DRI2: Expose API to set drawable swap limit.
authorPauli Nieminen <ext-pauli.nieminen@nokia.com>
Mon, 1 Nov 2010 14:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0200)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2011 20:55:45 +0000 (13:55 -0700)
commitb435e2aac1b3fbb97d0275de73a1e36d16f170c0
treeef52b0d0b31aa795313e6b3631a81623086a5577
parent86f8da0aa7612558e6563f5de0d9f9793854053f
DRI2: Expose API to set drawable swap limit.

This allows ddx to set swap_limit if there is more than one back
buffer for drawable. Setting swap_limit has to also check if change
affects a client that is blocked.

This can be used to implement N-buffering in driver with minimal
logic in allocation and selecting next back.

Signed-off-by: Pauli Nieminen <ext-pauli.nieminen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Reviewed-by: Francisco Jerez <currojerez@riseup.net>
Reviewed-by: Mario Kleiner <mario.kleiner@tuebingen.mpg.de>
Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
hw/xfree86/dri2/dri2.c
hw/xfree86/dri2/dri2.h