jlew:xo-file-distro.git
11 years agoActually log to server and not just to client master
jlew [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 17:37:49 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Actually log to server and not just to client

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:jlew/xo-file-distro
jlew [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 17:08:46 +0000 (13:08 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:jlew/xo-file-distro

11 years agoFixed typo
jlew [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 17:08:06 +0000 (13:08 -0400)]
Fixed typo

11 years agoBetter Error handling
jlew [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 17:07:21 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
Better Error handling

11 years agoUpdated class to exec (API Change)
jlew [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 17:42:38 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
Updated class to exec (API Change)

http://lists.sugarlabs.org/archive/sugar-devel/2010-August/026153.html

12 years agoIncremented activity to 10
jlew [Tue, 18 May 2010 20:03:37 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Incremented activity to 10

12 years agoAdded os import and removed unused alert import
jlew [Tue, 18 May 2010 17:29:55 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Added os import and removed unused alert import

12 years agoAdded parent to ObjectBrowser. Fixes ticket 2005
jlew [Tue, 18 May 2010 17:28:55 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
Added parent to ObjectBrowser.  Fixes ticket 2005

http://bugs.sugarlabs.org/ticket/2005

12 years agoRelease 9
Justin Lewis [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 16:06:00 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
Release 9

12 years agoMade custom toolbar the default active toolbar
Justin Lewis [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 15:31:53 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
Made custom toolbar the default active toolbar

12 years agoNew activity icon
Justin Lewis [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 00:55:33 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
New activity icon

12 years agoRelease 8.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:33:43 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Release 8.

12 years agoNow checks if server available during boot in new thread
Justin Lewis [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:02:39 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
Now checks if server available during boot in new thread

If server is found, it activates the icon to allow switching to the
server.

12 years agoUpdated tree view, expanding only description.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 17:17:21 +0000 (12:17 -0500)]
Updated tree view, expanding only description.

Cleaned up code, now uses one clean loop

12 years agoScrollbars now automatic on admin view
Justin Lewis [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 16:00:25 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
Scrollbars now automatic on admin view

12 years agoFixed bug, in admin view, now disables action bar.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 15:59:04 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
Fixed bug, in admin view, now disables action bar.

12 years agoLots of gui and procedural changes
Justin Lewis [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 23:35:05 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Lots of gui and procedural changes

* Button Changes
  * Sugar toolbar with svg icons instead of buttons
  * Instead of "File", now using "Object" terminology
    * Deactivate buttons that require selection when no files are selected

* Throbber Changes
  * Mouse now turns into watch when throbber invoked
  * Disables window while working

* Connects to server after start up.

* Scrollbars disappear when not needed.

NEW BUGS:
    * Add files from normal mode, switch to server, try to upload file
    * Press toolbar button when in admin screen

12 years agoFixed bug in blueberry that crashed when packaging file.
Justin Lewis [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 15:47:53 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
Fixed bug in blueberry that crashed when packaging file.

This is caused by the zip lib it is using, when trying to append to an
empty zip file it would crash.  Solution: put that in try block and just
wipe out the existing zip file if it can't append to it.

12 years agoRelease 7
Justin Lewis [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 22:41:38 +0000 (17:41 -0500)]
Release 7

12 years agoFixed depreciated message in setup.py
Justin Lewis [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 22:39:38 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Fixed depreciated message in setup.py

12 years agoFixed Keep Error bug
Justin Lewis [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 22:13:24 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Fixed Keep Error bug

12 years agoFixed hang when server is offline.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 21:57:55 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
Fixed hang when server is offline.

Initialize gui sooner, then added signal to interrupt the network
connection when the server is not responding after 10 seconds.

12 years agoBasic permissions: download only, add/remove, admin.
Justin Lewis [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 22:38:48 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
Basic permissions: download only, add/remove, admin.

The first user to connect to the server is added as an admin.  Admins
will get a "Server Settings" button on their UI.  When clicked, they
will be presented with a list of all users ever connected to the server.
There they can give them upload/remove and admin privileges if desired.

