keepassx:keepassx.git
2 years agoAdd Twofish tests to Crypto::selfTest(). master
Felix Geyer [Sat, 9 May 2015 16:15:01 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Add Twofish tests to Crypto::selfTest().

2 years agoDon't run gcrypt self tests.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 9 May 2015 15:32:52 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Don't run gcrypt self tests.

Seems to be broken on some distros that enable hmac verification
of the binary but ship the signature in a separate package.

We have our own test cases for the algorithms we care about.

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/80'
Felix Geyer [Wed, 6 May 2015 18:56:57 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/80'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/80

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/90'
Felix Geyer [Wed, 6 May 2015 18:53:56 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/90'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/90

2 years agospelling correction, fixed typos
dartraiden [Wed, 6 May 2015 16:38:43 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
spelling correction, fixed typos

2 years agoUse Q_BYTE_ORDER for endianness detection.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 3 May 2015 18:00:23 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Use Q_BYTE_ORDER for endianness detection.

A hardcoded list of architectures is always incomplete.

2 years agoLook for a close button when pressing the escape key.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 3 May 2015 17:59:11 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Look for a close button when pressing the escape key.

2 years agoDisplay a Close button for history items.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 3 May 2015 16:59:19 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Display a Close button for history items.

Previously we had Ok and Cancel with the same action.

2 years agoUse common EditEntryWidget::clear() method.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 3 May 2015 16:58:44 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Use common EditEntryWidget::clear() method.

2 years agoFix crash when pressing "cancel" on a history item.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 3 May 2015 16:48:58 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Fix crash when pressing "cancel" on a history item.

2 years agoDocument the libxtst dependency.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 1 May 2015 17:34:57 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Document the libxtst dependency.

2 years agoInstall desktop file and icons to DATADIR instead of the hardcoded share/.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 21:23:14 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Install desktop file and icons to DATADIR instead of the hardcoded share/.

2 years agoHide Auto-Type action when it's not available.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 21:12:10 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Hide Auto-Type action when it's not available.

2 years agoAdjust coding style.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 21:10:37 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Adjust coding style.

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/82'
Felix Geyer [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 21:07:14 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/82'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/82

Closes #145

2 years agoStore icons with a resolution of up to 128x128 px.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:19:50 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Store icons with a resolution of up to 128x128 px.

Follows what KeePass 2.29 will implement.

2 years agoUse CMAKE_INSTALL_DATADIR to look for the data dir.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:07:53 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Use CMAKE_INSTALL_DATADIR to look for the data dir.

2 years agoRename Extras menu to Tools and move Lock Databases action to it.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 08:48:08 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Rename Extras menu to Tools and move Lock Databases action to it.

2 years agoMerge branch 'lockdb'
Felix Geyer [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 08:38:58 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'lockdb'

2 years agoClose databases when they are locked.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 15:20:59 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Close databases when they are locked.

Previously we've only hidden access to them.

Closes #275

2 years agoScale new custom icons down to 64x64 if they are larger.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 20:31:04 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Scale new custom icons down to 64x64 if they are larger.

2 years agoIssue #270 - turning off key location memory
Joe Harvell [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 03:06:53 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
Issue #270 - turning off key location memory
Add general settting for whether or not to remember last key files

2 years agoProperly auto-type line breaks and tabs in text.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 21:24:29 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Properly auto-type line breaks and tabs in text.

2 years agoAlways sleep some time after the keymap has changed.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 18:48:18 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Always sleep some time after the keymap has changed.

This works around a problem where sometimes chars are typed as if some
random modifiers are pressed.

2 years agoProcess events from the event loop before typing the first char.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 18:45:57 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Process events from the event loop before typing the first char.

2 years agoRework handling of modifiers in auto-type.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 18:43:52 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Rework handling of modifiers in auto-type.

Release all modifiers that are pressed and change the result.

2 years agoGet the xtest keyboard instead of the core keyboard.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 18:41:49 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Get the xtest keyboard instead of the core keyboard.

If we don't find it fall back to the core keyboard.

2 years agoRestore keyboard mapping only if we actually changed it.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 18:40:52 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Restore keyboard mapping only if we actually changed it.

2 years agocmake: remove the LOCATION query
Ben Boeckel [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 05:30:06 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
cmake: remove the LOCATION query

Newer CMake deprecates the property. It isn't necessary anyways since
add_test will recognize targets as the executable name and make the full
path automatically.

2 years agoIncrease sleep time after remapping a keycode.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:00:44 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Increase sleep time after remapping a keycode.

2 years agoBlacklist the KDE 5 root window.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 20:59:47 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Blacklist the KDE 5 root window.

2 years agoAdd non-const version of Group::groupsRecursive().
Felix Geyer [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 15:20:24 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Add non-const version of Group::groupsRecursive().

