IPC: Add offload infrastructure 1.10.00.01
authorSameer Venkatraman <sameerv@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 07:33:08 +0000 (02:33 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 15 Dec 2011 20:28:23 +0000 (14:28 -0600)
commitade9b81fec67c19a48e0a247fe02c258fdcdd8f2
treeaf260fb2aa50a5921a4340f91b4f00d809943a8f
parent1190cbe4e33389dc90fea10e4cf5f9fcdb364705
IPC: Add offload infrastructure

Add simple offloading mechanism so Core1 (AppM3) can execute
arbitrary one argument functions on Core0 (SysM3). The functions
would still reside and be built with the AppM3 baseimage.

This is a temporary solution until a proper inter core communication
mechanism is established. The current solution is designed by
defining new Mailbox message payloads, and having the VirtQueue stack
treat these messages specially.

Change-Id: I28ff44196eaf59b05edfe98201156252851807af
Signed-off-by: Sameer Venkatraman <sameerv@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Alberto Aguirre <a-aguirre@ti.com>
src/ti/configs/omap4430/DucatiCore0.cfg
src/ti/configs/omap4430/DucatiCore1.cfg
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/OffloadM3.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/VirtQueue.c
src/ti/ipc/rpmsg/package.bld