inspircd:franklin-devs-inspircd.git
8 years ago2.1 alpha 1 release v2.1a1
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 23:21:49 +0000 (19:21 -0400)]
2.1 alpha 1 release

8 years agoSend error strings to users on mode change denials
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 22:51:53 +0000 (18:51 -0400)]
Send error strings to users on mode change denials

8 years agoClarify the m_custom prefix message a bit
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 22:14:04 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
Clarify the m_custom prefix message a bit

8 years agoFix /MODE allowing anyone to change modes in channels
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 22:03:30 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
Fix /MODE allowing anyone to change modes in channels

8 years agoFix compilation, add sorted ->init() calls to modmanager_static
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 21:44:28 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
Fix compilation, add sorted ->init() calls to modmanager_static

8 years agoFix for crash on restart or config file open (bug #44)
Adam [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 21:38:48 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
Fix for crash on restart or config file open (bug #44)

8 years agoChange kick permission to check rank prior to allowing module overrides
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 16:27:45 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Change kick permission to check rank prior to allowing module overrides

8 years agoChange regex modules to use a prioritized init()
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 19:22:46 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Change regex modules to use a prioritized init()

8 years agoAllow module init to be prioritized to allow dependency checking
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 19:07:58 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
Allow module init to be prioritized to allow dependency checking

8 years agoAllow halfops to remove their own halfop status
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 16:14:19 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
Allow halfops to remove their own halfop status

8 years agoRemove wildcard support from module loading, breaks rehash (bug #51)
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 14:03:50 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
Remove wildcard support from module loading, breaks rehash (bug #51)

8 years agoFix rehash message sending for remote rehashes
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 13:18:44 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
Fix rehash message sending for remote rehashes

8 years agoFix incorrect default on <alias:channelcommand>
Daniel De Graaf [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 18:34:11 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Fix incorrect default on <alias:channelcommand>

8 years agoChange argument order of LDLIBS to work properly with -Wl,--as-needed
Daniel De Graaf [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 15:27:17 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Change argument order of LDLIBS to work properly with -Wl,--as-needed

8 years agoChange ThreadSignalSocket to EventHandler to avoid calling recv() on an eventfd,...
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 00:58:57 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
Change ThreadSignalSocket to EventHandler to avoid calling recv() on an eventfd, which does not work

8 years agoFix makefile copying of modules
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 24 May 2010 22:18:28 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
Fix makefile copying of modules

8 years agoRemove irc::string fixups that are no longer needed
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 22 May 2010 00:53:15 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
Remove irc::string fixups that are no longer needed

8 years agoUse EFD_NONBLOCK in test creation of eventfd (makes it require glibc 2.8/linux 2...
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 22 May 2010 00:28:34 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
Use EFD_NONBLOCK in test creation of eventfd (makes it require glibc 2.8/linux 2.6.27)

8 years agoAdd print-vars to show the overridable settings in the Makefile
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 19 May 2010 15:15:22 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
Add print-vars to show the overridable settings in the Makefile

8 years agoAdd some missing <connect> updates from rehash
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 13 May 2010 00:47:24 +0000 (19:47 -0500)]
Add some missing <connect> updates from rehash

8 years agoBe consistent in testing PURE_STATIC for defined vs == 1
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:01:18 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
Be consistent in testing PURE_STATIC for defined vs == 1

8 years agoFix negative array access in channame
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 9 May 2010 05:05:31 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
Fix negative array access in channame

8 years agoCorrect source of initial BURST line from servers sending it without one (like denora)
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 8 May 2010 19:58:38 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
Correct source of initial BURST line from servers sending it without one (like denora)

8 years agoChange -debug to force RAWIO level logging and disable all other logs
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 8 May 2010 19:25:00 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
Change -debug to force RAWIO level logging and disable all other logs

8 years agoSend HALFOP= line in CAPAB CAPABILITIES for 1201 compat (anope relies on this)
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 8 May 2010 18:57:27 +0000 (13:57 -0500)]
Send HALFOP= line in CAPAB CAPABILITIES for 1201 compat (anope relies on this)

8 years agoUse unit-cc for all compile and and link tasks
Daniel De Graaf [Fri, 7 May 2010 18:39:49 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Use unit-cc for all compile and and link tasks

This allows splitting .o and .so generation for distcc builds, and also
removes some unneeded autodetection of build stage.

