gitorious:openid_auth.git
8 years agoPrefer Rails.root to RAILS_ROOT
Jeffrey Hardy [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 07:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0800)]
Prefer Rails.root to RAILS_ROOT

8 years agoUse ActionController::Dispatcher.to_prepare for forward compat with Rails 3
Jeffrey Hardy [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 07:27:57 +0000 (15:27 +0800)]
Use ActionController::Dispatcher.to_prepare for forward compat with Rails 3

8 years agoUse a standard require of ruby-openid for Rails 3 apps
Jeffrey Hardy [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 07:25:45 +0000 (15:25 +0800)]
Use a standard require of ruby-openid for Rails 3 apps

8 years agoRemove incomplete memcache store
Joshua Peek [Sat, 16 May 2009 15:52:08 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
Remove incomplete memcache store

Follow its progress at:
http://github.com/josh/memcache_openid_store/

8 years agoadded require's for association and nonce to fixed missing constant errors
Andrew Lague [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 00:09:32 +0000 (08:09 +0800)]
added require's for association and nonce to fixed missing constant errors

Signed-off-by: Joshua Peek <josh@joshpeek.com>
8 years agoFix relative_url_root
Joshua Peek [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 21:28:34 +0000 (15:28 -0600)]
Fix relative_url_root

8 years agoSet ruby-openid gem's logger to the Rails logger
Joshua Peek [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 21:15:08 +0000 (15:15 -0600)]
Set ruby-openid gem's logger to the Rails logger

8 years agoFix ActionController for Rails edge
Joshua Peek [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 21:10:17 +0000 (15:10 -0600)]
Fix ActionController for Rails edge

9 years agoAdded short section for AX data requests
Peat Bakke [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 20:11:15 +0000 (12:11 -0800)]
Added short section for AX data requests

9 years agoAdding collection for AX data as well as SReg data
Peat Bakke [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 19:54:15 +0000 (11:54 -0800)]
Adding collection for AX data as well as SReg data

9 years agoUpdate normalization tests too
Joshua Peek [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 21:34:31 +0000 (15:34 -0600)]
Update normalization tests too

9 years agoFix deprecation warnings
Joshua Peek [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 21:26:21 +0000 (15:26 -0600)]
Fix deprecation warnings

9 years agoClean up previous commit: Use normalize_identifier, clean whitespace up and fix broke...
Joshua Peek [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 22:11:53 +0000 (16:11 -0600)]
Clean up previous commit: Use normalize_identifier, clean whitespace up and fix broken test.

9 years agoCreating OpenIdAuthentication.normalize method to replace OpenIdAuthentication.normal...
Peat Bakke [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 17:44:33 +0000 (09:44 -0800)]
Creating OpenIdAuthentication.normalize method to replace OpenIdAuthentication.normalize_url

* Changed the name to reflect that not all OpenIDs are URLs.
* Normalization now follows the rules for OpenID 2.0, allowing XRI as well as URL based OpenIDs.
* normalize_url calls normalize to preserve backwards compatibility.

9 years agoBackwords compatible for 2.1 [#36 state:resolved]
Joshua Peek [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 02:08:02 +0000 (21:08 -0500)]
Backwords compatible for 2.1 [#36 state:resolved]

9 years agoFake HTTP method from OpenID server since they only support a GET. Eliminates the...
Joshua Peek [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:44:09 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Fake HTTP method from OpenID server since they only support a GET. Eliminates the need to set an extra route to match the server's reply.

9 years agoAbstractRequest#relative_url_root is deprecated and should be accessed from ActionCon...
Joshua Peek [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 22:21:33 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
AbstractRequest#relative_url_root is deprecated and should be accessed from ActionController::Base.relative_url_root

9 years agoChanged default identity url parameter from "openid_url" to "openid_identifier" as...
Joshua Peek [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 22:07:35 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
Changed default identity url parameter from "openid_url" to "openid_identifier" as recommended in the OpenID 2.0 spec

9 years agoFixed open_id_store typo.
Joshua Peek [Thu, 22 May 2008 19:24:35 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
Fixed open_id_store typo.

9 years agoAdded MemCacheStore option.
Joshua Peek [Mon, 12 May 2008 19:36:10 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
Added MemCacheStore option.

