add refute_equal to ActiveSupport::TestCase 236
authorKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 00:02:06 +0000 (18:02 -0600)
committerKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 00:39:53 +0000 (18:39 -0600)
commit9f178c97e8e84ee8de8132f9d760f3a6f70e3a55
tree83ea78bd0f1fb56859ee553e7a92a4874381e1f3
parentcf5f6e4604b1d2323daa826b146581b09f881ba7
add refute_equal to ActiveSupport::TestCase

ActiveSupport::TestCase extends Test::Unit::TestCase in Ruby 1.8,
whereas in Ruby 1.9, Test::Unit is implemented by MiniTest under the
hood. This means that ActiveSupport::TestCase in Ruby 1.8 is missing
some functions that minitest from Ruby 1.9 provides.

refute_equal is one of those missing functions in Ruby 1.8. Add it in
our test_helper.

This fixes a test suite failure in HookTest where refute_equal is an
undefined method.
test/test_helper.rb