irctk:irctk.git
3 years agosupport /quote master
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 11:51:42 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
support /quote

3 years agostop testing on quitarg in "/quit quitarg"
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 11:37:30 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
stop testing on quitarg in "/quit quitarg"

It seems that some servers (including ircd-hybrid from Debian testing) never
relay quitarg.

3 years agosupport OPER
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 11:31:22 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
support OPER

3 years agoadd info about non-systemwide libircclient
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 15:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
add info about non-systemwide libircclient

3 years agochange misleading error message
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 15:22:35 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
change misleading error message

3 years agoremove leftovers from Makefile
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 15:10:32 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
remove leftovers from Makefile

3 years agocheck for LIBIRC_ERR_SSL_NOT_SUPPORTED
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 18:40:53 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
check for LIBIRC_ERR_SSL_NOT_SUPPORTED

3 years agoremove libirclient version warning from README
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 18:15:37 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
remove libirclient version warning from README

3 years agocheck libircclient version
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 18:14:39 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
check libircclient version

3 years agoupdate copyright line
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 18:03:11 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
update copyright line

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:irctk/irctk
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 22:27:47 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:irctk/irctk

3 years ago+TODO
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 27 Jul 2014 22:26:03 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
+TODO

3 years agomore about attacker
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 14:12:07 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
more about attacker

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:irctk/irctk
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 13:45:55 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:irctk/irctk

Conflicts:
irctk.c

3 years agosupport for /notice
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 13:44:25 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
support for /notice

3 years agomore explicit about attacker-controlled
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 13:42:59 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
more explicit about attacker-controlled

3 years agopoint to libircclient-1.8
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 10 May 2014 14:30:27 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
point to libircclient-1.8

3 years agodisable track.sh differently
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 17:26:40 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
disable track.sh differently

3 years agofix bug in test case enumeration
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 17:24:46 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
fix bug in test case enumeration

3 years agomore precise install instructions and test config
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 17:11:19 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
more precise install instructions and test config

3 years agomake 1events.sh more resilient to server quirks
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 17:10:59 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
make 1events.sh more resilient to server quirks

3 years agomake host.sh not depend on actual host
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 17:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
make host.sh not depend on actual host

3 years agoconcede that track is not reliable
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 17:10:18 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
concede that track is not reliable

3 years agogender-neutral
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 17:06:03 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
gender-neutral

3 years agofix display for /mode and /umode events
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 16:57:49 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
fix display for /mode and /umode events

3 years agogender-neutral
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 16:22:26 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
gender-neutral

3 years agoadd /notice command
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 16:11:51 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
add /notice command

3 years agosay more about testing suite
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 9 May 2014 16:11:32 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
say more about testing suite

3 years agonote about Ted's problem
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 4 May 2014 17:05:25 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
note about Ted's problem

4 years agodon't report 'no error' as error
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 21:41:56 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
don't report 'no error' as error

4 years agofix prereqs
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 21:10:47 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
fix prereqs

4 years agosay that you need ./irctk
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 08:27:15 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
say that you need ./irctk

4 years agosay that you need openssl-dev
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 08:25:53 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
say that you need openssl-dev

4 years agono him for irctk
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:14:08 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
no him for irctk

4 years agofix problem when joining
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 18:42:11 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
fix problem when joining

4 years agofix pruning for private messages
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 01:09:54 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
fix pruning for private messages

4 years agoadd TODO, remove TODO about 1events.sh as bug was fixed upstream (r150)
Antoine Amarilli [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 15:39:13 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
add TODO, remove TODO about 1events.sh as bug was fixed upstream (r150)

4 years agoAlways use 1 for delay
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 22:43:26 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Always use 1 for delay

Using 0 for tty results in a cryptic error when pasting many lines, along with
getting disconnected by the server. Using 1 makes little difference in practice
as the server will usually do its own throttling anyway.

4 years agoTODO update
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 17:36:08 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
TODO update

4 years agoremove bad handler, we want libircclient to manage this for us
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 17:36:03 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
remove bad handler, we want libircclient to manage this for us

4 years agoTODO
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 16:43:09 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
TODO

4 years agoupdate readme for ssl
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 23:51:06 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
update readme for ssl

4 years agoMerge branch 'returns'
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 23:48:32 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'returns'

Conflicts:
README
TODO

4 years agoTODO
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 23:46:39 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
TODO

4 years agoidentify connection errors, try to reconnect, avoid race
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 23:44:09 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
identify connection errors, try to reconnect, avoid race

4 years agofirst tries
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:23:09 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
first tries

4 years agoTODO
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:22:11 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
TODO

4 years agoBetter integration of SSL support
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:01:49 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Better integration of SSL support

4 years agoboast SSL support as a selling point against sic
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 15:11:43 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
boast SSL support as a selling point against sic

4 years agotypo in README
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 15:07:41 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
typo in README

4 years ago+TODO
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 13:40:19 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
+TODO

4 years agoAdd SSL support.
Louis Jachiet [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 13:19:21 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Add SSL support.

