Platform: Rearrange the memory sections for DSP
authorJuan Gutierrez <jgutierrez@ti.com>
Wed, 17 Aug 2011 20:23:16 +0000 (15:23 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 17:38:11 +0000 (11:38 -0600)
commit9a40e1f5cc2ccf21592754b35f302991f0583293
tree6ac5c8c64c91d49dc365f6c992297a0f3a1ae055
parentf944598221cf82dfb419a1e464c0d50dfe0098ee
Platform: Rearrange the memory sections for DSP

Add specific sections for code, data, heap, Trace and PM
regions that mimic the arrangement made on Ducati. The
section sizes have also been increased to a default minimal
sizes.

This memory map is designed to use a total of 4MB of memory
- 1 MB for code & data, 2 MB for heap, and 1MB for all the
IPC sections.

The TRACE_BUF section is used to store the DSP traces, and
have them visible to the host processor. The PM_DATA section
is reserved specifically for code to save and restore the
context used to resume the DSP after hibernation.

Signed-off-by: Juan Gutierrez <jgutierrez@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
src/ti/platform/omap4430/dsp/Platform.xdc