Fix printing problem with some Windows installations
authorKarsten Hilbert <karsten.hilbert@gmx.net>
Mon, 15 Apr 2013 09:29:37 +0000 (11:29 +0200)
committerKarsten Hilbert <karsten.hilbert@gmx.net>
Mon, 15 Apr 2013 09:37:24 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
commitf027b2bb29fa65887c41f5fa628a550f30a69305
tree9be799c08bb9673ada5961c28c7ef624cbd15cfb
parentedb700b430d9cd24dce46c57f0288a982a5f66a8
Fix printing problem with some Windows installations

A user reported that between 1.3.1 and 1.3.2 printing
PDFs stopped working showing access permission problems
when GNUmed tells Acrobat Reader to open them. Turns out
that access rights of PDFs generated by *tex.exe don't
seem quite sufficient for Acrobat Reader to subsequently
open them. Previously, we shutil.move()d the generated
PDF before handing them over which according to the
Python docs may or may not have changed the target
file's permissions. At least on the reporting user's
system it apparently did so resulting in the PDF being
accessible to the PDF reader. So, do that again, except
we are now using shutil.copy2() directly (as opposed to
it being used by shutil.move() internally) since keeping
a copy of the everything in the *TeX sandbox dir was the
whole point of changing the sandbox directory usage
pattern (the 1.3.1 -> 1.3.2 change) in the first place.
gnumed/CHANGELOG
gnumed/gnumed/client/business/gmForms.py