Utils: Add a new genextelf utility for pre-signing images
authorShahid Akhtar <sakhtar@ti.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 20:08:46 +0000 (15:08 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 21:29:03 +0000 (16:29 -0500)
commit7a48f16fccf3519d568ea37ba4461274b738864f
treefb82a32779c9cbe0124fb2ef830aad73f1a89338
parent7c6349ba5dddddf10e082d7180ef422505623928
Utils: Add a new genextelf utility for pre-signing images

A new utility, called "genextelf", is added that processes an IPU
ELF image and gives out an extended pre-signed ELF image. The ELF
image outputed would be fed into a signing tool to generate the
final signed IPU image.

The utility adds new sections to the image with the various data
needed for the signing process such as MMU entries, the TOC data
etc. The genextelf utility is similar to the genextbin utility,
which was used for signing the binary files.

Signed-off-by: Shahid Akhtar <sakhtar@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Makefile
src/.gitignore
src/utils/Makefile
src/utils/genextelf.c [new file with mode: 0644]