gnutls:gnutls.git
4 years agoif GNUTLS_DEBUG_LEVEL is specified the log function is not updated if it is already...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:17:55 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
if GNUTLS_DEBUG_LEVEL is specified the log function is not updated if it is already set.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:12:00 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:07:27 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
updated

4 years agobumped version
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:06:40 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
bumped version

4 years agoupdated glimport
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:02:59 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
updated glimport

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 15:39:20 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoAdded self checks for new date reading functionality
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 15:33:58 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Added self checks for new date reading functionality

4 years agoAdded activation_date and expiration_date options to certtool template file.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 15:31:25 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Added activation_date and expiration_date options to certtool template file.

4 years agoAdded a gnulib with GPL components for use by applications.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 14:33:25 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Added a gnulib with GPL components for use by applications.

4 years agocorrected bug reporting address.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 09:53:13 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
corrected bug reporting address.

4 years agoCheck for overflows when setting time and allow a time of -1.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 09:22:22 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Check for overflows when setting time and allow a time of -1.

4 years agoDates and time that would overflow the GeneralTime are also truncated. We may need...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 09:13:56 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Dates and time that would overflow the GeneralTime are also truncated. We may need to revise that around 9999 CE.

4 years agoforce serialized generation of invoke-*texi, to avoid autogen issue.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 08:36:56 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
force serialized generation of invoke-*texi, to avoid autogen issue.

4 years agoAn expiration time of (time_t)-1 will set to the no well-defined expiration date...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 08:33:58 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
An expiration time of (time_t)-1 will set to the no well-defined expiration date value.

4 years agocorrectly set the ciphersuite when the set_premaster interface is used.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:54:52 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
correctly set the ciphersuite when the set_premaster interface is used.

4 years agocheck for a valid blocksize prior to entering loop
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:54:26 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
check for a valid blocksize prior to entering loop

4 years agoThe environment variable GNUTLS_DEBUG_LEVEL if set to a number will enable logging...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:53:21 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
The environment variable GNUTLS_DEBUG_LEVEL if set to a number will enable logging to stderr.

4 years agocorrected issue with a not-yet-valid certificate
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:47:32 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
corrected issue with a not-yet-valid certificate

4 years agocorrected bug in gnutls-cli when used on IPv6 addresses.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:42:18 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
corrected bug in gnutls-cli when used on IPv6 addresses.

4 years agosimplified function
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:40:43 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
simplified function

4 years agohacks to work with fedora's openssl
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:08:24 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
hacks to work with fedora's openssl

4 years agoprint whether the local libopts or libtasn1 are being used.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 13:20:50 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
print whether the local libopts or libtasn1 are being used.

4 years agoAdded intprops module (which is needed by newer libtasn1 versions)
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 13:27:03 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Added intprops module (which is needed by newer libtasn1 versions)

4 years agouse the bool expression instead of unsigned int:1.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 12:42:02 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
use the bool expression instead of unsigned int:1.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 12:02:19 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agodefine GNUTLS_PATH_MAX globally.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 20:00:54 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
define GNUTLS_PATH_MAX globally.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 07:57:11 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agodo not run on clippled versions of openssl
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:56:44 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
do not run on clippled versions of openssl

4 years agosimplified functions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:42:43 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
simplified functions.

4 years agoimproved ciphersuite test
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:19:28 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
improved ciphersuite test

4 years agoreduced stack size usage in several functions.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:17:43 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
reduced stack size usage in several functions.

4 years agoalways exit when fail is called.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:12:51 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
always exit when fail is called.

4 years agoreduced the stack size warning size.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 16:56:17 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
reduced the stack size warning size.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 10:23:24 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 10:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoAdded %DUMBFW priority string option.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 10:09:49 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Added %DUMBFW priority string option.

This works around issues when connecting behind some firewalls.

4 years agoIgnore SIGPIPE.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 09:20:35 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Ignore SIGPIPE.