12 years agoCode Refactoring. Started to separate gui and functional code.
Justin Lewis [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 20:11:46 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
Code Refactoring.  Started to separate gui and functional code.

There is more work required, but this seems like a stable point to
commit the code.

12 years agoBug fixes
Justin Lewis [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 16:00:55 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
Bug fixes

12 years agoFixed multi-thread issue in server
Justin Lewis [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 15:59:54 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
Fixed multi-thread issue in server

12 years agoAdded try block around file list download
Justin Lewis [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 22:13:01 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Added try block around file list download

12 years agoFixed bug that prevented it from starting up
Justin Lewis [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 21:49:12 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Fixed bug that prevented it from starting up

12 years agoRelease 6
Justin Lewis [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 20:48:14 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Release 6

12 years agoAdded server mode ability. Updated and moved GUI code.
Justin Lewis [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 20:09:47 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
Added server mode ability.  Updated and moved GUI code.

Added throbber for blocking/cpu intensive tasks (like network and
packaging files) to make UI appear more robust.

12 years agoAdded a basic server for testing server mode
Justin Lewis [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 15:59:14 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
Added a basic server for testing server mode

12 years agoBugfix
Justin Lewis [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 19:05:42 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
Bugfix

12 years agoAdded notice when file download fails
Justin Lewis [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 16:55:42 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
Added notice when file download fails

12 years agoFixed one liner bug (no impact on current code)
Justin Lewis [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 22:17:23 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Fixed one liner bug (no impact on current code)

Committing now to prevent problems if rollback is needed

12 years agoFiles are now stored as a FileInfo object.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 20:05:40 +0000 (15:05 -0500)]
Files are now stored as a FileInfo object.

This makes networking much easier as we don't need to worry about
sending tainted data.

This update breaks compatibility with older versions due to removing
unneeded information from the file list transfer.  It also breaks
loading old entires from the journal for the same reason, unneeded
information is no longer stored in the save/load arrays, object takes
care of adding/removing extra information

This update also updates how the gui gets its information though the
object instead of the lists that were used before.

12 years agoSpelling Fixes
Justin Lewis [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 20:03:29 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Spelling Fixes

12 years agoAdded GNU Public License header to the two py files I wrote.
Justin Lewis [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 03:29:56 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
Added GNU Public License header to the two py files I wrote.

12 years agoRelease FileShare-5.xo
Justin Lewis [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 16:10:15 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
Release FileShare-5.xo

12 years agoAdded ability for multiple select
Justin Lewis [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 16:06:37 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
Added ability for multiple select

12 years agoFixed bug on client side when server adds file after join
Justin Lewis [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 16:03:55 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Fixed bug on client side when server adds file after join

12 years agoRelease 4
Justin Lewis [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 21:41:53 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Release 4

12 years agoRemoved tests from lib as it is not needed for project
Justin Lewis [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 21:35:25 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Removed tests from lib as it is not needed for project

12 years agoActivity now asks if it should save files when it closes.
Justin Lewis [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 20:26:56 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
Activity now asks if it should save files when it closes.

This is done because saving the files takes up the limited hard drive
space with a copy of a file already installed into the journal.

12 years agoFixed remove bug (for real this time)
Justin Lewis [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 19:43:47 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Fixed remove bug (for real this time)

12 years agoFixed formated strings for new id type
Justin Lewis [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 15:03:48 +0000 (10:03 -0500)]
Fixed formated strings for new id type

12 years agoFixed remove file bug
Justin Lewis [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 14:53:15 +0000 (09:53 -0500)]
Fixed remove file bug

12 years agoReleasing FileShare-3.xo
Justin Lewis [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 23:45:23 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
Releasing FileShare-3.xo

12 years agoFixed bug that was when resuming and was server and now client
Justin Lewis [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 23:15:04 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
Fixed bug that was when resuming and was server and now client

Now the server sets its download percent to 100 to prevent it from
trying to download it and the client now ignores status text when
it gets file list from server.

