stride: more flexible stride/color conversion
authorRob Clark <rob@ti.com>
Tue, 14 Sep 2010 00:10:36 +0000 (19:10 -0500)
committerLuciana Fujii Pontello <luciana.fujii@collabora.co.uk>
Thu, 26 Apr 2012 22:57:48 +0000 (18:57 -0400)
commit647ac1bab7b06a5fc34a966b5a169e9c81e6d065
tree31406895c3f1b3b4f271849d311e99fb7a9022b8
parentce30cf7e36e9ba4b8c70ae737c7944ddeecf894e
stride: more flexible stride/color conversion

Refactor stride transform element to address a number of limitations:
1) support converting buffers from one rowstride to another, in addition to
just handling conversion from strided <-> unstrided.
2) refactor convert code to make it easier to add new formats
3) refactor caps handling code to build template caps based upon color
formats listed in convert (stride_conversions table).
4) refactor caps parsing/building to correctly handle RGB formats
5) add support for crop.. currently we optimize by just only copying the
uncropped part of the frame, but this is the first step to true handling of
cropping, so that we can crop out padding for the benefit of sink elements
that don't understand crop or stride.  (The convert code handles it fine..
the caps parsing/building in gststridetransform.c would need to handle caps
re-negotiation when the crop changes for this to be complete.)
gst/stride/armv7.s
gst/stride/convert.c
gst/stride/gststridetransform.c
gst/stride/gststridetransform.h