2 years agoMerge branch 'knu-fix_opening_attachment'
Felix Geyer [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:11:48 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'knu-fix_opening_attachment'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/71

2 years agoFix the temporary filename template so that the original suffix is preserved.
Akinori MUSHA [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:47:16 +0000 (23:47 +0900)]
Fix the temporary filename template so that the original suffix is preserved.

2 years agoRaise an error when parsing duplicate attributes/attachments.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 22:36:53 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Raise an error when parsing duplicate attributes/attachments.

2 years agoAdd hasKey() convenience methods.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 22:36:24 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Add hasKey() convenience methods.

2 years agoDisable attachment buttons when none is selected.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 22:26:42 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Disable attachment buttons when none is selected.

2 years agoSupport opening attachments directly.
Felix Geyer [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 20:50:17 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Support opening attachments directly.

2 years agoMerge branch 'elrob-master'
Felix Geyer [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 07:34:30 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'elrob-master'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/68

2 years agoRemove confusing grammar
Rob Speller [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 22:21:49 +0000 (22:21 +0000)]
Remove confusing grammar

Sentence still had 'either' because the sentence used to include twofish

2 years agoCorrect handling of keyfile argument.
Florian Geyer [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 21:45:11 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Correct handling of keyfile argument.

Closes #223.

2 years agoIntroduce a strict mode in KeePass2XmlReader.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 20:52:51 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Introduce a strict mode in KeePass2XmlReader.

Many errors are now ignored when not in strict mode so we can still parse
files that have been written by broken/incomplete implementations.

2 years agoRemove Twofish reference from the README.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:38:08 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Remove Twofish reference from the README.

It isn't supported anymore.

2 years agoAdd a translations section to the README.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:34:16 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Add a translations section to the README.

2 years agoExpand the build-dependency section of the README.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:31:25 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Expand the build-dependency section of the README.

2 years agoSmall README corrections.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:25:04 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Small README corrections.

2 years agoWrap overly long lines in README.md.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:23:29 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Wrap overly long lines in README.md.

2 years agoMerge branch 'hbetts-readme'
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:20:52 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'hbetts-readme'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/46

2 years agoRemove ModifiedOnExpandedStateChanges config option.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 22:04:17 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Remove ModifiedOnExpandedStateChanges config option.

I'm pretty sure noone knew what it actually does.
This is the sort of option users shouldn't be bothered with.

2 years agoMerge branch 'knu-untoggle_find'
Felix Geyer [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 21:54:23 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'knu-untoggle_find'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/66

3 years agoComplete remove the toggle search action.
Akinori MUSHA [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 02:46:38 +0000 (11:46 +0900)]
Complete remove the toggle search action.

3 years agoMake Ctrl+F not toggle the search mode but always enable it.
Akinori MUSHA [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 07:26:04 +0000 (16:26 +0900)]
Make Ctrl+F not toggle the search mode but always enable it.

Switching back from other applications, the previous behavior of Ctrl+F
would often bother you in that it would dismiss the search widget if it
was already enabled when you meant by the key you wanted to perform a
search.

Making Ctrl+F always set you in search mode should save user from having
to care about the mode which is persistent across application switching
and database locking.

3 years agoEnable debug mode for Travis CI builds.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 17:51:46 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Enable debug mode for Travis CI builds.

3 years agoDefine QT_NO_DEBUG for build type None.
Felix Geyer [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 17:50:07 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Define QT_NO_DEBUG for build type None.

Debian sets the the build type to None for package builds.
Make sure we don't enable asserts there.

Closes #237

3 years agoUpdate translations.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 14:42:39 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Update translations.

3 years agoAdd Travis CI config.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 11:55:46 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Add Travis CI config.

3 years agoCoding style fixes.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 10:46:51 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Coding style fixes.

3 years agoUse specific monospace fonts as fallback on Mac OS X.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 10:18:51 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Use specific monospace fonts as fallback on Mac OS X.

Qt (4.8.6) doesn't seem to be able to resolve the generic monospace
font family.

Closes #214

3 years agoAdd an option to display a tray icon.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 09:15:44 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Add an option to display a tray icon.

Also implement "Minimize to tray" functionality.

3 years agoFix reading window title from _NET_WM_NAME.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 09:00:16 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Fix reading window title from _NET_WM_NAME.

XGetWindowProperty() returns 0 on success.

Closes #236

3 years agoFix copy custom attributes menu.
Florian Geyer [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 19:36:08 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Fix copy custom attributes menu.

3 years agoClear available languages when loading settings.
Florian Geyer [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 08:04:02 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Clear available languages when loading settings.

Thanks to Victor Häggqvist for spotting this.

3 years agoMerge branch 'yayachiken-yayachiken-dev'
Felix Geyer [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 16:08:49 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'yayachiken-yayachiken-dev'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/58

3 years ago! binds stronger than ==
David Kolossa [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 13:40:28 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
! binds stronger than ==

This should just avoid useless copying if more than 1 attribute is
selected (and the option to copy attributes is unavailable).

This also fixes a clang warning.

