intercal:intercal.git
7 years agonooptwithg
Alex Smith [Wed, 7 May 2008 15:41:20 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
nooptwithg

7 years agounarymesh
Alex Smith [Wed, 7 May 2008 00:20:30 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
unarymesh

7 years agorecompilablefiles
Alex Smith [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 02:57:46 +0000 (22:57 -0400)]
recompilablefiles

7 years agoadd_docs
Alex Smith [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 02:56:17 +0000 (22:56 -0400)]
add_docs

7 years agomorefiles
Alex Smith [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 02:50:34 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
morefiles

7 years agomakefile
Alex Smith [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:48:50 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
makefile

7 years agoInitialze darcs repo
Alex Smith [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:47:39 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
Initialze darcs repo

7 years agoAlex Smith's 0.28 release 0.28
Alex Smith [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 14:52:36 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
Alex Smith's 0.28 release

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.28 'f' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 14:27:36 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
Pre-0.28 'f' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.28 'g' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 13:34:06 +0000 (09:34 -0400)]
Pre-0.28 'g' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.28 'e' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 12:35:06 +0000 (08:35 -0400)]
Pre-0.28 'e' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.28 'd' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 08:28:04 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
Pre-0.28 'd' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.28 'c' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 04:22:06 +0000 (00:22 -0400)]
Pre-0.28 'c' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.28 'b' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 05:15:55 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
Pre-0.28 'b' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.28 'a' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 03:28:59 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
Pre-0.28 'a' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoAlex Smith's 1.27 release 1.27
Alex Smith [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 02:54:05 +0000 (21:54 -0500)]
Alex Smith's 1.27 release

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoAlex Smith's 0.27 release 0.27
Alex Smith [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 20:31:21 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Alex Smith's 0.27 release

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.27 'd' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 18:16:09 +0000 (13:16 -0500)]
Pre-0.27 'd' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.27 'c' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 15:51:50 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
Pre-0.27 'c' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.27 'b' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 06:20:20 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
Pre-0.27 'b' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoPre-0.27 'a' snapshot.
Alex Smith [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 06:17:54 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
Pre-0.27 'a' snapshot.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoAlex Smith's 1.26 release 1.26
Alex Smith [Fri, 31 Aug 2007 02:28:50 +0000 (22:28 -0400)]
Alex Smith's 1.26 release

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoAlex Smith's 0.26 release. Nominal release date April 1st 2007. 0.26
Alex Smith [Sat, 31 Mar 2007 18:38:06 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Alex Smith's 0.26 release.  Nominal release date April 1st 2007.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoAlex Smith's 0.25 release. 0.25
Alex Smith [Wed, 24 May 2006 11:27:04 +0000 (07:27 -0400)]
Alex Smith's 0.25 release.

(This is a retrospective comment.)

7 years agoRPMs can now be built by non-root users. 0.24
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 1 Jan 2004 02:38:25 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
RPMs can now be built by non-root users.

7 years agoDESTDIR support.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 1 Jan 2004 01:39:15 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
DESTDIR support.

7 years agoChanged blog location.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Nov 2003 03:24:59 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Changed blog location.

7 years agoChanged blog location.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Nov 2003 03:24:50 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Changed blog location.

7 years agoAdd description for sitemap.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 9 Aug 2003 09:17:37 +0000 (05:17 -0400)]
Add description for sitemap.

7 years agoAvoid Opera problem.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 9 Aug 2003 00:14:54 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
Avoid Opera problem.

7 years agoFix script tag breakage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 9 Aug 2003 00:08:36 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
Fix script tag breakage.

7 years agoWork around Opera suckage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 8 Aug 2003 21:14:49 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Work around Opera suckage.

7 years agoNew stylesheet.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 8 Aug 2003 09:18:03 +0000 (05:18 -0400)]
New stylesheet.

7 years agoBump date on web page. 0.23
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Mar 2003 21:38:44 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
Bump date on web page.

7 years agoReady to ship 0.23.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Mar 2003 21:34:24 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
Ready to ship 0.23.

7 years agoDate fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Mar 2003 21:34:10 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
Date fix.

7 years agoAdded the TPK thing from Knuth.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Mar 2003 21:32:18 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
Added the TPK thing from Knuth.

7 years agoNew tpk program.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Mar 2003 05:40:45 +0000 (00:40 -0500)]
New tpk program.

7 years agoDon Knuth's second round of patches.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Mar 2003 05:40:26 +0000 (00:40 -0500)]
Don Knuth's second round of patches.

