IPC: Throttle cache flushing in VirtQueue_cacheWb
authorCris Jansson <cjansson@ti.com>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 01:18:58 +0000 (19:18 -0600)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 21:11:29 +0000 (16:11 -0500)
commite22b3196fd7887845076f84041186726d33da7aa
tree427ca65ec9f207118d249f878f742db415820b60
parent8f68a0ed919fc3f50ef717106bef779f3bed1901
IPC: Throttle cache flushing in VirtQueue_cacheWb

VirtQueue_cacheWb() will rapidly flush the cache unless
it monitors the time of the last flush and avoids flushing
until a reasonable amount of time has passed.
This patch adds the logic to do that.

Signed-off-by: Cris Jansson <cjansson@ti.com>
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/VirtQueue.c