3 years agoFixed typo in INSTALL
David Kolossa [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:08:39 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Fixed typo in INSTALL

3 years agoMerge branch 'movestill-fixConfigPath'
Felix Geyer [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 11:20:17 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'movestill-fixConfigPath'

https://github.com/keepassx/keepassx/pull/49

3 years agoDo some basic self-checks when initializing the crypto backend.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 09:17:40 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Do some basic self-checks when initializing the crypto backend.

3 years agoEnable C++11 by default.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 19:33:36 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Enable C++11 by default.

3 years agoClear clipboard only if copied text is still present.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 26 May 2014 16:41:48 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Clear clipboard only if copied text is still present.

Closes #198

3 years agoSkip TestQSaveFile::transactionalWriteErrorRenaming as user root.
Felix Geyer [Mon, 26 May 2014 16:24:43 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Skip TestQSaveFile::transactionalWriteErrorRenaming as user root.

You can't deny root access to a file.

Closes #201

3 years agoShow the window title when no entry matches for auto-type.
Felix Geyer [Sun, 18 May 2014 10:08:31 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Show the window title when no entry matches for auto-type.

Closes #188

3 years agoAdd initial support for translations.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 23:33:22 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Add initial support for translations.

3 years agoIncrease the EntryView default column size a bit.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 17:01:43 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Increase the EntryView default column size a bit.

3 years agoUse plurals in translations.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 16:15:06 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Use plurals in translations.

3 years agoMark some strings as untranslatable.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 16:14:13 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Mark some strings as untranslatable.

3 years agoBlock non-user updates in DatabaseWidgetStateSync.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 16:05:02 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Block non-user updates in DatabaseWidgetStateSync.

3 years agoCorrect tr-calls.
Florian Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 16:13:22 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Correct tr-calls.

3 years agoRemember and synchronize entry column sizes.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 10:51:16 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Remember and synchronize entry column sizes.

Closes #159

3 years agoRename config option window/Geometry to GUI/MainWindowGeometry.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:38:48 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Rename config option window/Geometry to GUI/MainWindowGeometry.

3 years agoMake DatabaseWidget splitter non-collapsible.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:27:04 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Make DatabaseWidget splitter non-collapsible.

3 years agoUse QSplitter::setStretchFactor() convenience method.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:25:45 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Use QSplitter::setStretchFactor() convenience method.

3 years agoMake DatabaseWidget::emit{Group,Entry}ContextMenuRequested() private.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:22:45 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Make DatabaseWidget::emit{Group,Entry}ContextMenuRequested() private.

3 years agoCoding style fix.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:21:50 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Coding style fix.

3 years agoDrop DatabaseWidget::groupView() and entryView().
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:21:17 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Drop DatabaseWidget::groupView() and entryView().

3 years agoSynchronize DatabaseWidget splitter sizes.
Felix Geyer [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:16:27 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Synchronize DatabaseWidget splitter sizes.

3 years agoImprove tab order.
Florian Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 17:49:58 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Improve tab order.

3 years agoInitally select first entry in EntryView.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 17:10:30 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Initally select first entry in EntryView.

Closes #104

3 years agoStop search timer when closing search.
Florian Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:56:01 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Stop search timer when closing search.

3 years agoFocus the search field instead of closing it when pressing the shortcut.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 10:33:29 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Focus the search field instead of closing it when pressing the shortcut.

Closes #124

3 years agoPut test executables into their default location.
Felix Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 10:33:10 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Put test executables into their default location.

3 years agoMove QTEST_GUILESS_MAIN statements before test cases.
Florian Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 10:32:52 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Move QTEST_GUILESS_MAIN statements before test cases.

3 years agoIntroduce interface for exporter.
Florian Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 10:30:47 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Introduce interface for exporter.

3 years agoMove exporter to separate class.
Florian Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 09:48:30 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Move exporter to separate class.

3 years agoExtend TestEntrySearcher.
Florian Geyer [Fri, 16 May 2014 08:51:22 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Extend TestEntrySearcher.

3 years agoRefactor TestEntrySearcher.
Florian Geyer [Thu, 15 May 2014 22:26:09 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Refactor TestEntrySearcher.

3 years agoMove match method out of entry class.
Florian Geyer [Thu, 15 May 2014 22:19:58 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Move match method out of entry class.

3 years agoRefactor TestEntrySearcher.
Florian Geyer [Thu, 15 May 2014 21:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Refactor TestEntrySearcher.

3 years agoMove search into separate class.
Florian Geyer [Thu, 15 May 2014 21:48:54 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Move search into separate class.

3 years agoFix typo canDeleteCurrentGoup() -> canDeleteCurrentGroup().
Felix Geyer [Thu, 15 May 2014 20:56:36 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Fix typo canDeleteCurrentGoup() -> canDeleteCurrentGroup().

3 years agoconst-ify several methods.
Felix Geyer [Thu, 15 May 2014 20:53:59 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
const-ify several methods.