Xi: Fix master button update when slave buttons are mapped. #24887
authorEoghan Sherry <ejsherry@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Nov 2010 21:15:51 +0000 (16:15 -0500)
committerPeter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Mon, 6 Dec 2010 22:07:54 +0000 (08:07 +1000)
commit36b614dedf4ddc428e43ad1542d4f9314f73f60a
tree164c03dbf63fedb68cdfa03739d8660521ae6f40
parent31ab9f8860848504df18a8be9d19b817b191e0df
Xi: Fix master button update when slave buttons are mapped. #24887

It is currently assumed that an event button delieved to a master device
corresponds to the slave button states. However, the event button is a
logical (mapped) slave button and slave button states correspond to
physical (unmapped) slave buttons. This leads to incorrect update of the
master button state and incorrect events devlivered to clients. Fix the
situation by taking the slave button map into account when querying a
slave button state.

Fixes: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=24887

Signed-off-by: Eoghan Sherry <ejsherry@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Xi/exevents.c