set default encoding in safe_blob_text test
authorKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Sun, 1 Dec 2013 00:52:10 +0000 (17:52 -0700)
committerKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Sun, 1 Dec 2013 01:29:27 +0000 (18:29 -0700)
commit7500722d54ac6464cab81e814e61cd1f5983a1da
tree8a700754b8564d930de598e521ca95ae3210c396
parent1484912c4a15fbd16e4c4ca174b9e1c9590c40d3
set default encoding in safe_blob_text test

If the LANG environment variable is not UTF-8, the test suite will fail
because safe_blob_text will return a different string. The output of
safe_blob_text depends on Encoding.default_external.

Move the initialization for safe_blob_text one level up. In the
individual tests, explicitly set Encoding.default_external to UTF-8 or
US-ASCII. This reduces the test suite's dependence on LANG.
test/libdolt/view/blob_test.rb