basebarse: Add detect vfunc to allow subclasses to do format detection before anythin... v0.10.35+ti
authorSebastian Dröge <sebastian.droege@collabora.co.uk>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 06:31:18 +0000 (08:31 +0200)
committerAlessandro Decina <alessandro.decina@collabora.co.uk>
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 15:58:10 +0000 (16:58 +0100)
commit86eda4012a22dc95bcb8d0f506297c8d39f9fc44
treea798caf7a6359a41c749068a31a3a750bf340637
parent4f64d80c6e0d3860351496a9a85afc0ec63dbbd6
basebarse: Add detect vfunc to allow subclasses to do format detection before anything else

API: GstBaseParseClass::detect()

This is called with the first buffers until the subclass has finished detection
and only afterwards the original buffers are handled as before. The vfunc allows
detection of the stream format without breaking the upstream framing.
libs/gst/base/gstbaseparse.c
libs/gst/base/gstbaseparse.h