gitorious:ci-puppet.git
5 years agoautomatically apply yum updates every night
Ken Dreyer [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 15:23:09 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
automatically apply yum updates every night

5 years agoadd default index page to web server
Ken Dreyer [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 12:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
add default index page to web server

5 years agoremove cacert module
Ken Dreyer [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 12:18:35 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
remove cacert module

The new ci.gitorious.org SSL cert is signed by a different CA. Delete
the whole cacert class.

5 years agoswitch hostname to ci.gitorious.org
Ken Dreyer [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 12:15:57 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
switch hostname to ci.gitorious.org

Switch the hostname to ci.gitorious.org, and install the new SSL
certificate.

5 years agogitorious_jenkins::builder: install postgresql-devel
Ken Dreyer [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 03:35:19 +0000 (05:35 +0200)]
gitorious_jenkins::builder: install postgresql-devel

Gitorious' mainline's "next" branch depends on the pg gem. This gem
requires postgresql-devel in order to build and install. Add
postgresql-devel to the list of package dependencies in
gitorious_jenkins::builder.

5 years agogitorious_jenkins::builder: install oniguruma-devel
Ken Dreyer [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 03:05:04 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
gitorious_jenkins::builder: install oniguruma-devel

Gitorious' mainline's "next" branch depends on the oniguruma gem. This
gem requires oniguruma-devel in order to build and install. Add
oniguruma-devel to the list of package dependencies in
gitorious_jenkins::builder.

5 years agoadd gitorious.org modules
Ken Dreyer [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 05:27:29 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
add gitorious.org modules

Add in all the modules and configurations necessary to operate Jenkins
for Gitorious.org. Jenkins builds are now working (I tested mainline and
dolt).

The name of the host is currently set to "gitoriousci.ktdreyer.com", and
I anticipate that we will change this to something.gitorious.org in the
future.

Adjust the "lint" task in the Makefile by skipping the 80-character
check. The SSH pubkey for the slave(s) is longer than 80 characters.

5 years agojenkins: re-align class parameters (puppet 2.6)
Ken Dreyer [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 02:23:47 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
jenkins: re-align class parameters (puppet 2.6)

Puppet 2.6 does not allow class parameters to span multiple lines.
Re-align the class parameters within the Jenkins module so that the
module loads properly under this old Puppet version.

5 years agoadd create_resources() function to Jenkins module
Ken Dreyer [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 02:21:03 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
add create_resources() function to Jenkins module

The create_resources function is unavailable in Puppet 2.6. Puppet Labs
has backported the function to 2.6, and I'm importing that code here.

This code is licensed under the ASL 2.0.

URL: https://github.com/puppetlabs/puppetlabs-create_resources
commit: 326ed04e261768af415652628f3bf767e2ad0389

5 years agoimport puppet-jenkins module from github
Ken Dreyer [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 00:56:26 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
import puppet-jenkins module from github

Import the puppet-jenkins module into our tree. We'll track any changes
as separate commits.

This code is licensed under the ASL 2.0.

URL: https://github.com/jenkinsci/puppet-jenkins
commit: 95f32be02f793d6414e4569bbd05f0f682d2ea5c

5 years agoimport stdlib module from puppet module forge
Ken Dreyer [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 00:54:10 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
import stdlib module from puppet module forge

The Jenkins Puppet module requires the stdlib module. Import it into our
tree here. We'll track any changes as separate commits.

Since we're still on Puppet version 2.6 from EPEL, we'll use an older
version of the stdlib module that is compatible with Puppet 2.6.

This code is licensed under the ASL 2.0.

Code downloaded from
http://forge.puppetlabs.com/puppetlabs/stdlib/2.6.0.tar.gz

5 years agoinitial import
Ken Dreyer [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 00:52:01 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
initial import

Import a basic Makefile and .gitignore.