kakapo:kakapo.git
7 years agoAdded syntax items 'redo()', 'next()', and 'last()' in Syntax.nqp to base and Full.nqp
Austin Hastings [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 13:38:45 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
Added syntax items 'redo()', 'next()', and 'last()' in Syntax.nqp to base and Full.nqp

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoGot UnitTest case written for t/Global.nqp.
Austin Hastings [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 10:04:35 +0000 (05:04 -0500)]
Got UnitTest case written for t/Global.nqp.
Added strip-annotation target for setup.nqp.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoAdded Global::inject_root_symbol(). Changed P6meta to create keyword functions 'has...
Austin Hastings [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 05:16:36 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
Added Global::inject_root_symbol(). Changed P6meta to create keyword functions 'has', 'extends', 'has_vtable'.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoRelabeled -3 to -4 in master. release-4
Austin Hastings [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:43:15 +0000 (08:43 -0500)]
Relabeled -3 to -4 in master.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoCreated release-3
Austin Hastings [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:39:03 +0000 (08:39 -0500)]
Created release-3

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoRemoved Makefile, etc., replaced with setup.nqp.
Austin Hastings [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:37:49 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
Removed Makefile, etc., replaced with setup.nqp.
Removed plumage metadata. Generated with setup.nqp.

7 years agoMoved src/Pmc/COMMON.nqp to common_methods.nqp so that git would quit breaking my... notest
Austin Hastings [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:14:13 +0000 (03:14 -0500)]
Moved src/Pmc/COMMON.nqp to common_methods.nqp so that git would quit breaking my build.

Added setup.nqp. Not done yet.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoImported exception types into Exceptions.nqp. Moved Exceptions.nqp into base. release-3
Austin Hastings [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 19:28:03 +0000 (14:28 -0500)]
Imported exception types into Exceptions.nqp. Moved Exceptions.nqp into base.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoGot final TapListener testcase working. P6 code still not in base - only full.
Austin Hastings [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 18:53:40 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
Got final TapListener testcase working. P6 code still not in base - only full.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoGot TapListener.nqp test working using Test::Builder::Tester. Yikes.
Austin Hastings [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 11:51:52 +0000 (06:51 -0500)]
Got TapListener.nqp test working using Test::Builder::Tester. Yikes.

7 years agoAdded bootstrap tests for UnitTest::Loader
Austin Hastings [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 07:31:22 +0000 (02:31 -0500)]
Added bootstrap tests for UnitTest::Loader

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoAdded bootstrap tests for Testcase.nqp.
Austin Hastings [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 05:21:56 +0000 (00:21 -0500)]
Added bootstrap tests for Testcase.nqp.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoStarted bootstrap tests for UnitTest classes.
Austin Hastings [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 19:54:08 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
Started bootstrap tests for UnitTest classes.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoCentralized a bunch of PMC methods in COMMON.
Austin Hastings [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 18:13:19 +0000 (13:13 -0500)]
Centralized a bunch of PMC methods in COMMON.
Reset kakapo_full to only include P6 classes.
Discovered bug probably at bottom of funky behavior of Testcase, DQ.
Added some bootstrap tests for P6.
Added NameSpace to _base config.
Renamed VERSION to VERSION.txt to avoid Configure.pl conflict.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoAdded README, VERSION files, plus basic tests for String.nqp release-2
Austin Hastings [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 15:30:19 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
Added README, VERSION files, plus basic tests for String.nqp

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoCreated a much smaller 'base' library with minimal structure - mainly pmc types.... release-1
Austin Hastings [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 13:25:22 +0000 (08:25 -0500)]
Created a much smaller 'base' library with minimal structure - mainly pmc types. Reorged some source, moving things into Internals and Parrot dirs. Added more bootstrap tests.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoCheckpointing before notest branch.
Austin Hastings [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 07:35:57 +0000 (02:35 -0500)]
Checkpointing before notest branch.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoAdded test cases for basic KRT0 loading function.
Austin Hastings [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 03:57:50 +0000 (22:57 -0500)]
Added test cases for basic KRT0 loading function.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoTweaked globals to prevent init problems.
Austin Hastings [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 21:15:16 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
Tweaked globals to prevent init problems.

