Configs: Set the dmTimer frequency limits for OMAP5 boards
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 23:49:39 +0000 (18:49 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 22:36:46 +0000 (17:36 -0500)
commit2ee074eecaf15cf52d8324bd4644ea19c7266e44
tree3cd790e01c60dc29984c0919d8a7ba46c5bfd1bb
parent7bb346bbe9bba0c5ba16f561be0ab49019c2ca2e
Configs: Set the dmTimer frequency limits for OMAP5 boards

The OMAP5 config files are still building against the OMAP4 M3 target
at present, but the SYS_CLK is sourced at a different clock rate on
the OMAP5 boards. The dmTimer settings are programmed in SYS/BIOS by
looking up the OMAP4 values and therefore is causing a runtime
frequency mismatch error within the BIOS code. These values have
been overridden as per the clock rates seen on OMAP5 boards.

These changes can be reverted once the appropriate BIOS version and
build change to OMAP5 M4 target are picked up.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
src/ti/configs/omap54xx/Dsp.cfg
src/ti/configs/omap54xx/IpcCommon.cfg.xs