render: export TriStrip and TriFan to the drivers
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Sun, 4 Sep 2011 16:34:08 +0000 (09:34 -0700)
committerAaron Plattner <aplattner@nvidia.com>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 19:04:47 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
commit525d4172b246e13b8122e059e3b22866e00561d9
treebea72de83d7ffc48e02a5773f795b5a4b1379bff
parent9b26e6bc8d2cdf5bac3025796855ccf05972358f
render: export TriStrip and TriFan to the drivers

Rather than perform an intermediate copy and expand the strip and the
fan into a triangle list (thereby tripling the number of edges that the
driver needs to process), allow the backend to hook directly into the
appropriate Composite function.

In order to extend the PictureScreen, without needlessly bumping the
ABI, we move the existing copy implementations to mipict.c and assign
those by default. To notify the ddx that the new entry points are
available, we introduce PICTURE_SCREEN_VERSION.

Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Reviewed-by: Aaron Plattner <aplattner@nvidia.com>
render/mipict.c
render/mipict.h
render/picture.c
render/picturestr.h