gitorious:mainline.git
3 years agoFix OAuth URL related tests of ProjectJSONPresenter
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:28:00 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Fix OAuth URL related tests of ProjectJSONPresenter

3 years agoAdd integration test for DiffBackend. Refs #5
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:19:33 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Add integration test for DiffBackend. Refs #5

3 years agoFix anchor links on commits list page
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 11:38:16 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Fix anchor links on commits list page

3 years agoDisplay info about hidden diff. Closes #5
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 11:15:03 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Display info about hidden diff. Closes #5

3 years agoUse Grit interface for diffs. Refs #5
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 11:02:38 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Use Grit interface for diffs. Refs #5

3 years agoMake is_gitorious_dot_org == false by default
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 10:59:42 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Make is_gitorious_dot_org == false by default

There is only ONE gitorious.org installation so this default covered the
least amount of instances it could.

3 years agoAdd skylight gem
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Add skylight gem

It requires config/skylight.yml file with valid credentials to be
activated. Otherwise it is disabled automatically.

3 years agoRequire non-blank login also for users that sign up with OpenID
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:14:45 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Require non-blank login also for users that sign up with OpenID

"login" field is used in Gitorious not only for authentication but also
for user profiles (displaying and generating urls to them).

A better name for this field would be "username" and it should be
renamed in the future.

3 years agoAccept arguments from command line in bin/create-user
Pawel Pierzchala [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:41:59 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Accept arguments from command line in bin/create-user

3 years agoUp UI build
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:20:23 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Up UI build

3 years agoUse production version of react in integration tests
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:14:29 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Use production version of react in integration tests

...to prevent printing of debug messages on the terminal.

3 years agoBring back "start watching" to merge request comment form
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:03:26 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Bring back "start watching" to merge request comment form

3 years agoDisplay server side errors when editing comments
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:36:23 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Display server side errors when editing comments

3 years agoRemove old, server side commenting
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:12:21 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Remove old, server side commenting

3 years agoImplement anchor based links to comments
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:35:59 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Implement anchor based links to comments

3 years agoUp UI build
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:33:57 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Up UI build

3 years agoUp UI build
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:21:58 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Up UI build

3 years agoAdd lxc provider specific configuration for Vagrant
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:21:21 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Add lxc provider specific configuration for Vagrant

3 years agoAdd Eclipse Public License to project license
Piotr Solnica [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:23:15 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Add Eclipse Public License to project license

3 years agoProcess smtp.yml with ERB
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 15:28:42 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Process smtp.yml with ERB

3 years agoMake sure edit form's textarea is focused
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 15:40:07 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Make sure edit form's textarea is focused

3 years agoHide empty comment row when no form nor comments are displayed
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 15:27:59 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Hide empty comment row when no form nor comments are displayed

3 years agoFocus textarea when editing comment
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Focus textarea when editing comment

3 years agoMove new comment wrapper div to AddCommentForm
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:46:17 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Move new comment wrapper div to AddCommentForm

3 years agoFix focus issues with comment forms
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Fix focus issues with comment forms

3 years agoExtract comment list rendering to its own component
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:28:14 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Extract comment list rendering to its own component

3 years agoDisplay comment form below comment list on commit and mr#diffs pages
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:10:24 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Display comment form below comment list on commit and mr#diffs pages

3 years agoAdd react.js to vendor
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:16:15 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Add react.js to vendor

3 years agoRevert "Use react-rails from gitorious fork"
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Revert "Use react-rails from gitorious fork"

This reverts commit 26f20c69c804b0c6aaca09fee56cf9c62c41ff25.

3 years agoRevert "Use https url to gitorious/react-rails"
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:14:53 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Revert "Use https url to gitorious/react-rails"

This reverts commit 200b7d47c2b639229504003a8c81ee25fe9e5742.

3 years agoRevert "Move react-rails gem to default group"
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:14:49 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Revert "Move react-rails gem to default group"

This reverts commit 43ba6ace8fefb365e056e1f497f04a4333803ee5.