12 years agoFixed bug when installing download (broke in a resent commit)
Justin Lewis [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:01:50 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Fixed bug when installing download (broke in a resent commit)

12 years agoAdded ability to install files back to the journal.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 21:38:45 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
Added ability to install files back to the journal.

This will be useful for stored copies.  It also allows you to transfer
all the files by sending a saved version of the activity and then they
can install back to the journal.

12 years agoFixed saving/loading state.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 21:17:30 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Fixed saving/loading state.

Metadata can only hold 245 charters worth of data.  This would cause
it to crash when the file list was stored to the journal.  Now the file
list is stored in the zip file as well.

12 years agoUsing instance dir instead of tmp.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 21:00:11 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
Using instance dir instead of tmp.

I just learned that the tmp directory in our activity is held in
ram and the instance directory is the same as the tmp directory but
held in flash memory.  Because of this, I figured it would be wise
to store the files in the instance directory instead of the tmp.

12 years agoAdded ability to save current status on close and restore
Justin Lewis [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 18:50:46 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
Added ability to save current status on close and restore

This has been tested and seems to work on my SOAS, but I seem to be
getting keep errors on the XO

12 years agoSp Fix
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:52:28 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
Sp Fix

12 years agoActivity build 2
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:26:24 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Activity build 2

12 years agoClient will ignore remove file if file has been or is being transfered
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:55:49 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Client will ignore remove file if file has been or is being transfered

12 years agoRemove file bundle from activity store if removed from file list
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:39:31 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Remove file bundle from activity store if removed from file list

12 years agoFixed bug in notify users about file changes
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:32:34 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
Fixed bug in notify users about file changes

12 years agoConverted internal ID's to sha1. Added duplicate check.
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 20:40:41 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
Converted internal ID's to sha1.  Added duplicate check.

Now all entires have a sha1 id.  This id will be either the activity
id that is stored in the metadata if it exists.  Otherwise it will
be the sha1 hash of the file it is trying to share.  If there is no file
it just generates a random hash based on the time as I have no idea what
kind of file it would be.

12 years agoAdded ability for server to notify connected clients of file changes
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 19:02:51 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
Added ability for server to notify connected clients of file changes

12 years agoPrepared activity for localization.
Justin Lewis [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 16:24:27 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Prepared activity for localization.

12 years agoFixed bug in reading files from flash drives
Justin Lewis [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 04:14:31 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
Fixed bug in reading files from flash drives

12 years agoUpdated manifest file
Justin Lewis [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 21:35:17 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Updated manifest file

12 years agoPut table in scroll window to allow large file lists
Justin Lewis [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 20:20:15 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Put table in scroll window to allow large file lists

12 years agoUi improvements in functionality, response, and display.
Justin Lewis [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 20:13:54 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Ui improvements in functionality, response, and display.

12 years agoFixed bug where gui appeared to be frozen on a fast connection
Justin Lewis [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 18:21:02 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Fixed bug where gui appeared to be frozen on a fast connection

On a fast connection, when files were being transfered, the gui
appeared to be frozen because the packets were coming in faster
then the gui had time to update.  (which prevented the gui from
reacting to the user or update calls)

12 years agoFixed bug where extracting xoj that didn't have data file
Justin Lewis [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 17:13:14 +0000 (12:13 -0500)]
Fixed bug where extracting xoj that didn't have data file

It assumed that all files had an extra file path, Now it checks

12 years agoFixed bug where tubes can only be used once.
Justin Lewis [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 16:40:34 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
Fixed bug where tubes can only be used once.

Now it just uses one tube over and over. Creates one connection and then
reuses it instead of creating new streams each time the client wants to
do a file download.

12 years agoFixed a few errors with transfers by pickle and json by using simplejson
Justin Lewis [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 22:26:50 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Fixed a few errors with transfers by pickle and json by using simplejson

12 years agoFixed bug metadata doesn't always have all keys.
Justin Lewis [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 21:43:20 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Fixed bug metadata doesn't always have all keys.

12 years agoFixed bug in journal entry bundle
Justin Lewis [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 19:03:55 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
Fixed bug in journal entry bundle

Id was set by activity id or datastore id.  If it was a file that is
not an activity, it would fail at bundling because there was no activity
id.

