Creating OpenIdAuthentication.normalize method to replace OpenIdAuthentication.normal...
authorPeat Bakke <peat@peat.org>
Fri, 12 Dec 2008 17:44:33 +0000 (09:44 -0800)
committerJoshua Peek <josh@joshpeek.com>
Sun, 14 Dec 2008 22:01:16 +0000 (16:01 -0600)
commit13248aa0dbcd6d4f824833c18f11054a610bb051
tree67189e48ae8bbec1c97c9f4fe4f8d1e6b59b1c86
parent00d8bc7f97b9a3113e004475b63dbf84f5397237
Creating OpenIdAuthentication.normalize method to replace OpenIdAuthentication.normalize_url

* Changed the name to reflect that not all OpenIDs are URLs.
* Normalization now follows the rules for OpenID 2.0, allowing XRI as well as URL based OpenIDs.
* normalize_url calls normalize to preserve backwards compatibility.
lib/open_id_authentication.rb