7 years agoReady to ship 0.22. 0.22
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 18:31:11 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
Ready to ship 0.22.

7 years agoRenamed README
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 17:33:18 +0000 (12:33 -0500)]
Renamed README

7 years agoUpdated RPM production.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 15:59:33 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
Updated RPM production.

7 years agoPrerelease polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 15:27:27 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
Prerelease polishing.

7 years agoNew directory organization.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 15:17:53 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
New directory organization.

7 years agoThis is the new installation routine.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 15:17:00 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
This is the new installation routine.

git-svn-id: file:///home/esr/WWW/intercal-svn/SVN/trunk@89 ed1676b7-8a69-4a80-8ae9-efeaa32f422a

7 years agoMerge the sources upwards?
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 13:07:58 +0000 (08:07 -0500)]
Merge the sources upwards?

7 years agoSite move.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 12:18:02 +0000 (07:18 -0500)]
Site move.

7 years agoReady to ship Don Knuth's fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 12:16:06 +0000 (07:16 -0500)]
Ready to ship Don Knuth's fix.

7 years agoVersion bump.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 12:15:16 +0000 (07:15 -0500)]
Version bump.

7 years agoAdded Don Knuth's example program.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 11:33:15 +0000 (06:33 -0500)]
Added Don Knuth's example program.

7 years agoInitial revision of pit catalog.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Mar 2003 11:27:43 +0000 (06:27 -0500)]
Initial revision of pit catalog.

7 years agoThere's a new edition.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 1 Aug 2002 12:13:56 +0000 (08:13 -0400)]
There's a new edition.

7 years agoXML conversion. 0.21
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:39:23 +0000 (23:39 -0400)]
XML conversion.

7 years agoUpdate.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:35:57 +0000 (23:35 -0400)]
Update.

7 years agoCheck in Ted Nelson's comment page.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:35:36 +0000 (23:35 -0400)]
Check in Ted Nelson's comment page.

7 years agoReference Ted's comment.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:33:42 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
Reference Ted's comment.

7 years agoXML conversion.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:30:43 +0000 (23:30 -0400)]
XML conversion.

7 years agoCheck in the INTERCAL-in-Perl page.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:24:24 +0000 (23:24 -0400)]
Check in the INTERCAL-in-Perl page.

7 years agoCleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:13:21 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
Cleanup.

7 years agoCleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 03:03:52 +0000 (23:03 -0400)]
Cleanup.

7 years agoHide some Tidy tracks.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 02:54:18 +0000 (22:54 -0400)]
Hide some Tidy tracks.

7 years agoXML conversion.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 31 Jul 2002 02:53:52 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
XML conversion.

7 years agoTidy corrections.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 12 Jul 2002 01:59:17 +0000 (21:59 -0400)]
Tidy corrections.

7 years agoTidy cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 11 Jul 2002 23:36:49 +0000 (19:36 -0400)]
Tidy cleanup.

7 years agoCheck in D. Alexander Garrett's paper.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 11 Jul 2002 23:19:56 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
Check in D. Alexander Garrett's paper.

7 years agoTidy cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 11 Jul 2002 23:18:41 +0000 (19:18 -0400)]
Tidy cleanup.

7 years agoTweak an upload command.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 27 Mar 2001 22:44:36 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Tweak an upload command.

7 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 27 Mar 2001 22:43:53 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
Typo fix.

7 years agoTerminology fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 14 Jan 2001 06:44:03 +0000 (01:44 -0500)]
Terminology fix.

7 years agoMarkup fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 14 Jan 2001 06:42:39 +0000 (01:42 -0500)]
Markup fix.

7 years agoReport the J-INTERCAL implementation.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 14 Jan 2001 06:38:41 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
Report the J-INTERCAL implementation.

7 years agoMagnus Tobin's changes.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Nov 2000 04:53:33 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
Magnus Tobin's changes.

7 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 24 Oct 2000 01:35:42 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Typo fix.

7 years agoLink fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 8 Jun 2000 16:27:28 +0000 (12:27 -0400)]
Link fix.

7 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Mar 2000 23:56:01 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
Typo fix.

7 years agoRemove a bug that wasn't, really.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 26 Feb 2000 06:15:57 +0000 (01:15 -0500)]
Remove a bug that wasn't, really.

7 years agoJonathan Nieder's spark-precedence fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 26 Feb 2000 00:36:00 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Jonathan Nieder's spark-precedence fix.