Diagnosed by Petr Salinger and Steven Chamberlain. Reported by Andreas Metzler.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 09:09:11 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agouse GNUTLS_PIN instead of GNUTLS_PKCS11_PIN.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 09:07:19 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
use GNUTLS_PIN instead of GNUTLS_PKCS11_PIN.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 09:02:27 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 09:01:21 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoAdded test suite for PKCS #11 cards (not executed automatically).
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 09:00:59 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Added test suite for PKCS #11 cards (not executed automatically).

4 years agoAvoid infinite loops with self-signed certificates present in the chain
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 08:17:07 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Avoid infinite loops with self-signed certificates present in the chain

4 years agosimplified checks
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 07:50:17 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
simplified checks

4 years agoAllow getting the PIN from the GNUTLS_PKCS11_PIN environment variable.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 07:23:37 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Allow getting the PIN from the GNUTLS_PKCS11_PIN environment variable.

4 years agoupdated
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 22:05:22 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
updated

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 22:01:14 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoWhen importing a certificate PKCS #11 try to import the whole chain.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 21:56:59 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
When importing a certificate PKCS #11 try to import the whole chain.

This affects gnutls_certificate_set_x509_key_file*().

4 years agoAdded export-chain option to p11tool
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 21:41:02 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Added export-chain option to p11tool

4 years agoImprovements in PKCS #11 support.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 21:39:35 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Improvements in PKCS #11 support.

Added gnutls_pkcs11_obj_export3 and gnutls_pkcs11_get_raw_issuer.
The latter function allows to obtain the issuer of a certificate stored in a token.

While traversing tokens, use the URL provided by the user, to avoid looking
for objects in unrelated tokens.

4 years agotest before copy
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 18:52:30 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
test before copy

4 years agosimplified gnutls_pkcs11_copy_x509_crt()
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 18:50:50 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
simplified gnutls_pkcs11_copy_x509_crt()

4 years agoImprovements in the detection of function prototypes to account for the new indentation.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 17:08:55 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Improvements in the detection of function prototypes to account for the new indentation.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:10:56 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoimproved indentation in headers.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 15:09:05 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
improved indentation in headers.

4 years agostribute the autogen'erated files as .bak and enable them only if local libopts is...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 12:15:04 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
stribute the autogen'erated files as .bak and enable them only if local libopts is being used.

4 years agoreindented code
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 21:14:07 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
reindented code

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 15:29:53 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoin gnutls_x509_privkey_generate() allow specifying an explicit curve.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:09:41 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
in gnutls_x509_privkey_generate() allow specifying an explicit curve.

4 years agoenable --outder for certtool --dh-info
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:20:40 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
enable --outder for certtool --dh-info

"certool --dh-info --outder" produces PEM-encoded output without this
patch.

4 years agoenable --inder for certtool --dh-info
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:20:39 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
enable --inder for certtool --dh-info

certtool --dh-info is unable to read DER-encoded DH parameters without
this patch.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 21:19:22 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 21:02:06 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 21:00:08 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agouse srcdir as prefix
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:47:14 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
use srcdir as prefix

4 years agoremoved unneeded command
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:46:41 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
removed unneeded command

4 years agoprint the flags used for libopts
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:42:44 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
print the flags used for libopts

4 years agodelete libopts generated files if system libopts is being used
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:41:51 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
delete libopts generated files if system libopts is being used

4 years agoseparated the TLS IV size and the cipher IV size.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:36:48 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
separated the TLS IV size and the cipher IV size.

4 years agofixes in libopts compilation
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 12:37:15 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
fixes in libopts compilation

4 years agomake sure that .def files will be re-read on the compiling system.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 23:08:26 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
make sure that .def files will be re-read on the compiling system.