8 years agoDon't use an empty direction when receiving a sourceless server command
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 19:45:41 +0000 (14:45 -0500)]
Don't use an empty direction when receiving a sourceless server command

8 years agoRemoving example for m_spy which doesn't exist in insp20
PhilSliderS [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 16:18:11 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Removing example for m_spy which doesn't exist in insp20

8 years agoHelpop: Add snomask +v (requires override module)
Philouuu [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 16:02:48 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Helpop: Add snomask +v (requires override module)

8 years agoAdd log header including ircd version
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 19:39:00 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Add log header including ircd version

8 years agoDefine comparator for irc::sockets::sockaddrs
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 00:08:39 +0000 (19:08 -0500)]
Define comparator for irc::sockets::sockaddrs

This only compares IP/port, which ignores IPv6 flow information and
scope ID, which aren't important in testing for equality.

8 years agoAdd debug output for received DNS packets
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 23:38:11 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
Add debug output for received DNS packets

8 years agoAdd debug output of UserResolver results
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 19:50:54 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
Add debug output of UserResolver results

8 years agoChange DNS binding to avoid BindSocket which could use the wrong address family
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 07:04:02 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
Change DNS binding to avoid BindSocket which could use the wrong address family

8 years agoAdd better debug output to dns.cpp
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 01:57:58 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
Add better debug output to dns.cpp

8 years agoEmulate a bug in 1.2 to get matching cloaks
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 22:28:48 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
Emulate a bug in 1.2 to get matching cloaks

8 years agoAdd "CLOAK" command to allow opers to see the cloaked form of any host
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 22:28:19 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
Add "CLOAK" command to allow opers to see the cloaked form of any host

8 years agoFix IPv6 cloaking in compatability mode (was using the wrong xtab confusor)
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 19:20:21 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Fix IPv6 cloaking in compatability mode (was using the wrong xtab confusor)

8 years agoAdd custom suffix support for 2.0-style IP cloaking (default of ".IP")
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 18:12:42 +0000 (13:12 -0500)]
Add custom suffix support for 2.0-style IP cloaking (default of ".IP")

8 years agotypo
Dennis Friis [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 08:54:46 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
typo

8 years agoFix crash when a remote server has the same name as we do
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 02:45:09 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
Fix crash when a remote server has the same name as we do

8 years agoCheck maximum length of ban list for local users, not remote
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 02:11:47 +0000 (21:11 -0500)]
Check maximum length of ban list for local users, not remote

8 years agoGet rid of more useless assign() invocations
Daniel De Graaf [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:03:32 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
Get rid of more useless assign() invocations

8 years agoGet rid of char* argument for channel name
Daniel De Graaf [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 19:43:30 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Get rid of char* argument for channel name

8 years agoFix cloak key being misread in 2.0 cloaking modes
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 16:51:41 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
Fix cloak key being misread in 2.0 cloaking modes

8 years agoAdd IPV6_V6ONLY support
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 15:46:52 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
Add IPV6_V6ONLY support

8 years agoAvoid needless sort of timer list on every insert/repeat
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 23:40:33 +0000 (18:40 -0500)]
Avoid needless sort of timer list on every insert/repeat

8 years agoDrop ConfigReader::Enumerate
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 21:04:18 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Drop ConfigReader::Enumerate

8 years agoChange UserChanList to an intrusive-style linked list
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 17:47:42 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
Change UserChanList to an intrusive-style linked list

8 years agoFix "foo" < "foobar" comparison in irc::string
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:06:33 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Fix "foo" < "foobar" comparison in irc::string

8 years agoMake irc::string faster and less wasteful
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 23:22:44 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
Make irc::string faster and less wasteful

Change irc::string from an std::basic_string typedef to a wrapper around
an std::string, to avoid unneeded copies in assign().

