disp: new option --fps to maintain playback rate
authorVincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
Fri, 10 Aug 2012 14:45:50 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
committerVincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 14:56:28 +0000 (16:56 +0200)
commitdeb56e3c92034d4d0ea8b1001da0f90b988d60da
treeb147e3fb0e1565066fcc80a6546ca3a3a299490c
parent2c8dc152bcbfa783cc2b049afac9ede579a27d9c
disp: new option --fps to maintain playback rate

Add a new rate control mechanism to the generic display, to allow forcing the
playback rate from command line.

We add rate control calls in the generic display functions disp_post_buffer()
and disp_post_vid_buffer(). As this is in the generic display part, x11 and kms
(and future) displays benefit from that mechanism.

We use the mark() and usleep() functions for the rate control implementation,
and we do also filter a bit the sleep duration, to avoid being too "choppy".

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
util/util.c
util/util.h