3 years agoMove react-rails gem to default group
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:08:30 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Move react-rails gem to default group

3 years agoUse https url to gitorious/react-rails
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 12:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Use https url to gitorious/react-rails

3 years agoUse react-rails from gitorious fork
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 12:53:56 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Use react-rails from gitorious fork

3 years agoUpgrade rails to latest 3.2 version
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 12:53:27 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Upgrade rails to latest 3.2 version

3 years agoIgnore public/assets
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 12:51:53 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Ignore public/assets

3 years agoMake markdown editor tabbed
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:59:26 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Make markdown editor tabbed

3 years agoMake comment body a "bound" value for textarea
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:25:51 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Make comment body a "bound" value for textarea

3 years agoUse SubmitButon component in all comment forms
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:25:05 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Use SubmitButon component in all comment forms

3 years agoRemove debugger gem from bundle
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:21:28 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Remove debugger gem from bundle

3 years agoDisplay loading indicator on comment button
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:03:58 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Display loading indicator on comment button

Loader gif generated with http://www.ajaxload.info/ :

type: facebook
bg color: #0055cc (to match btn-primary bg)
transparent bg: checked
fg color: #ffffff

3 years agoInclude application.css in main layout
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:02:36 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Include application.css in main layout

3 years agoUpdate copyright headers
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 08:59:11 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Update copyright headers

3 years agoExtract comments container into partial
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 08:51:27 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Extract comments container into partial

3 years agoDisplay login prompt in comments section for guests
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 08:42:21 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Display login prompt in comments section for guests

3 years agoRequire main js bundle in app layout only when in Rails context
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:59:08 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Require main js bundle in app layout only when in Rails context

"application" layout is used both by ActionView and by dolt renderer.
In dolt context there is no access to Rails view helpers.
The js bundle is so far only used for comments, repo browser (dolt)
doesn't need it so it's safe to require it conditionally.

3 years agoAjaxify commenting
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 12:56:31 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Ajaxify commenting

- adding and editing comments doesn't reload the page anymore
- multiple add/edit forms can be opened at the same time
- "Edit" button on comment disappears after allowed time for editing

3 years agoDon't display diffs of binary files. #5
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:38:32 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Don't display diffs of binary files. #5

3 years agoDisplay correct diff of MR. Closes #4
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:55:18 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Display correct diff of MR. Closes #4

3 years agoUpdate authors
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:38:37 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Update authors

3 years agoAuthorize access to project in repositories controller
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:34:19 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Authorize access to project in repositories controller

3 years agoAdd info about installer to Readme v3.0.2
Pawel Pierzchala [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 09:51:26 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Add info about installer to Readme

3 years agoProcess optional config files (memcache, resque) with ERB
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:27:36 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Process optional config files (memcache, resque) with ERB

3 years agoAdd missing require for ERB
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Add missing require for ERB

3 years agoProcess gitorious.yml with ERB
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:10:50 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Process gitorious.yml with ERB

3 years agoAdd bin script for resque
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 13:56:39 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Add bin script for resque

3 years agoMake bin/unicorn always use config/unicorn.rb as its config
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 13:48:04 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Make bin/unicorn always use config/unicorn.rb as its config

3 years agoFix RailsEnv class behavior for hash lookups
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 09:50:42 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Fix RailsEnv class behavior for hash lookups

3 years agoUpdate fix_missing_mr_refs rake task to fix refs in all MRs
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 14:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Update fix_missing_mr_refs rake task to fix refs in all MRs

3 years agoUp UI build v3.0.1
Marcin Kulik [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 10:21:28 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Up UI build

3 years agoPrevent creation of commiter-removed events for removed repositories
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 12:59:07 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Prevent creation of commiter-removed events for removed repositories

3 years agoInherit user setting in exec script. Refs #31
Pawel Pierzchala [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 09:56:51 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Inherit user setting in exec script. Refs #31

3 years agoUse configs prefixed with production in scripts. Closes #31.
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:07:09 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Use configs prefixed with production in scripts. Closes #31.

3 years agoModel file is not an executable
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 14:11:40 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Model file is not an executable

3 years agoFix comment editing paths
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:44:55 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Fix comment editing paths

3 years agoUp UI build
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 13:23:16 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Up UI build

3 years agoStore last MR sequence number on repository
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 11:07:35 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Store last MR sequence number on repository

3 years agoSort groups alphabetically. Closes #8.
Pawel Pierzchala [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 14:24:11 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Sort groups alphabetically. Closes #8.

3 years agoFix push processor test expectations
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:40:43 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Fix push processor test expectations

3 years agoCode re-formatting
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:29:24 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Code re-formatting

3 years agoCreate MR tracking repository in MR processor *synchronously* 264
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:04:46 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Create MR tracking repository in MR processor *synchronously*

Previously the actual repo cloning was scheduled from
MergeRequestProcessor as another background job but processor's code was
assuming that this repository is already there after issuing
CreateTrackingRepositoryCommand. Because there's no simple way to wait
for the completion of other background job from the current job
CreateTrackingRepositoryCommand learned to (optionally) do the cloning
immediately instead of putting it onto the message queue.

