Changes to make it possible to LD_PRELOAD libttif
authorRob Clark <rob@ti.com>
Sun, 4 Apr 2010 14:14:34 +0000 (09:14 -0500)
committerLuciana Fujii Pontello <luciana.fujii@collabora.co.uk>
Tue, 24 Apr 2012 02:57:02 +0000 (22:57 -0400)
commit50b817e381e90eeb2b19503be3dc49808ea65b5c
tree413ca5ae7e2c1555fd6e5164cbf4649bb881fe04
parent87db30f1b1d99dbc4f2d7cf7814e863c31958b24
Changes to make it possible to LD_PRELOAD libttif

1) if GST_USING_PRINTF_EXTENSION, then prepend the fmt string with "<%P> " and
pass object as a normal arg.  When using TTIF, you want the whole fmt string,
including the object name prefix, to be constant.  This way, only the fmt
string pointer needs to be logged.
2) GstDebugTraceLocation: small optimization to stash __FILE__, __LINE__, and
GST_FUNCTION together and pass as a single ptr.. the optimization is probably
lost in the noise with the default printf() based traces, but makes more of a
difference with faster trace systems

Incorporate modifications by Ricardo Salveti de Araujo in order to work out
some errors from recent versions of GStreamer.
gst/gstinfo.c
gst/gstinfo.h