Make tarball generation being done outside of rails.
authorJohan Sørensen <johan@johansorensen.com>
Thu, 12 Feb 2009 13:17:33 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
committerJohan Sørensen <johan@johansorensen.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 12:05:22 +0000 (14:05 +0200)
commite069707be84653ea2abbc37e22b714fc998cb696
treec5e87aea30b66eff9d44928d1e7224d0b6ea030f
parentc511551285f27fb661375d64e9e6860ff96385e5
Make tarball generation being done outside of rails.

This leaves the rails app doing better things, and allows us to create a better
UI, since the user gets some instant feedback.

It also means that generated tarballs are cached on-disk once they're generated
20 files changed:
app/controllers/trees_controller.rb
app/helpers/application_helper.rb
app/helpers/repositories_helper.rb
app/processors/repository_archiving_processor.rb [new file with mode: 0644]
app/views/repositories/_overview.html.erb
app/views/repositories/_statistics.html.erb
app/views/trees/_archive_generating.html.erb [new file with mode: 0644]
app/views/trees/_archive_ready.html.erb [new file with mode: 0644]
app/views/trees/show.html.erb
config/gitorious.sample.yml
config/messaging.rb
config/routes.rb
public/images/spinner.gif [new file with mode: 0644]
public/javascripts/application.js
public/stylesheets/base.css
spec/controllers/trees_controller_spec.rb
spec/helpers/repositories_helper_spec.rb
spec/models/repository_spec.rb
spec/processors/repository_archiving_processor_spec.rb [new file with mode: 0644]
spec/spec_helper.rb