[ARM] msm7k: hw3d: add more security checks
authorIliyan Malchev <malchev@google.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:26:08 +0000 (17:26 -0700)
committerIliyan Malchev <malchev@google.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:37:45 +0000 (17:37 -0700)
commitb56c04ad87613fd554e047acca127de59f2ecd10
treecde98843f08e04230245d895905de1b2d198e34d
parent86d3cc01b96b53dd59f504f460e56390ae39a263
[ARM] msm7k: hw3d: add more security checks

-- check the VMA size against the GPU-memory-region size
-- in mmap(), clear EBI and SMI memory regions before handing them to the user;
this prevents a malicious client from stealing the previous clients data by
doing a forced revoke and mmapping the GPU memory.

Signed-off-by: Iliyan Malchev <malchev@google.com>
arch/arm/mach-msm/hw3d.c