8 years agoRemove unneeded copy of server name for every remote user
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 21:47:02 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Remove unneeded copy of server name for every remote user

8 years agoPrevent using invalid UIDs and enforce UID/SID matching
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 21:38:03 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
Prevent using invalid UIDs and enforce UID/SID matching

8 years agoFix BSD make failure on empty .if block
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 18:17:24 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
Fix BSD make failure on empty .if block

8 years agoFix typo in argument to valdebug spotted by daemonic.
Dennis Friis [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 19:41:36 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Fix typo in argument to valdebug spotted by daemonic.

8 years agoFix permissions on the service install check as suggested by Retro, to
Craig Edwards [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 22:18:40 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Fix permissions on the service install check as suggested by Retro, to
prevent need for higher privileges when running as a service.

8 years agoFix version comparisons in modulemanager so that "core 2.0" will match 2.0.1
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 15:10:11 +0000 (10:10 -0500)]
Fix version comparisons in modulemanager so that "core 2.0" will match 2.0.1

8 years agoUse FindNickOnly in a few commands to prevent enumerating users via UID walking
Daniel De Graaf [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 15:39:15 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
Use FindNickOnly in a few commands to prevent enumerating users via UID walking

8 years agoSplit up API_VERSION number
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 23:50:16 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
Split up API_VERSION number

Since we can make API changes in multiple branches at the same time,
a single sequence number is insufficient. Use two numbers to indicate
the major version and API increment.

8 years agoPrevent pre-registration connect blocks from being used post-registration
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 23:19:11 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
Prevent pre-registration connect blocks from being used post-registration

8 years agoRemove unneeded inet_aton call
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 16:36:38 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Remove unneeded inet_aton call

8 years agoAllow E:lines to make users exempt from DNSBL checks
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 16:34:04 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
Allow E:lines to make users exempt from DNSBL checks

8 years agoFix <connect:password> incorrectly reading <connect:pass>
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:32:05 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
Fix <connect:password> incorrectly reading <connect:pass>

8 years agoRemove channel argument from OnSendWhoLine
danieldg [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 20:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
Remove channel argument from OnSendWhoLine

8 years agoImprove INSTUID error message
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 23:50:44 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
Improve INSTUID error message

8 years agoIntroduce VT_DEBUG to check for hanging vtables
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 21:22:08 +0000 (16:22 -0500)]
Introduce VT_DEBUG to check for hanging vtables

This is a slow process, and uses the dladdr() function that only exists
in glibc, so all added code requires -DVT_DEBUG to be specified

8 years agoFix m_ldapoper using incorrect module name
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 21:01:42 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Fix m_ldapoper using incorrect module name

8 years agoSupport PURE_STATIC specified in .config.cache, clean up startscript a bit
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 20:47:56 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Support PURE_STATIC specified in .config.cache, clean up startscript a bit

8 years agoBlock writes to pending-connect socket
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 15:31:08 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
Block writes to pending-connect socket

8 years agoAdd debouncing to m_cloaking, and fix cloak of hosts without dots
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 14:56:43 +0000 (09:56 -0500)]
Add debouncing to m_cloaking, and fix cloak of hosts without dots

8 years agoBasic counting is too easy to get wrong
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 21:21:21 +0000 (16:21 -0500)]
Basic counting is too easy to get wrong

8 years agoRemove references to SVN from the Makefile
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 20:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
Remove references to SVN from the Makefile

8 years agoImprove the output of "make install"
danieldg [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 19:52:07 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
Improve the output of "make install"

