DEH: Enhance Watchdog module to support SMP-mode
authorShahid Akhtar <sakhtar@ti.com>
Fri, 18 May 2012 16:27:15 +0000 (11:27 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2012 09:40:33 +0000 (04:40 -0500)
commit244f2d4c156a4b9c2912ff9251a6615673402a70
tree024177de691cdef7ff4ec5905f72ecc68a07608e
parent0561fc3f9821289255f18dd5fa4fb489febdf947
DEH: Enhance Watchdog module to support SMP-mode

The Watchdog module has been modified to support the multicore
SMP-mode. The Watchdog timers for all cores are initalized at
the same time. The WDT for Core0 is same as before. For Core1,
the WDT is stopped during Idle task and restarted when a task
is scheduled on Core1.

The code uses ti.sysbios.hal.Core from SMP/BIOS to determine
which core the code is running on in SMP-mode.

Signed-off-by: Shahid Akhtar <sakhtar@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
src/ti/deh/Watchdog.c
src/ti/deh/Watchdog.xdc
src/ti/deh/Watchdog.xs