9 years agoREADME documentation for OpenIdAuthentication.normalize_url method
Phil R [Mon, 12 May 2008 06:37:07 +0000 (00:37 -0600)]
README documentation for OpenIdAuthentication.normalize_url method

9 years agoREADME documentation for the generators and root URL.
Geoffrey Grosenbach [Mon, 5 May 2008 22:40:30 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
README documentation for the generators and root URL.

9 years agoReturn the response.display_identifier instead of claim_id to the application.
Nathaniel Bibler [Mon, 5 May 2008 20:35:33 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Return the response.display_identifier instead of claim_id to the application.
Signed-off-by: Joshua Peek <josh@joshpeek.com>
9 years agoRevert "Don't wait until runtime to include the openid module. Added a note to fix...
Joshua Peek [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:11:35 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
Revert "Don't wait until runtime to include the openid module. Added a note to fix reloadable support."

This reverts commit 8a2485c7fad43c7ad69d1613781ce9dfacea4df2.

9 years agoDon't wait until runtime to include the openid module. Added a note to fix reloadable...
Joshua Peek [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:54:05 +0000 (13:54 -0500)]
Don't wait until runtime to include the openid module. Added a note to fix reloadable support.

9 years agoAdd Timeout protection
Rick Olson [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 04:38:23 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
Add Timeout protection
Signed-off-by: Joshua Peek <josh@joshpeek.com>
9 years agoAn invalid identity url passed through authenticate_with_open_id will no longer raise...
Joshua Peek [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 00:22:29 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
An invalid identity url passed through authenticate_with_open_id will no longer raise an InvalidOpenId exception. Instead it will return Result[:missing] to the completion block.

9 years agoDrop Result#=== comparison in favor of status accessor.
Joshua Peek [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 23:55:25 +0000 (18:55 -0500)]
Drop Result#=== comparison in favor of status accessor.

9 years agoStub out logger so tests pass.
Joshua Peek [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 23:17:04 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
Stub out logger so tests pass.

9 years agoOpenID Authentication plugin: Allow a return_to option to be used instead of the...
josh [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 15:15:11 +0000 (15:15 +0000)]
OpenID Authentication plugin: Allow a return_to option to be used instead of the requested url.

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@9214 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

9 years agodelete the format parameter so that openid works on the iphone. add support for...
rick [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 03:33:33 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
delete the format parameter so that openid works on the iphone.  add support for config.gem on rails 2.1+

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@9207 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

9 years agoNormalize verification error messages in OpenID authentication plugin.
josh [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 16:13:10 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Normalize verification error messages in OpenID authentication plugin.

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@9169 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

9 years agoUpdated OpenIdAuthentication to use Ruby OpenID 2.x.x gem (closes #10604) [Josh Peek]
josh [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 23:26:52 +0000 (23:26 +0000)]
Updated OpenIdAuthentication to use Ruby OpenID 2.x.x gem (closes #10604) [Josh Peek]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@9103 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

9 years agonormalize_url treats nil url as blank
bitsweat [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 02:45:04 +0000 (02:45 +0000)]
normalize_url treats nil url as blank

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@8931 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

9 years agostrip whitespace from url before normalizing
bitsweat [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:04:02 +0000 (21:04 +0000)]
strip whitespace from url before normalizing

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@8929 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

9 years agoTied plugin to ruby-openid 1.1.4 gem until we can make it compatible with 2.x [DHH]
david [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 22:57:33 +0000 (22:57 +0000)]
Tied plugin to ruby-openid 1.1.4 gem until we can make it compatible with 2.x [DHH]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@8872 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoRuby 1.9 compat: case syntax
bitsweat [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 02:49:32 +0000 (02:49 +0000)]
Ruby 1.9 compat: case syntax

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@8476 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoDocfix (closes #9131)
david [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 00:27:53 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
Docfix (closes #9131)

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@8225 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoallow open_id_authentication plugin to work from a subdirectory. Closes #9132 [trevo...
rick [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 00:50:38 +0000 (00:50 +0000)]
allow open_id_authentication plugin to work from a subdirectory.  Closes #9132 [trevor_wennblom]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@7263 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoUse URI instead of regexps to normalize the URL and gain free, better matching (close...
david [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 01:40:13 +0000 (01:40 +0000)]
Use URI instead of regexps to normalize the URL and gain free, better matching (closes #8136) [dkubb]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@7214 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoadd module method to access the OpenID store value
rick [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 15:29:39 +0000 (15:29 +0000)]
add module method to access the OpenID store value

