xfree86/modes: Let the driver handle the transform
authorAaron Plattner <aplattner@nvidia.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 17:19:48 +0000 (10:19 -0700)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 18:30:00 +0000 (11:30 -0700)
commit245cb8e94fd15990e1b7d6622added460f104dba
tree2984c2abac913b2af056b13344663beb38ed471b
parente089737fb13868bd3a72b7ac4799d502d188f03e
xfree86/modes: Let the driver handle the transform

If a driver can use hardware to handle the crtc transform, then
there's no need for the server's shadow layer to do it.  Add a crtc
flag that lets the driver indicate that it is handling the transform.
If it's set, consider the transformed size of the screen but don't
actually enable the shadow layer.  Also stop adjusting the cursor
image and position.

Signed-off-by: Aaron Plattner <aplattner@nvidia.com>
hw/xfree86/modes/xf86Crtc.h
hw/xfree86/modes/xf86Cursors.c
hw/xfree86/modes/xf86Rotate.c