4 years agoclearer README
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 13:08:52 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
clearer README

4 years agodo not try to join non-channels
Antoine Amarilli [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 13:35:54 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
do not try to join non-channels

5 years agoFix wrong commands being accepted
Antoine Amarilli [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 21:10:44 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Fix wrong commands being accepted

5 years agoFix broken /me messages
Antoine Amarilli [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 20:57:04 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Fix broken /me messages

5 years ago-stale comment
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 23:21:01 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
-stale comment

5 years agoadd sic as related work (thanks, p4bl0)
Antoine Amarilli [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 12:06:56 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
add sic as related work (thanks, p4bl0)

5 years agowoops
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 16:52:04 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
woops

5 years agodo not try to join user channels (thanks louis)
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 16:51:07 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
do not try to join user channels (thanks louis)

5 years ago+TODO (thx louis)
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 16:35:38 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
+TODO (thx louis)

5 years agoexplain how to pm people (thx louis)
Antoine Amarilli [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 16:25:01 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
explain how to pm people (thx louis)

5 years agofix Makefile
Antoine Amarilli [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 15:28:11 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
fix Makefile

5 years agofix warning
Antoine Amarilli [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 15:28:02 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
fix warning

5 years agocosmetics
Antoine Amarilli [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 15:27:22 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
cosmetics

5 years agotitle gitorious/master
Antoine Amarilli [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 08:35:11 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
title

5 years agoprecision
Antoine Amarilli [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 08:31:35 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
precision

5 years agoimprove README
Antoine Amarilli [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 08:31:08 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
improve README

5 years agorephrase
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 17:55:18 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
rephrase

5 years agoreword, remove ./
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 16:04:27 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
reword, remove ./

5 years agospellcheck
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:45:35 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
spellcheck

5 years agoproof-read, improve
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:43:22 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
proof-read, improve

5 years ago-version
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:43:17 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
-version

5 years agocleanup
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agomore doc
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:10:48 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
more doc

5 years agosupport for /me
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:10:28 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
support for /me

5 years agorename confusing options
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 15:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
rename confusing options

5 years agogitignore
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:35:50 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
gitignore

5 years agoUUOCs in README
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:28:53 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
UUOCs in README

5 years agoREADME
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:28:42 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
README

5 years agorephrase
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:28:32 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
rephrase

5 years agodo not revert to irctk on bad nick change after startup
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:22:21 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
do not revert to irctk on bad nick change after startup

5 years agostrip bad characters from username
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:08:14 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
strip bad characters from username

5 years agofix test execution with setsid
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 12:51:09 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
fix test execution with setsid

5 years agoFix /join without password
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 11:09:24 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Fix /join without password

Handle correctly the absence of password to make sure that the trailing '\n'
does not lead to garbled commands being sent to the server.

5 years agofix trap in test
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:35:38 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
fix trap in test

5 years agomake script executable
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:28:57 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
make script executable

5 years agoserver password support is ok
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:28:24 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
server password support is ok

5 years agoreport password in debug
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:28:10 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
report password in debug

5 years agofail on errors from server
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:26:41 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
fail on errors from server

5 years agoTODO
Antoine Amarilli [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:26:28 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
TODO

5 years ago-old TODO
Antoine Amarilli [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 23:09:25 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
-old TODO

5 years agoadd test for -t
Antoine Amarilli [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 22:56:16 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
add test for -t

5 years agoupdate internal nick on renames
Antoine Amarilli [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 22:54:23 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
update internal nick on renames

5 years ago+TODO
Antoine Amarilli [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 22:46:08 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
+TODO

5 years agoadd test for -u
Antoine Amarilli [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 20:50:32 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
add test for -u

5 years agoparallelize and document test suite
Antoine Amarilli [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 21:11:25 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
parallelize and document test suite

5 years agoTODO
Antoine Amarilli [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 21:09:54 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
TODO

5 years agoadd script to run tests
Antoine Amarilli [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:08:36 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
add script to run tests

5 years agoTODO
Antoine Amarilli [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:08:27 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
TODO