWindow.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:35:37 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Show group and entry view context menus from MainWindow.

This allows us to drop the duplicate actions in DatabaseWidget.

5 years agoDo not try to open a non-existing database.
Florian Geyer [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 08:19:32 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Do not try to open a non-existing database.

5 years agoShow a busy cursor while doing master key transformations.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:54:35 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Show a busy cursor while doing master key transformations.

5 years agoAdd action to open the entry URL.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:38:52 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Add action to open the entry URL.

Closes #37

5 years agoMark m_pixmapCacheKey as mutable so we don't have to const_cast.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:15:14 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Mark m_pixmapCacheKey as mutable so we don't have to const_cast.

5 years agoRename KEEPASSX_QTEST_CORE_MAIN to QTEST_GUILESS_MAIN which is available in Qt 5.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 22:07:28 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Rename KEEPASSX_QTEST_CORE_MAIN to QTEST_GUILESS_MAIN which is available in Qt 5.

5 years agoSpeed up TestGui by removing unnecessary waits.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 22:00:53 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Speed up TestGui by removing unnecessary waits.

Backport QTRY_VERIFY and QTRY_COMPARE from Qt 5.

5 years agoRegain focus after native file dialogs have been closed.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 21:58:46 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Regain focus after native file dialogs have been closed.

For some reason this happens on Mac OS X.
We work around it by calling activateWindow().

Closes #39

5 years agoRefactor wildcard matcher test.
Florian Geyer [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 18:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Refactor wildcard matcher test.

5 years agoDisable recent databases menu when in settings widget.
Florian Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 21:50:17 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Disable recent databases menu when in settings widget.

5 years agoPrevent selection of both entries when an entry is cloned via shortcut.
Florian Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 20:27:02 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Prevent selection of both entries when an entry is cloned via shortcut.

5 years agoAdd shortcuts for entry creation, editing, cloning and deletion.
Florian Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 19:43:46 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Add shortcuts for entry creation, editing, cloning and deletion.

Closes #40

5 years agoShow last used databases in file menu.
Florian Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 19:12:19 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Show last used databases in file menu.

Refs #36

5 years agoUse WildcardMatcher for simple Auto-Type window patterns.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 16:11:10 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Use WildcardMatcher for simple Auto-Type window patterns.

5 years agoMove autoTypeSequence() and windowMatches() to the AutoType class.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 16:06:04 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Move autoTypeSequence() and windowMatches() to the AutoType class.

5 years agoFall back to WM_NAME if _NET_WM_NAME does not exist.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 15:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fall back to WM_NAME if _NET_WM_NAME does not exist.

5 years agoCoding style fixes.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 13:06:48 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Coding style fixes.

5 years agoReturn Q_NULLPTR instead of 0 when the return type is a pointer.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 12:58:57 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Return Q_NULLPTR instead of 0 when the return type is a pointer.

5 years agoDisable searching and auto-type for the Backup group imported from KeePass1.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 11:21:17 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Disable searching and auto-type for the Backup group imported from KeePass1.

5 years agoFor global auto-type use the default sequence of the entry before the group.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 10:56:00 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
For global auto-type use the default sequence of the entry before the group.

5 years agoSet Auto-Type sequence edit to read only when in history mode.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 10:42:05 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Set Auto-Type sequence edit to read only when in history mode.

Not the other way aroud.

5 years agoOptimize WildcardMatcher a bit.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 10:33:37 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Optimize WildcardMatcher a bit.

5 years agoSubclass QSortFilterProxyModel to hide the group column in EntryView.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 19:56:31 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Subclass QSortFilterProxyModel to hide the group column in EntryView.

QTreeView::hideColumn() does not work well with keyboard search.

5 years agoAdd TestGui::testCloneEntry().
Felix Geyer [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 22:00:44 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Add TestGui::testCloneEntry().

5 years agoMake wildcard matcher case insensitive.
Florian Geyer [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 12:58:15 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Make wildcard matcher case insensitive.

5 years agoAdd custom wildcard matcher.
Florian Geyer [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 12:04:50 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Add custom wildcard matcher.

5 years agoSet name of the root group when importing KeePass 1 databases.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 20:21:19 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Set name of the root group when importing KeePass 1 databases.

5 years agoImplement global auto-type dialog.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 20:17:48 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Implement global auto-type dialog.

