arm: Allow CPU-supported unaligned accesses
authorBrent DeGraaf <bdegraaf@codeaurora.org>
Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:54:17 +0000 (11:54 -0400)
committerRaymond Golo (intersectRaven) <rjgolo@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 May 2011 12:29:26 +0000 (20:29 +0800)
commit498846a226ee49ff5ffb1779a2e977d0f1ce39ce
treedff23fb988db1c3f3f55a0d12d23b073c34b303b
parenta607c1b9d4ed095bc4de850ee96f814670384fa2
arm: Allow CPU-supported unaligned accesses

This change reconfigures the CPU to allow CPU-supported unaligned
accesses, which are generally faster than software-only fixups,
resulting in fewer alignment exceptions.

Signed-off-by: Brent DeGraaf <bdegraaf@codeaurora.org>
arch/arm/Kconfig
arch/arm/kernel/head-nommu.S
arch/arm/kernel/head.S