8 years agoFix CommandFloodPenalty overflow on connect
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:51:10 +0000 (09:51 -0500)]
Fix CommandFloodPenalty overflow on connect

8 years agoFail config parse if duplicate keys are found
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:50:49 +0000 (09:50 -0500)]
Fail config parse if duplicate keys are found

8 years agoSquash a few warnings
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:33:36 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
Squash a few warnings

8 years agoCalling OnError from Resolver's constructor is broken; just use the exception
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 13:53:47 +0000 (08:53 -0500)]
Calling OnError from Resolver's constructor is broken; just use the exception

8 years agoChange 2.0 cloak function to use variable-length segments
Daniel De Graaf [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 03:06:08 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
Change 2.0 cloak function to use variable-length segments

8 years agoTest commit
Craig Edwards [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 00:57:38 +0000 (00:57 +0000)]
Test commit

8 years agoDon't repeat the Raw I/O log message on every rehash
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 23:37:31 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
Don't repeat the Raw I/O log message on every rehash

8 years agoFix rehash unloading AllModule
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 23:14:29 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Fix rehash unloading AllModule

8 years agoChange <security:operspywhois> to a tristate
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:33:06 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Change <security:operspywhois> to a tristate

8 years agoFix MySQL crash on module unload with empty query queue
danieldg [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:54:49 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
Fix MySQL crash on module unload with empty query queue

8 years agoRemove modules that have moved to extras
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 20:57:56 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
Remove modules that have moved to extras

8 years agoFix some issues found using valgrind/pure_static
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 17:03:55 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
Fix some issues found using valgrind/pure_static

8 years agoMove ModuleManager::UnloadAll out of modmanager_dynamic
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 16:39:10 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
Move ModuleManager::UnloadAll out of modmanager_dynamic

8 years agoAllow static initialization of dynamic_reference objects
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 16:33:25 +0000 (11:33 -0500)]
Allow static initialization of dynamic_reference objects

8 years agoAdd RAWIO log level which is more verbose than DEBUG
danieldg [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 18:06:39 +0000 (18:06 +0000)]
Add RAWIO log level which is more verbose than DEBUG

8 years agoSimplify SASL interface using SASLHook
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 22:30:37 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
Simplify SASL interface using SASLHook

8 years agoAdd configuration options to m_invisible
Daniel De Graaf [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 15:06:33 +0000 (10:06 -0500)]
Add configuration options to m_invisible

8 years agoOnly check password during second connect block check; add registered="yes" to get...
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:34:50 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Only check password during second connect block check; add registered="yes" to get the previous behavior

8 years agoMake /etc/resolv.conf reader slightly less stupid
Daniel De Graaf [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:07:55 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
Make /etc/resolv.conf reader slightly less stupid

8 years agoPURE_STATIC fixes to use normal <module> tags
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 20:30:48 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
PURE_STATIC fixes to use normal <module> tags

8 years agoFix kqueue compile
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:33:37 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
Fix kqueue compile

8 years agoAdd <options:cyclehostsfromuser> to configure source for mode changes on host cycle...
Daniel De Graaf [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:32:27 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
Add <options:cyclehostsfromuser> to configure source for mode changes on host cycle and autoop

8 years agoRemove some unused duplicate hooks
Daniel De Graaf [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 21:44:05 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
Remove some unused duplicate hooks

8 years agoAllow m_sqlauth to set connect class
Daniel De Graaf [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 16:11:04 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
Allow m_sqlauth to set connect class

8 years agoFix uninit pointer on MySQL initial connection
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:45:55 +0000 (14:45 -0600)]
Fix uninit pointer on MySQL initial connection

8 years agoHandle database not present a bit better, add missing MySQL rehash on init
Daniel De Graaf [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:25:20 +0000 (14:25 -0600)]
Handle database not present a bit better, add missing MySQL rehash on init

8 years agoSQL API v3
danieldg [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 16:58:13 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
SQL API v3