Remove the SendEvent bit (0x80) before doing range checks on event type.
authorSam Spilsbury <sam.spilsbury@canonical.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2011 01:58:34 +0000 (09:58 +0800)
committerPeter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Tue, 27 Sep 2011 01:57:17 +0000 (11:57 +1000)
commit2d2dce558d24eeea0eb011ec9ebaa6c5c2273c39
treeee61969d2a57a8d5719d0854f705f47a76dbfcb4
parentf52d5cd374563544dafe29587411f345e31bbdf8
Remove the SendEvent bit (0x80) before doing range checks on event type.

Some extension libraries may set this bit before converting the event to
wire protocol and as such range checking the event will cause an invalid
BadValue error to result. As the documentation suggests the the bit
should be "forced on", remove it before doing range checks and continue
to force it on in the server.

Reviewed-by: Jamey Sharp <jamey@minilop.net>
Signed-off-by: Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
dix/events.c