Changes to make it possible to LD_PRELOAD libttif
authorRob Clark <rob@ti.com>
Sun, 4 Apr 2010 14:14:34 +0000 (09:14 -0500)
committerEdward Hervey <bilboed@bilboed.com>
Fri, 24 Jun 2011 16:10:24 +0000 (18:10 +0200)
commita0b30c5b2bcefc758b47b998046b5aabbcb9772a
treebd5b8ae8168d50108d626afc66cb81215b73806e
parent03e7850d8bc4a0cdaf95b5ae7422580228594339
Changes to make it possible to LD_PRELOAD libttif

1) if GST_USING_PRINTF_EXTENSION, then prepend the fmt string with "<%P> " and
pass object as a normal arg.  When using TTIF, you want the whole fmt string,
including the object name prefix, to be constant.  This way, only the fmt
string pointer needs to be logged.
2) GstDebugTraceLocation: small optimization to stash __FILE__, __LINE__, and
GST_FUNCTION together and pass as a single ptr.. the optimization is probably
lost in the noise with the default printf() based traces, but makes more of a
difference with faster trace systems

Incorporate modifications by Ricardo Salveti de Araujo in order to work out
some errors from recent versions of GStreamer.
gst/gstinfo.c
gst/gstinfo.h