4 years agoupdated to libopts 5.18.2
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 22:29:16 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
updated to libopts 5.18.2

4 years agobetter logging
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 22:26:39 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
better logging

4 years agobug fix in gnutls_x509_crt_set_dn() at DN parsing.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 22:17:47 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
bug fix in gnutls_x509_crt_set_dn() at DN parsing.

4 years agoremoved debugging info
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 22:02:30 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
removed debugging info

4 years agodo not set any default level
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 21:18:19 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
do not set any default level

4 years agoAssign very weak level to priority string NONE only.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:35:26 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Assign very weak level to priority string NONE only.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:24:27 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoignore auto-generated files
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:16:20 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
ignore auto-generated files

4 years agoupdated libopts to 5.18
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:11:23 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
updated libopts to 5.18

4 years agoremoved autogenerated files
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:01:32 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
removed autogenerated files

4 years agoIf autogen and libopts are present then use the system's libopts.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:48:53 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
If autogen and libopts are present then use the system's libopts.

4 years agoargument descriptions should not end in a dot
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:43:56 +0000 (01:43 -0500)]
argument descriptions should not end in a dot

When the descrip value for an argument ends in a dot, the rendered
documentation places two dots (for example "specify a password file.."
in srptool(1)).

Most of the descriptions are declared properly (without a trailing
dot), but this patch should clean up the rest.

After this commit, any auto-generated documentation that is committed
to git will probably will also need to be refreshed (or removed from
git entirely and generated from the definitions during build, which
might be cleaner).

4 years agofix DHE parameter output for gnutls-cli-debug --verbose
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 20:57:07 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
fix DHE parameter output for gnutls-cli-debug --verbose

gnutls_handshake() was failing during test_dhe_group, with an error of
GNUTLS_E_NO_PRIORITIES_WERE_SET.  Adding this call fixes the handshake
so that DHE group details can be printed when requested.

Signed-off-by: Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos <nmav@gnutls.org>
4 years agoDo not use gnutls_dh_set_prime_bits() in server side.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 07:40:53 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
Do not use gnutls_dh_set_prime_bits() in server side.

4 years agosetting the DH prime bits to zero shouldn't print a warning as it is the same as...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 07:39:04 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
setting the DH prime bits to zero shouldn't print a warning as it is the same as not setting it. Reported by Daniel Kahn Gillmor.

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 07:34:28 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
doc update

4 years agoDo not print private key parameters when exporting an encrypted private key.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 07:32:56 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Do not print private key parameters when exporting an encrypted private key.

4 years agoconditionally use ALPN. Reported by Jaak Ristioja.
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 19:42:30 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
conditionally use ALPN. Reported by Jaak Ristioja.

4 years ago[PATCH] Update to use new p11-kit APIs
Stef Walter [Tue, 21 May 2013 10:34:29 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
[PATCH] Update to use new p11-kit APIs

Some of the older APIs were deprecated in order to support
multiple callers of the same PKCS#11 module correctly.

This increases the necessary p11-kit to 0.19.1 or later.

4 years agoupdated win32 makefile
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:59:47 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
updated win32 makefile

4 years agowin32 fix
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:59:26 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
win32 fix

4 years agoinclude proper header file for uint8_t
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:53:05 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
include proper header file for uint8_t

4 years agoreleased 3.2.6 gnutls_3_2_6
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 12:08:39 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
released 3.2.6

4 years agocorrected example
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 09:37:23 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
corrected example

4 years agodebug_log -> record_log
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 09:12:27 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
debug_log -> record_log

4 years agoDuplicate messages moved from audit log to debug log. There are networks where this...
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:43:00 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Duplicate messages moved from audit log to debug log. There are networks where this is extremely common.

4 years agoAdded new functions
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 16:40:56 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Added new functions

4 years agoreplaced ':' in anchor names (texinfo doesn't like it).
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 16:12:37 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
replaced ':' in anchor names (texinfo doesn't like it).

4 years agodoc update
Nikos Mavrogiannopoulos [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 15:46:15 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
doc update