Resources: Adjust the physical address of the vrings
authorSubramaniam C.A <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
Fri, 18 May 2012 06:57:27 +0000 (01:57 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 23 May 2012 09:59:48 +0000 (04:59 -0500)
commit82c520971f30800979bbb3c1fcd01fadfb8e8a8d
treef25128fc417567f9346ed362c8a9533b9fed5b4a
parent571b000a465bc18e4d5c01d0d8d46c0b7db40bd6
Resources: Adjust the physical address of the vrings

The memory allocation on the host-side has switched to use the
Contiguous Memory Allocator (CMA). All the memory regions needing
DDR memory are allocated by the CMA, and the IPC sections are the
first on the per-device CMA region. However, the IPC sections also
needs to be mapped into the MMU, and hence are specified as DEVMEM
entries, and need a physical address matching the start of the CMA
regions. The current alignment requirements for CMA is 8MB, and
this patch corrects the addresses as per the new host-side CMA
reservations.

Signed-off-by: Subramaniam C.A <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
src/ti/resources/rsc_table_dsp.h
src/ti/resources/rsc_table_ipu.h