Properly assering errors in PROXY_checkRpcError
authorGabriel Guerrero Hernandez <x0099164@ti.com>
Wed, 30 Nov 2011 17:12:32 +0000 (11:12 -0600)
committerGabriel Guerrero Hernandez <x0099164@ti.com>
Wed, 30 Nov 2011 17:39:15 +0000 (11:39 -0600)
commitb2b21f0f5af83067e4187bd76b0c7ce3b3f60bb8
tree3d48378aac347b64a4f9d88585d5372a1ed879e1
parent05efd076e76570cc0d26d0134d28e3753ea84e11
Properly assering errors in PROXY_checkRpcError

Adding PROXY_ASSERT to ensure going to EXIT tag in every function
in case of error from RPC layer.
Discovered in call from PROXY_UseBuffer where even with error from
RPC we were going ahead and update buffer number and updating with
garbage pointer.

Other cases that get affected are: OMX_ProxyCommonInit, PROXY_UseBuffer,
PROXY_AllocateBuffer and RPC_UTIL_GetStride

Signed-off-by: Gabriel Guerrero Hernandez <x0099164@ti.com>
domx/omx_proxy_common/src/omx_proxy_common.c