gitorious:gitorious-daemons.git
4 years agoUse dynamic "root"/prefix
Marius Mathiesen [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 12:39:14 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Use dynamic "root"/prefix

4 years agoAdding copyright information
Marius Mathiesen [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 08:31:42 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Adding copyright information

4 years agoFancy output
Marius Mathiesen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:25:39 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Fancy output

4 years agoFix broken restart task, use colored output
Marius Mathiesen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:21:08 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Fix broken restart task, use colored output

4 years agoExtract pidfile deletion to helper
Marius Mathiesen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:20:49 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Extract pidfile deletion to helper

4 years agoRemove pidfile when Resque exits
Marius Mathiesen [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 14:03:10 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Remove pidfile when Resque exits

4 years agoDon't start scripts more than once
Marius Mathiesen [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 13:59:09 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Don't start scripts more than once

- Also refactored the daemon logic into a separate module

4 years agoRead /etc/gitorious.conf, adding Resque wrapper
Marius Mathiesen [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 13:27:01 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Read /etc/gitorious.conf, adding Resque wrapper

/usr/libexec/gitoriousd/resque has a wrapper that:
- starts off daemonized
- forks a Resque worker and retains its pid
- kills and waits on Resque when receiving QUIT
- restarts Resque when receiving HUP

4 years agoCode reorg
Marius Mathiesen [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 12:17:15 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Code reorg

4 years agoAdd the gitoriousd super server
Marius Mathiesen [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 10:09:19 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Add the gitoriousd super server

This program babysits its libexec scripts and handles:
- start
- stop
- status
- restart

Also adding (no-op) HUP handler in unicorn wrapper

4 years agoAdd (sample) unicorn wrapper script
Marius Mathiesen [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 09:30:13 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Add (sample) unicorn wrapper script

4 years agoMakefiles are the new black
Marius Mathiesen [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 07:33:32 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
Makefiles are the new black

4 years agoInitial commit, with README
Marius Mathiesen [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 07:21:03 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
Initial commit, with README