gitorious:ce-installer.git
5 years agoAdding init.d script (=service) for unicorn
Marius Mathiesen [Mon, 13 May 2013 13:24:53 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Adding init.d script (=service) for unicorn

This script works properly with:
- start
- stop
- restart
- reload
- chkconfig

It is used from the restart and status commands and in the Monit recipe.

5 years agoRevert "Stop on any exceptions in install script"
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 14:52:32 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Revert "Stop on any exceptions in install script"

This reverts commit 54954976ab967a1b8b1a9db75214ecb61a1fde23.

5 years agoAdd google group link
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 14:23:29 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Add google group link

5 years agoPrefer https over git for cloning
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 14:14:21 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Prefer https over git for cloning

5 years agoStop on any exceptions in install script
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Stop on any exceptions in install script

5 years agoState correct version in readme file
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 12:15:23 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
State correct version in readme file

5 years agoInstall v2.4.12
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 12:14:41 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Install v2.4.12

5 years agoUpdate to use 2.4.10
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 09:55:23 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Update to use 2.4.10

5 years agoFall back to original way of updating to specific version
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 09:53:07 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Fall back to original way of updating to specific version

Revert "Just check out the specified tag, instead of installing HEAD then merging"

This reverts commit 40efd0db7bcf843b00a8d880635b50f1f9cd687d.

5 years agoJust check out the specified tag, instead of installing HEAD then merging
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:12:49 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Just check out the specified tag, instead of installing HEAD then merging

5 years agoUse rubygems 1.8.25 for now until we sort out what rubygems 2.0 breaks
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:12:25 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Use rubygems 1.8.25 for now until we sort out what rubygems 2.0 breaks

5 years agoUpdate to Gitorious v2.4.9 & improve installer gitorious-v2.4.9-parity
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 12:20:16 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Update to Gitorious v2.4.9 & improve installer

Brings the installer up to Gitorious v2.4.9, uses the current most
sensible default settings for that version, fixes recent Rails and
Ruby-related security issues and improves the installer itself.

Breakdown:

- Using resque instead of ActiveMq

- Using nginx+unicorn instead of apache+passenger

- Use latest version of Gitorious

- Includes fixes for recent Ruby/Rails security issues

- Using thinking sphinx instead of ultrasphinx

- Installer no longer nukes existing Ruby/Rubygems

- Installer logs puppet operations

- More robust puppet apply operation

- Truly random generated db/rails passwords

- Only create random db password on first run

- Remove unneeded git proxy, use git daemon directly

5 years agoUpgrade to use v2.3.2
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:23:47 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Upgrade to use v2.3.2

5 years agoRemoving superfluous class
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:39:23 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Removing superfluous class

5 years agoNew attempt
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:16:38 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
New attempt

5 years agoTrying something
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:14:24 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Trying something

5 years agoAdded hostname caveat
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 08:11:36 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Added hostname caveat

5 years agoActually check out last version tag as branch
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 10:40:50 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Actually check out last version tag as branch

5 years agoUppded tarball timeout as well
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 05:48:47 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
Uppded tarball timeout as well

5 years agoRoomier timeout
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 05:42:05 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
Roomier timeout

5 years agoRandomize rails secret cookie on each install
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 12:15:58 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Randomize rails secret cookie on each install

5 years agoUse git not ssh for initial cloning
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:10:09 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Use git not ssh for initial cloning

5 years agoMore retries on puppet apply step
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:00:28 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
More retries on puppet apply step

5 years agoSimplify again
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 11:10:21 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Simplify again

5 years agoAvoid getting prompt during yum update
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 10:33:41 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Avoid getting prompt during yum update

5 years agoTweaked yum install line
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 10:14:37 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Tweaked yum install line

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:gitorious/ce-installer
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 09:37:29 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:gitorious/ce-installer

5 years agoLock down puppet to 2.7.11 for now: newer versions require make..
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 09:37:05 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Lock down puppet to 2.7.11 for now: newer versions require make..

5 years agoTweak instructions
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 10:52:00 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Tweak instructions

5 years agoAnd the html
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 10:39:21 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
And the html

5 years agoUpdate yum isntall line
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 10:38:39 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Update yum isntall line

5 years agoRandomizing pw in actual puppet recipe
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 12:25:25 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Randomizing pw in actual puppet recipe

5 years agoLicense text tweaks
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 12:12:17 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
License text tweaks

5 years agoSetting random db password on each install, and clarify v2.3.0
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 11:52:01 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Setting random db password on each install, and clarify v2.3.0

5 years agoUse a tag when checking out Gitorious mainline
Marius Mathiesen [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 08:39:38 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Use a tag when checking out Gitorious mainline

The -b switch to git clone accepts a tag, and will create a detached
HEAD.

5 years agoMore tweaks with Christian
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 20:09:28 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
More tweaks with Christian

5 years agoBlinged it up with Christian
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 09:12:19 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Blinged it up with Christian

5 years agoUpdate instructions
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 20:36:03 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Update instructions

5 years agoLet's try that again.
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 20:33:38 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Let's try that again.

5 years agoFix string interpolation..
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 20:32:24 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Fix string interpolation..

5 years agoDoing change_hostname right at beginning, using shellscript not ruby
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 20:27:40 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Doing change_hostname right at beginning, using shellscript not ruby

5 years agoSimple http GET pingback to getgitorous.com on successful installation
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 19:42:37 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Simple http GET pingback to getgitorous.com on successful installation

5 years agoAnd html export...
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 19:25:05 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
And html export...

5 years agoRemove upgrade info until we've QA-ed the new script/upgrade_to properly
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 19:24:42 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Remove upgrade info until we've QA-ed the new script/upgrade_to properly

5 years agoAdd superuser/root check before starting install script
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 19:21:10 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Add superuser/root check before starting install script

5 years agoUpdated clone url
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 13:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Updated clone url

5 years agoFirst
Thomas Kjeldahl Nilsson [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 13:23:48 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
First