7 years agoSlamming code to try to show segfaults.
Austin Hastings [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 17:10:58 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
Slamming code to try to show segfaults.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoChanged attribute code to use '$!foo' instead of just '!foo' so that intended-type...
Austin Hastings [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 16:00:16 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
Changed attribute code to use '$!foo' instead of just '!foo' so that intended-type will show in dump.

Added __dump method to P6object.nqp, to dump attribute-based objects.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoChanged some Opcode:: names
Austin Hastings [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 15:49:53 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Changed some Opcode:: names
Added __dump method for Sub.nqp

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoThis snapshot shows a segfault.
Austin Hastings [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 22:48:55 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
This snapshot shows a segfault.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoAdded COMMON.nqp for Pmc methods. Defined COMMON Pmc test case. Build testcases for...
Austin Hastings [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 12:29:56 +0000 (07:29 -0500)]
Added COMMON.nqp for Pmc methods. Defined COMMON Pmc test case. Build testcases for Undef, Float, Sub. Extended UnitTest code.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
7 years agoCatching up after the holidays.
Austin Hastings [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 04:55:04 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
Catching up after the holidays.

8 years agoFixed parrot_nqp -> parrot-nqp in Makefile.in
Austin Hastings [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 06:29:16 +0000 (01:29 -0500)]
Fixed parrot_nqp -> parrot-nqp in Makefile.in
Fixed up qq strings and POD in ArrayBased.nqp, AttributeBased.nqp, BaseBehavior.nqp, ConfigFile.nqp, DependencyQueue.nqp.

8 years agoFixed up Makefile.in for BSD silence.
Austin Hastings [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 23:25:24 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Fixed up Makefile.in for BSD silence.

8 years agoFixed up Makefile.in, moved krt0.pir to krt0_pir.tmpl. (Darbelo++)
Austin Hastings [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 22:33:03 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Fixed up Makefile.in, moved krt0.pir to krt0_pir.tmpl. (Darbelo++)

8 years agoChecking in a bunch of non-working stuff to see if someone else can reproduce this...
Austin Hastings [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 21:48:12 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Checking in a bunch of non-working stuff to see if someone else can reproduce this core dump.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoUpdated a bunch of Matchers to get tests working for various PMC types.
Austin Hastings [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 22:43:40 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
Updated a bunch of Matchers to get tests working for various PMC types.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoGot pmc tests working again.
Austin Hastings [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 18:51:36 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Got pmc tests working again.

8 years agoGot Undef working, w/ test-undef make target.
Austin Hastings [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 01:54:47 +0000 (20:54 -0500)]
Got Undef working, w/ test-undef make target.

8 years agoRemoved ManagedQueue.nqp, replaced it with DependencyQueue.nqp.
Austin Hastings [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 12:36:33 +0000 (08:36 -0400)]
Removed ManagedQueue.nqp, replaced it with DependencyQueue.nqp.
Replaced Matchers/True.nqp, False.nqp with Boolean.nqp.
Moved PMC-related files into Pmc/ dir.
Added package.nqp description file.

8 years agoMoved most of the opcode-like functions out of Parrot.nqp into Parrot/Opcode.nqp
Austin Hastings [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 10:13:25 +0000 (06:13 -0400)]
Moved most of the opcode-like functions out of Parrot.nqp into Parrot/Opcode.nqp

Got ordering mostly working. Got classloading working okay in the library. Need to replace the queue in Program.nqp to do a better job of order management outside the library.

8 years agoIgnored kakapo.cfg, t/*.pre
Austin Hastings [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 09:33:17 +0000 (05:33 -0400)]
Ignored kakapo.cfg, t/*.pre

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoIgnored src/*.pre
Austin Hastings [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 09:30:47 +0000 (05:30 -0400)]
Ignored src/*.pre
Moved Array.nqp, Config.nqp, File.nqp, Hash.nqp, OS.nqp, ResizablePMCArray.nqp, ResizableStringArray.nqp, String.nqp, Undef.nqp to Pmc/ directory.
(BTW: Created Pmc/)

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years ago** Checkpoint before directory reorg. **
Austin Hastings [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 09:23:49 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
** Checkpoint before directory reorg. **

Updated Makefile.in for Undef.nqp
Renamed Program::register_{init, load, initload} to just {init,...}
(propagated change through many .nqp files.)