It allows to select an entry when there are multiple entries
that match the window title.

5 years agoAllow EntryModel to be used with entries from different databases.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 16:39:18 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Allow EntryModel to be used with entries from different databases.

5 years agoRename methods in EntryModel and EntryView from "search" to "entry list mode".
Felix Geyer [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 16:35:24 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Rename methods in EntryModel and EntryView from "search" to "entry list mode".

5 years agoDon't add new entries to EntryModel when in search mode.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 16:19:40 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Don't add new entries to EntryModel when in search mode.

Only allow moving entries from one group to the other.

5 years agoMove recycle bin creation method to Group class.
Florian Geyer [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 09:57:00 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Move recycle bin creation method to Group class.

5 years agoReplace EntryAttachments and EntryAttributes operator=() with copyDataFrom().
Felix Geyer [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 10:13:26 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Replace EntryAttachments and EntryAttributes operator=() with copyDataFrom().

QObjects are not supposed to have assignment operators.

5 years agoImprove window select combo box.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 10:08:09 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Improve window select combo box.

Create the WindowSelectComboBox subclass that refreshes the window
list whenever the popup is opened.

5 years agoUpdate auto-type association editing.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 08:28:18 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Update auto-type association editing.

Correctly set enabled status of all elements.
Fix crash when clicking on the view and the entry has no auto-type associations.

5 years agoRefactor Entry::truncateHistory().
Felix Geyer [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 22:45:34 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Refactor Entry::truncateHistory().

This allows us to drop Entry::getSize() and EntryAttachments::attachmentsSize()
which have weird semantics.

5 years agoconst_cast "this" instead of the member variable.
Felix Geyer [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 21:32:31 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
const_cast "this" instead of the member variable.

5 years agoImport Auto-Type associations in KeePass1Reader.
Felix Geyer [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 21:21:12 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Import Auto-Type associations in KeePass1Reader.

5 years agoClose search when the escape button is pressed.
Felix Geyer [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 17:31:15 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Close search when the escape button is pressed.

5 years agoReplace some more Q_WS_* with Q_OS_*.
Felix Geyer [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 12:54:10 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Replace some more Q_WS_* with Q_OS_*.

5 years agoUse constructor initialization lists where possible.
Felix Geyer [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:57:55 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Use constructor initialization lists where possible.

5 years agoAdd a cache for FilePath::icon().
Felix Geyer [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 19:06:46 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Add a cache for FilePath::icon().

5 years agoDon't add double "/" to paths.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 19:04:47 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Don't add double "/" to paths.

5 years agoInstall the auto-type plugin.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 18:58:49 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Install the auto-type plugin.

5 years agoSupport proper plugin finding.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 18:54:26 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Support proper plugin finding.

So we don't have to hardcode the location anymore.

5 years agoRename DataPath to FilePath.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 18:44:28 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Rename DataPath to FilePath.

5 years agoAdd a few drag'n'drop tests.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 21:29:25 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Add a few drag'n'drop tests.

5 years agoGenerate new random transform seed when changing transform rounds.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:53:13 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Generate new random transform seed when changing transform rounds.

5 years agoFix CompositKey self assignment.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:47:56 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Fix CompositKey self assignment.

5 years agoAdd GUI test for changing the database transform rounds.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:35:17 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Add GUI test for changing the database transform rounds.

Refs #34

5 years agoRegenerate key in Database::setTransformRounds().
Felix Geyer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:31:00 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Regenerate key in Database::setTransformRounds().

Merge Database::updateKey() into Database::setTransformRounds() and
regenerate the key if the database already has a key.

Closes #34

5 years agoRefactor TestGui a bit.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:16:59 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Refactor TestGui a bit.

5 years agoUse Q_OS_MAC instead of the nonexistent Q_OS_MACOS.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 15:49:12 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Use Q_OS_MAC instead of the nonexistent Q_OS_MACOS.

Thanks to Richard Johnson for spotting this.

Closes #33

5 years agoCoding style fixes.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 15:47:21 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Coding style fixes.

5 years agoAdd auto-type settings to EditEntryWidget.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 15:40:28 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Add auto-type settings to EditEntryWidget.

5 years agoAdd AutoTypeAssociationsModel class.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 15:39:20 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Add AutoTypeAssociationsModel class.