config: limit the kernel subsystems we look for devices in
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 19:17:49 +0000 (21:17 +0200)
committerPeter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:29:49 +0000 (09:29 +1000)
commitf13de9ca1b7c4dd0dd5c08037c6bd53f88ac30f5
tree0fe3fd35108a972886ee7ed127d0490822a7a4ad
parent882e3c2680c339ad7aa0d664e0b0f02b8a05b11d
config: limit the kernel subsystems we look for devices in

Don't enumerate/monitor all devices of the system (since that can be
quite a few), but limit our search to devices from the "input"
subsystem, as well as the "tty" subsystem (to cover Wacom tablets).

This should make X start up a bit faster and reduce the number of
unnecessary wake-ups of the X server.

Signed-off-by: Lennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Reviewed-by: Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Signed-off-by: Peter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
config/udev.c