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@7163 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years ago* Allow -'s in #normalize_url [Rick]
rick [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 15:19:50 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
* Allow -'s in #normalize_url [Rick]
* remove instance of mattr_accessor, it was breaking tests since they don't load ActiveSupport.  Fix Timeout test [Rick]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@7162 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoThrow a InvalidOpenId exception instead of just a RuntimeError when the URL can't...
david [Mon, 25 Jun 2007 16:29:26 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
Throw a InvalidOpenId exception instead of just a RuntimeError when the URL can't be normalized [DHH]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@7115 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoUpdate README to reflect pluralized controller name for singleton resources. Closes...
bitsweat [Thu, 14 Jun 2007 06:23:30 +0000 (06:23 +0000)]
Update README to reflect pluralized controller name for singleton resources. Closes #8648 [deepblue]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@7022 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoMake no assumptions on how i want to load the openid library :)
xal [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 21:50:40 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Make no assumptions on how i want to load the openid library :)

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6936 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoShould have removed install.rb, not init.rb
david [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 02:09:24 +0000 (02:09 +0000)]
Should have removed install.rb, not init.rb

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6520 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoName of migration should be add_
david [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 20:10:32 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Name of migration should be add_

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6515 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoAdded a new default database-backed store after experiencing trouble with the filesto...
david [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 19:58:30 +0000 (19:58 +0000)]
Added a new default database-backed store after experiencing trouble with the filestore on NFS. The file store is still available as an option [DHH]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6514 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoallow that identity_url may be nil
minam [Tue, 20 Mar 2007 02:56:42 +0000 (02:56 +0000)]
allow that identity_url may be nil

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6452 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoMade normalize_url available to users outside of controllers with the module mixed in
david [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 03:05:41 +0000 (03:05 +0000)]
Made normalize_url available to users outside of controllers with the module mixed in

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6334 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoAdded normalize_url and applied it to all operations going through the plugin [DHH...
david [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 01:11:34 +0000 (01:11 +0000)]
Added normalize_url and applied it to all operations going through the plugin [DHH] Removed open_id? as the idea of using the same input box for both OpenID and username has died -- use using_open_id? instead (which checks for the presence of params[:openid_url] by default) [DHH]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6332 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoAdded normalize_url and applied it to all operations going through the plugin [DHH...
david [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 01:10:16 +0000 (01:10 +0000)]
Added normalize_url and applied it to all operations going through the plugin [DHH] Removed open_id? as the idea of using the same input box for both OpenID and username has died -- use using_open_id? instead (which checks for the presence of params[:openid_url] by default) [DHH]

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6331 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoAdded OpenIdAuthentication::Result to make it easier to deal with default situations...
david [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 22:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0000)]
Added OpenIdAuthentication::Result to make it easier to deal with default situations where you don't care to do something particular for each error state [DHH] Started on Mocha-based testing

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6324 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoStop relying on root_url being defined, we can just grab the current url instead...
david [Sun, 4 Mar 2007 20:59:06 +0000 (20:59 +0000)]
Stop relying on root_url being defined, we can just grab the current url instead [DHH] Cleaned up examples

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6318 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoadd sreg support
rick [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 05:48:39 +0000 (05:48 +0000)]
add sreg support

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6252 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoattempt to load ruby-openid. if it's not there, #open_id? always returns false....
rick [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 04:41:41 +0000 (04:41 +0000)]
attempt to load ruby-openid.  if it's not there, #open_id? always returns false.  also fix the README a bit

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6251 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoonly create the tmp/openids path if it doesn't exist. correctly remove it when remov...
rick [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 03:24:07 +0000 (03:24 +0000)]
only create the tmp/openids path if it doesn't exist.  correctly remove it when removing the plugin

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6249 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoCreation sits on Dir
david [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 01:32:56 +0000 (01:32 +0000)]
Creation sits on Dir

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6246 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de

10 years agoAdded simple OpenID authentication Rails plugin wrapper for ruby-openid
david [Tue, 27 Feb 2007 01:29:20 +0000 (01:29 +0000)]
Added simple OpenID authentication Rails plugin wrapper for ruby-openid

git-svn-id: http://svn.rubyonrails.org/rails/plugins/open_id_authentication@6245 5ecf4fe2-1ee6-0310-87b1-e25e094e27de