guix:dmd.git
4 years agodmd-service: Add 'halt' and 'power-off' actions.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:58:21 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
dmd-service: Add 'halt' and 'power-off' actions.

* modules/dmd/service.scm (shutdown-services): New procedure.  Code
  moved from...
  (dmd-service)[#:stop]: ... here.
  [#:actions]: Add 'halt' and 'power-off'.

4 years ago'deco stop dmd' reboots instead of panicking.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:46:11 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
'deco stop dmd' reboots instead of panicking.

* modules/dmd.scm (process-command): In 'quit' handler: when running as
  root, call 'reboot' instead of 'quit'.
* modules/dmd/service.scm (dmd-service)[daemonize]: Exit with
  'primitive-exit'.

4 years agodmd-service: Use 'when' in contexts for effect.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:28:55 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
dmd-service: Use 'when' in contexts for effect.

* modules/dmd/service.scm (dmd-service): Use 'when' instead of 'if' or
  'and' when in effect context.

4 years agoAdd (dmd system).
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:42:49 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Add (dmd system).

* modules/dmd/system.scm.in: New file.
* Makefile.am (templates): Add it.
  (nodist_dmdsub_DATA): Add modules/dmd/system.{scm,go}.
* configure.ac: Bump Autoconf requirement, for 'AC_COMPUTE_INT'.  Use
  'AC_CANONICAL_HOST'.  Add 'AC_COMPUTE_INT' invocations for RB_*
  constants.  Output modules/dmd/system.scm.

4 years agoUpgrade to GPLv3+.
Ludovic Courtès [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 21:09:14 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Upgrade to GPLv3+.

4 years agoAugment '.gitignore'.
Ludovic Courtès [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 12:23:12 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Augment '.gitignore'.

4 years agoChange '--help' output to match current GNU standard.
Ludovic Courtès [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 00:09:16 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Change '--help' output to match current GNU standard.

* modules/dmd/config.scm.in (package-url): New variable.
* Makefile.am (instantiate): Substitute %PACKAGE_URL%.
* modules/dmd/args.scm (process-args): Change '--help' message to comply
  with current GNU standards.

4 years agoCommands don't start a shell, and avoid auto-compilation.
Ludovic Courtès [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 00:04:20 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Commands don't start a shell, and avoid auto-compilation.

* deco.in, dmd.in: Rewrite in Scheme; add '--no-auto-compile'.

4 years agoInstall the current locale.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 23:41:03 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Install the current locale.

* modules/deco.scm (main): Add 'setlocale' call.
* modules/dmd.scm (main): Likewise.

4 years agoChange '--version' output to match current GNU standard.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 23:40:01 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Change '--version' output to match current GNU standard.

* modules/dmd/config.scm.in (package-name): New variable.
* Makefile.am (instantiate): Substitute %PACKAGE_NAME%.
* modules/dmd/support.scm (display-version): Use the standard GNU
  format.

4 years agoHonor --localstatedir; change socket file to be independent from the user.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 19:35:28 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Honor --localstatedir; change socket file to be independent from the user.

* modules/dmd/support.scm (default-socket-dir): Change to be independent
  of the calling user.  Use '%localstatedir', not 'Prefix-dir'.
  (default-persistency-state-file): Use '%localstatedir'.

4 years agoUse 'lambda*' instead of 'opt-lambda'.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 19:25:39 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Use 'lambda*' instead of 'opt-lambda'.

* modules/dmd/support.scm (opt-lambda): Remove.
* modules/dmd/service.scm (make-kill-destructor, dmd-service): Use
  'lambda*' instead of 'opt-lambda'.

4 years agodoc: Use @ifnottex, not @ifinfo, for the 'Top' node.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 19:22:57 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
doc: Use @ifnottex, not @ifinfo, for the 'Top' node.

* dmd.texi (Top): Use @ifnottex instead of @ifinfo, as recommended by
  makeinfo.

4 years agoUpdate 'NEWS'. v-0.4
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 22:46:00 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Update 'NEWS'.

4 years agoFix typo in 'local-output'.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 22:32:43 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Fix typo in 'local-output'.

* modules/dmd/support.scm (local-output): Actually write to the current
  output port.

4 years agobuild: Use the package bug-report address.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 22:06:05 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
build: Use the package bug-report address.

* Makefile.am (instantiate): Add @PACKAGE_BUGREPORT@.
* modules/dmd/config.scm.in (bug-address): Use @PACKAGE_BUGREPORT@.

4 years agobuild: Use Automake with '-Wall -Wno-portability'.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 22:02:15 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
build: Use Automake with '-Wall -Wno-portability'.

* configure.ac: Use '-Wall -Wno-portability' for Automake.

4 years agoUpdate '.gitignore'.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 21:49:28 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Update '.gitignore'.

4 years agoBecome the session leader when forking a service.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 21:48:24 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Become the session leader when forking a service.

* modules/dmd/service.scm (make-forkexec-constructor): Call 'setsid'.

4 years agoservice: Rewrite 'make-actions' as a 'syntax-rules' macro.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 22:07:54 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
service: Rewrite 'make-actions' as a 'syntax-rules' macro.

* modules/dmd/service.scm (make-actions): Move above first use; rewrite
  using 'syntax-rules'.

4 years agobuild: Store 'dmd.log' under $localstatedir.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 20:52:02 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
build: Store 'dmd.log' under $localstatedir.