From jrnieder@hotmail.com  Fri Feb 25 11:00:42 2000
Date: Fri, 25 Feb 2000 21:21:03 -0800
From: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@hotmail.com>
X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.7 [en] (Win95; I)
To: esr@thyrsus.com
Subject: Intercal Bugfix

can be fixed quite easily (in code changes; not in that search for
the problem, though).  I'm not sure about side effects of my
solution.  It's not very well-tested.  But, the following program
compiles and does the right thing:

PLEASE ,1 <- #1 BY #1
DO ,1 SUB #1 #1 <- #0
DO WRITE OUT ,1 SUB #1 '#1'

So, it must fix the bug.  Here's the deal.  As bison parses that
third line, it eventually ends up with an unambig on the stack
and a spark in look-ahead.  It wants to know whether it should
"reduce" the unambig to a sublist1 or to continue parsing and
hope for a unambig followed by a new sublist1.  This particular
reduction has the prescedence of the (fake) token HIGHPREC.
HIGHPREC, in this particular grammar, has the highest prescedence
possible.  Since it has higher prescedence than the look-ahead
token, bison reduces, and it is straightforward from there to
parse the DO WRITE OUT ,1 SUB #1 as a command.  It then goes
on the parse the new "command" after it, and it can't even
find a DO to make into a "please".  Since programs can only
be lists of commands, it of course signals an error.

So, to fix it, simply switch the command (on line 103 of ick.y)
        %nonassoc HIGHPREC
with the command (on line 102)
        %nonassoc EARS SPARK

So, change
        %nonassoc EARS SPARK
        %nonassoc HIGHPREC
to
        %nonassoc HIGHPREC
        %nonassoc EARS SPARK

Then recompile and enjoy a new ick that has THAT problem fixed...
It's such a trivial change that I decided not to include a contextual
diff.

Hope this helps INTERCAL to suck in even more programmers' time...

7 years agoCheck in the BUGS file.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 26 Feb 2000 00:33:51 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Check in the BUGS file.

7 years agoWe're going to release 0.20. 0.20
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Sep 1999 07:31:09 +0000 (03:31 -0400)]
We're going to release 0.20.

7 years agoJohn Cowan's changes for 0.20.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Sep 1999 07:20:01 +0000 (03:20 -0400)]
John Cowan's changes for 0.20.

7 years agoWeb page update.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 28 Jun 1999 05:24:13 +0000 (01:24 -0400)]
Web page update.

7 years agoGIF -> PNG.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 May 1999 21:19:47 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
GIF -> PNG.

7 years agoReport the Assurdo Technologies implementation on the web page.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 6 Apr 1999 19:23:11 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Report the Assurdo Technologies implementation on the web page.

7 years agoReport the proposal for operator overloading.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 1 Apr 1999 21:06:37 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
Report the proposal for operator overloading.

7 years agoReport on other brainbending languages.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 15 Mar 1999 00:11:34 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
Report on other brainbending languages.

7 years agoVersion bump.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 18 Dec 1998 09:56:19 +0000 (04:56 -0500)]
Version bump.

7 years agoWe can make RPMs now.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 18 Dec 1998 09:45:05 +0000 (04:45 -0500)]
We can make RPMs now.

7 years agoAdded the Java class.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 11 Dec 1998 20:53:08 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
Added the Java class.

7 years agoFixed code-generation error. 0.19
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Aug 1998 18:16:53 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Fixed code-generation error.

7 years agoThinko fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Aug 1998 17:28:05 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
Thinko fix.

7 years agoLink fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 27 Jun 1998 06:11:36 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Link fix.

7 years agoSite move.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 27 Jun 1998 06:09:07 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
Site move.

7 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 21 Jun 1998 04:38:31 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
Typo fix.

7 years agoThinko fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 8 Jun 1998 20:39:33 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
Thinko fix.

7 years agoAdded extension proposals.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 6 Jun 1998 19:10:18 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Added extension proposals.

7 years agoCheck in Andrew Arensburger's operator-overloading proposal.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 6 Jun 1998 19:09:59 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Check in Andrew Arensburger's operator-overloading proposal.

7 years agoSite move from earthspace to tuxedo.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 29 Apr 1998 23:09:05 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
Site move from earthspace to tuxedo.

7 years agoReady for new release, 0.18. 0.18
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 29 Apr 1998 22:59:22 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
Ready for new release, 0.18.

7 years agoearthspace to tuxedo move.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 27 Feb 1998 12:30:16 +0000 (07:30 -0500)]
earthspace to tuxedo move.

7 years agoVersion number bump, 0.16 -> 0.17.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 27 Feb 1998 12:08:21 +0000 (07:08 -0500)]
Version number bump, 0.16 -> 0.17.