3 years agoRemove obsolete expectation
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:54:24 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Remove obsolete expectation

3 years agoAdd blackbox test for CreateNewMergeRequestVersion service
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Add blackbox test for CreateNewMergeRequestVersion service

3 years agoDecouple MR processing code pieces
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 10:40:36 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Decouple MR processing code pieces

3 years agoEasier pushing and finding merge base when you only have a repo path
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 10:19:47 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Easier pushing and finding merge base when you only have a repo path

3 years agoMake rugged_repository a private accessor as it's an impl detail
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 10:16:55 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Make rugged_repository a private accessor as it's an impl detail

3 years agoAdd merge base finding support to Gitorious git abstraction layer
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 10:15:50 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Add merge base finding support to Gitorious git abstraction layer

3 years agomerge_branch_name is misleading name, ref_name is THE name
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 09:48:32 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
merge_branch_name is misleading name, ref_name is THE name

3 years agoAdd note to Gitorious::Git::Repository#push as it's kinda special case
Marcin Kulik [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 09:43:26 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Add note to Gitorious::Git::Repository#push as it's kinda special case

3 years agoReorganize code in MergeRequestProcessor
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:20:40 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Reorganize code in MergeRequestProcessor

3 years agoMove tracking repo related MR methods to its service object
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:11:23 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Move tracking repo related MR methods to its service object

3 years agoPush to MR target repo should always be forced
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:02:04 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Push to MR target repo should always be forced

3 years agoMove MR pushing logic out of MR model
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 09:58:36 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Move MR pushing logic out of MR model

3 years agoExtract MR repos updating to services
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 09:39:09 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Extract MR repos updating to services

3 years agoRecreate missing refs in target repo too
Marcin Kulik [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 14:17:48 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Recreate missing refs in target repo too

3 years agoRemove user switching from unicorn's sample config file
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:45:43 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Remove user switching from unicorn's sample config file

3 years agoRevert "Remove obsolete check for ActiveSupport"
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:28:17 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Revert "Remove obsolete check for ActiveSupport"

This reverts commit 86e4e80e5f7c174af8a4df44ea1026f3489c2afa.

3 years agoDon't overwrite BUNDLE_GEMFILE if it's already set
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:18:35 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Don't overwrite BUNDLE_GEMFILE if it's already set

3 years agoRemove obsolete check for ActiveSupport
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 16:59:56 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Remove obsolete check for ActiveSupport

3 years agoUse good old bash for preparing execution environment for bin/ commands
Marcin Kulik [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 16:25:08 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Use good old bash for preparing execution environment for bin/ commands

Gitorious::CLI.new.run_with_gitorious_environment in addition to
changing current working directory, setting RAILS_ENV and switching user
also initializes the Gitorious configuration loader (in order to get the
"user" setting from gitorious.yml).

bin/rake, bin/unicorn and other "gem binary" scripts used it and were
loading the requested gem binary in the same process. This approach
worked in most cases but in some cases it resulted in ambiguous app
booting paths - configuration loader was loading Gitorious classes
(before Rails was loaded) which depended on some Rails functionality
(like ActiveSupport logger) and thus required additional conditions, or
even resulted in broken functionality.

This change is a first step for moving the responsibility of preparing
proper execution environment from ruby scripts themselves to the wrapper
bash script which executes (using "exec") proper ruby/rails command after
preparing the environment.

3 years agoTweak sorting ui. Refs #7
Pawel Pierzchala [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 14:24:52 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Tweak sorting ui. Refs #7

3 years agoLog resque activity and errors to message_processing.log
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 13:52:27 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Log resque activity and errors to message_processing.log

3 years agoFix link to sprintly profile
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 13:36:23 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Fix link to sprintly profile

3 years agoAdd sorting on projects index. Closes #7
Pawel Pierzchala [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 13:31:04 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Add sorting on projects index. Closes #7

3 years agoMake sure to use the proper git binary!
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 13:26:14 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Make sure to use the proper git binary!

3 years agoMake Gitorious::Git::Repository constructor take Rugged repository instance
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 12:17:59 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Make Gitorious::Git::Repository constructor take Rugged repository instance

3 years agoUse Gitorious' git abstraction when pushing to MR's target and tracking repos
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 12:08:04 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Use Gitorious' git abstraction when pushing to MR's target and tracking repos

3 years agoAdd push support to Gitorious::Git::Repository
Marcin Kulik [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:30:56 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Add push support to Gitorious::Git::Repository

3 years agoAdd rake task for creating missing MR refs
Marcin Kulik [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 14:31:33 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Add rake task for creating missing MR refs

Run it like this:
    bundle exec rake fix_missing_mr_refs PROJECT_SLUG=foo REPO_NAME=bar MR_NUMBER=123

3 years agoRestore old Project.per_page value
Pawel Pierzchala [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 14:26:25 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Restore old Project.per_page value