8 years agoAdded Undef.nqp
Austin Hastings [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 09:20:33 +0000 (05:20 -0400)]
Added Undef.nqp

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoAdded LICENSE
Austin Hastings [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 08:13:12 +0000 (04:13 -0400)]
Added LICENSE

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoAdded Program.nqp, test cases.
Austin Hastings [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 06:55:28 +0000 (02:55 -0400)]
Added Program.nqp, test cases.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoBulk-changed Parrot::IMPORT to Global::use.
Austin Hastings [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 02:43:49 +0000 (22:43 -0400)]
Bulk-changed Parrot::IMPORT to Global::use.
Moved Class.nqp into Classes/ dir, broke it into parts.
Added Pair.nqp
Changed ManagedQueue to use Pairs
Added .pira to ignores in src/
Updated Makefile.in

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoMerged conflict
Austin Hastings [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 10:44:34 +0000 (06:44 -0400)]
Merged conflict

8 years agoAdded Global.nqp, with tests, to handle export/use and global variables.
Austin Hastings [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 10:23:44 +0000 (06:23 -0400)]
Added Global.nqp, with tests, to handle export/use and global variables.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoAdded ManagedQueue class. Added .splice() method to R*A arrays, calling Array::splice...
Austin Hastings [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 04:45:07 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Added ManagedQueue class. Added .splice() method to R*A arrays, calling Array::splice for now. Updated Makefile.in

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoAdded ManagedQueue class. Added .splice() method to R*A arrays, calling Array::splice...
Austin Hastings [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 04:45:07 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Added ManagedQueue class. Added .splice() method to R*A arrays, calling Array::splice for now. Updated Makefile.in

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoMoved "official" pirs from library to released/, ignored library/*, tracked released...
Austin Hastings [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 11:16:20 +0000 (07:16 -0400)]
Moved "official" pirs from library to released/, ignored library/*, tracked released/*. Updated Makefile. Added some matchers for lists (not tested yet) and sugared them in Factory.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoFinished up writing tests for Array.nqp.
Austin Hastings [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 10:13:29 +0000 (06:13 -0400)]
Finished up writing tests for Array.nqp.
Added Elements and EqualsArray matchers.
Moved RPA and RSA into separate files.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoSplit out ResizableStringArray.nqp test cases.
Austin Hastings [Fri, 23 Oct 2009 01:24:06 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
Split out ResizableStringArray.nqp test cases.

Added some more Matchers, Empty and InstanceOf.

Fixed some issues with EqualsFloat.nqp.

Added Testcase::node() and ::emit() methods.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoUpdated Makefile to know about .cfg template.
Austin Hastings [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 22:17:31 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
Updated Makefile to know about .cfg template.
Created .cfg template.
Removed duplicate src/Testcase.nqp

8 years agoRename Kakapo.json -> kakapo.json2, part 1.
Austin Hastings [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 21:32:58 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Rename Kakapo.json -> kakapo.json2, part 1.
Rename kakapo.json2 -> kakapo.json, part 2.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoIgnored .pir files in t/
Austin Hastings [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 14:16:43 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
Ignored .pir files in t/

8 years agoFleshed out Parrot tests.
Austin Hastings [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 14:15:04 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
Fleshed out Parrot tests.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoBuilt a test case for Parrot.nqp
Austin Hastings [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 13:27:08 +0000 (09:27 -0400)]
Built a test case for Parrot.nqp

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoImported source files and directory structure.
Austin Hastings [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 11:32:32 +0000 (07:32 -0400)]
Imported source files and directory structure.

Signed-off-by: Austin Hastings <Austin_Hastings@Yahoo.com>
8 years agoIgnored Makefile
Austin Hastings [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 10:53:49 +0000 (06:53 -0400)]
Ignored Makefile