12 years agoModified gui to show more useful information about the file
Justin Lewis [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 16:42:08 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
Modified gui to show more useful information about the file

12 years agoFixed crash when empty file path in journal bundle
Justin Lewis [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 16:09:53 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
Fixed crash when empty file path in journal bundle

12 years agoUpdated manifest file
Justin Lewis [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 21:02:51 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
Updated manifest file

12 years agoFixed file path returned by server.
Justin Lewis [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 20:35:26 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Fixed file path returned by server.

12 years agoFixed bug with journal entry bundle, if no mount key, it broke.
Justin Lewis [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 20:15:55 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
Fixed bug with journal entry bundle, if no mount key, it broke.

12 years agoFixed file path for server, fixed creating of stream tubes
Justin Lewis [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 18:55:50 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
Fixed file path for server, fixed creating of stream tubes

12 years agoRemoved library folder, just added a test to the journalentrybundle
Justin Lewis [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 23:42:38 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
Removed library folder, just added a test to the journalentrybundle

12 years agoFixed indentation bug by last push
Justin Lewis [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 22:08:12 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Fixed indentation bug by last push

12 years agoMoved some protocol data to tubespeek. Partial code for sharing files
Justin Lewis [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 21:59:36 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
Moved some protocol data to tubespeek.  Partial code for sharing files

This code does not share correctly, but it still shares file lists
as well as sets up some connections.  Have not been able to get the
actual file transfer to work yet, but its getting there.

Also updated the file so that it tries to build xob file from data
to be shared.  Causes a crash on any journal object hat has the
get_file_path() return empty.

12 years agoAdded json library to the activity (found on soas)
Justin Lewis [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 20:05:32 +0000 (15:05 -0500)]
Added json library to the activity (found on soas)

This will allow the code to work on the xo as well as soas

12 years agoUpdated journalentrybundle to use current json lib.
Justin Lewis [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 20:03:06 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Updated journalentrybundle to use current json lib.

It appears that the version of sugar on the xo has a hacked
json lib where the soas version has a full version of json.
The code will run off the full version of json as it should.

12 years agoAdded bundle and journalentrybundle from distribute activity
Justin Lewis [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:03:47 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
Added bundle and journalentrybundle from distribute activity

12 years agoRemoved _buddy_joined_cb as it is not used in this program
Justin Lewis [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 20:17:44 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
Removed _buddy_joined_cb as it is not used in this program

12 years agoFile or Activity now decided if get_file_path returns false
Justin Lewis [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 20:15:20 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
File or Activity now decided if get_file_path returns false

Also allowed a timeout override for the alert method.

12 years agoFile has is now file type. File or Activity journal entry.
Justin Lewis [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 19:19:50 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
File has is now file type. File or Activity journal entry.

12 years agoNow able to request file and owner is able to get request
Justin Lewis [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 18:27:32 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
Now able to request file and owner is able to get request

12 years agoNow file list is able to be displayed on the second xo
Justin Lewis [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 02:26:16 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
Now file list is able to be displayed on the second xo

12 years agoIn the process of getting the file list to be shared.
Justin Lewis [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 23:41:24 +0000 (18:41 -0500)]
In the process of getting the file list to be shared.

This commit is just for safe keeping.

12 years agoMoved gui code out of init to clean up code
Justin Lewis [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 17:27:27 +0000 (12:27 -0500)]
Moved gui code out of init to clean up code

12 years agoFixed how it handled files in the table so it can delete all file types.
Justin Lewis [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 16:17:50 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Fixed how it handled files in the table so it can delete all file types.

It was originally using hashes as the id's, which all files don't have
so now it uses an internal id to keep track of the files.

12 years agoAdded ability to add/remove files from file list.
Justin Lewis [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 23:53:53 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
Added ability to add/remove files from file list.

12 years agoInitial prototype gui
Justin Lewis [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 22:28:01 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
Initial prototype gui

12 years agoInitial commit
Justin Lewis [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 17:54:28 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
Initial commit