IPC: Add a proxy interface for handling proc specific interrupts
authorJuan Gutierrez <jgutierrez@ti.com>
Sat, 20 Aug 2011 00:23:37 +0000 (19:23 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 02:07:26 +0000 (20:07 -0600)
commitb3fa37a470fdecb494a6d1ee84fd56322203f24e
tree81c61f1d6e38a23e2c944d995bc27f1551e98ae8
parent4dcbf8b7457c01943073474532d2d1d53604e1fd
IPC: Add a proxy interface for handling proc specific interrupts

The InterruptProxy interface provides a thin layer of abstraction
for using the same functions in common source code to send, clear,
register, enable and disable mbox interrupts, irrespective of the
type of processor - DSP or M3.

Interrupt-specific calls are replaced by the generic InterruptProxy
interface functions. The functions that handle the mbox interrupts
for DSP and M3 are still defined in InterruptDsp and InterruptM3
files respectively.

The processor differentiation is resolved at build time by
package.bld. Each package will link against the proper processor
specific functions.

Signed-off-by: Juan Gutierrez <jgutierrez@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/InterruptDsp.c
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/InterruptM3.c
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/InterruptProxy.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/VirtQueue.c
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/VirtQueue_norouting.c
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/package.bld