USB: gadget: f_accessory: Clear previous strings on ACCESSORY_GET_PROTOCOL
authorMike Lockwood <lockwood@android.com>
Sun, 13 Mar 2011 00:59:12 +0000 (19:59 -0500)
committerSteve Kondik <shade@chemlab.org>
Sat, 30 Apr 2011 08:15:14 +0000 (04:15 -0400)
commit295923299f83b4b4fa258b8e42631e0de46a62e2
tree2a8cebe972ba02f6f95b9e2756143716b4042715
parenta9522ad0defdccf3227dc9bdcda9b4971aaeca12
USB: gadget: f_accessory: Clear previous strings on ACCESSORY_GET_PROTOCOL

Clearing strings on disconnect does not work since we may receive
a disconnect on some devices when transitioning into accessory mode.
We require an accessory to send ACCESSORY_GET_PROTOCOL before
sending any strings, so any strings from a previous session will be cleared.

Signed-off-by: Mike Lockwood <lockwood@android.com>
drivers/usb/gadget/f_accessory.c