* Makefile.am (instantiate): Add %localstatedir%.
* modules/dmd/config.scm.in (%localstatedir): New variable.
* modules/dmd/support.scm (default-logfile): As root, set to
  (string-append %localstatedir "/dmd.log").

4 years agoRemove generated file.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 20:50:55 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Remove generated file.

* modules/dmd/config.scm: Remove.

4 years agobuild: Substitute $(GUILE) in scripts.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 20:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
build: Substitute $(GUILE) in scripts.

* Makefile.am (instantiate): Substitute %GUILE%.
* deco.in, dmd.in: Use %GUILE%.

4 years agobuild: Factorize sed expression for template instantiation.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 20:13:45 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
build: Factorize sed expression for template instantiation.

* Makefile.am (instantiate): New variable.
  (%, modules/dmd/config.scm): Use it.

4 years agoConsistently use 'make-forkexec-constructor'.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 19:36:03 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Consistently use 'make-forkexec-constructor'.

* dmd.texi (Service De- and Constructors): Change
  'make-childexec-constructor' to 'make-forkexec-constructor'.
* examples/wolfgangj.scm: Likewise.

4 years agobuild: Use $(SED).
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 14:04:00 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
build: Use $(SED).

* configure.ac: Add 'AC_PROG_SED'.
* Makefile.am: Use it.

4 years agobuild: Fix 'distcheck'.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 14:15:30 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
build: Fix 'distcheck'.

* Makefile.am (dmd_DATA): Rename to...
  (dist_dmd_DATA): ...this.
  (nodist_dmd_DATA): Adjust accordingly.
  (dmdsub_DATA): Rename to...
  (dist_dmdsub_DATA): ... this.
  (nodist_dmdsub_DATA): Adjust accordingly.
  (CLEANFILES): Add $(bin_SCRIPTS).
  (modules/dmd/config.scm): New target.
  (BUILT_SOURCES): New variable.

4 years agodoc: Use better name for the Texinfo directory entry.
Ludovic Courtès [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 14:01:17 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
doc: Use better name for the Texinfo directory entry.

* dmd.texi: Change direntry name to "dmd".

4 years agobuild: Compile and install `.go' files.
Ludovic Courtès [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 23:19:01 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
build: Compile and install `.go' files.

* Makefile.am (nodist_dmd_DATA): New variable.
  (nodist_dmdsub_DATA): Add .go files.
  (.scm.go): New rule.
  (SUFFIXES, dmd_install_go_files): New variable.
  ($(dmd_install_go_files)): New rule.
* configure.ac: Check for `guild'.
* deco.in, dmd.in: Set `GUILE_LOAD_COMPILED_PATH'.

4 years agobuild: Use modern `configure.ac'.
Ludovic Courtès [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 21:13:35 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
build: Use modern `configure.ac'.

* configure.in: Rename to...
* configure.ac: ... this.  Use current `AC_INIT' and `AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE'
  invocations.  Add `AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR' and `AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR'.

4 years agoUse modules instead of `load'.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 17:22:55 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Use modules instead of `load'.

* args.scm, comm.scm, config.scm.in, runlevel.scm, service.scm,
  support.scm: Move under modules/dmd and turn into modules.  Fix
  various small issues.
* deco.scm, dmd.scm: Move under modules/ and turn into modules.  Shuffle
  around global variables to other places.
* self.scm: Remove.  Move `dmd-service' variable to
  modules/dmd/service.scm.
* configure.in: Adjust `AC_INIT' call accordingly.  Use
  `AC_PROG_MKDIR_P'.
* Makefile.am (templates): Adjust accordingly.
  (dmd_data): Remove.
  (dmd_DATA, dmdsubdir, dmdsub_DATA, nodist_dmdsub_DATA): New
  variables.
  (%: %.in): Make the target's parent directory first.

4 years agoRemove more generated files.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 17:16:09 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Remove more generated files.

4 years agoRemove uses of `debug-enable'.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 16:03:28 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Remove uses of `debug-enable'.

* deco.scm, dmd.scm: Remove `debug-enable'.

4 years agobuild: Remove generated files.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 15:58:45 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
build: Remove generated files.

4 years agoAdjust to Guile 2.0 macrology.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 15:44:55 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Adjust to Guile 2.0 macrology.

* support.scm (define-syntax-rule): Remove.
  (begin-dmd): Implement using `syntax-case'.
* dmd.scm, deco.scm: Don't use (ice-9 syncase).
* runlevel.scm (enter): Fix erroneous `let' form.

4 years agobuild: Require Guile 2.0.
Ludovic Courtès [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 15:38:23 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
build: Require Guile 2.0.

* configure.in: Require Guile 2.0.  Bump version number.

5 years agodmd -0.7 announcment
Alfred M. Szmidt [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 06:47:38 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
dmd -0.7 announcment

5 years agodmd -0.6 announcment
Alfred M. Szmidt [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 06:47:31 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
dmd -0.6 announcment

5 years agodmd -0.5 announcment
Alfred M. Szmidt [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 06:47:24 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
dmd -0.5 announcment

5 years agodmd -0.5
Alfred M. Szmidt [Thu, 1 May 2003 20:23:19 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
dmd -0.5

5 years agodmd -0.6
Alfred M. Szmidt [Tue, 8 Apr 2003 11:09:47 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
dmd -0.6

5 years agodmd -0.7
Alfred M. Szmidt [Sun, 23 Mar 2003 15:23:50 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
dmd -0.7

5 years agoInitial commit.
Alfred M. Szmidt [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 06:37:00 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
Initial commit.