Build: Update to newer XDC and SMP/BIOS toolsets
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 31 May 2012 15:48:27 +0000 (10:48 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2012 18:20:04 +0000 (13:20 -0500)
commit6e24a31bc627994c71c45c6c10a19ab268107414
tree5c466bfb9580d09dd2f73d4539487c454fbb9931
parent0eb7c0c44a1985df8e6d0cbaa9dbcc50a20618a8
Build: Update to newer XDC and SMP/BIOS toolsets

The build system is updated to use the newer XDC (XDC 3.23.03.53)
and the current latest SMP-mode BIOS version, SMP/BIOS 1.00.00.23_eng.

The newer SMP/BIOS version provides PM suspend/resume programmable hook
functions, to allow context save and restore by individual modules.
This version also adds the support for building for M4 target natively.

The README has also been updated with the corresponding download
links.

Signed-off-by: Shahid Akhtar <sakhtar@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Hunt <hunt@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Makefile
README