add an LXC guest with ruby193
authorKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 03:00:48 +0000 (21:00 -0600)
committerKen Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 06:59:50 +0000 (08:59 +0200)
commit39c7c28734e32ac22f294f2ab7bbac154fbe8f07
treeea35e30d5a39ec494283d20c2422a9e501a1038a
parent3fa078b94f52073ab1da740f50b9e5fedd5769bb
add an LXC guest with ruby193

Create a new "hypervisor" module and add this to the main
ci.gitorious.org server. This installs libvirtd and manages the
appropriate configurations and services.

Create a new "centos-6-ruby193" LXC guest to run on this hypervisor.
There are still a couple manual steps (such as running the "install"
shell script), but the process is largely automated and
version-controlled "enough" in Puppet for now.

Add the "centos-6-ruby193.ci.gitorious.org" host to the site manifest.
There's a bit of copying & pasting here, so we could abstract this
further down the road if warranted.

Modify the gitorious_jenkins::builder class to optionally take an "scl"
parameter. Use this parameter to install the ruby193 packages from Red
Hat's Software Collections project.
manifests/site.pp
modules/gitorious_jenkins/manifests/builder.pp
modules/hypervisor/files/libvirt-guests.sysconfig [new file with mode: 0644]
modules/hypervisor/manifests/init.pp [new file with mode: 0644]
modules/hypervisor/manifests/lxc_guest.pp [new file with mode: 0644]
modules/hypervisor/templates/builder-install.sh.erb [new file with mode: 0644]
modules/hypervisor/templates/builder.xml.erb [new file with mode: 0644]