fusioninventory:agent-task-esx.git
7 years agorefresh the Changes file 1.1.0
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 19:46:40 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
refresh the Changes file

7 years agoadd --tag parameter
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 19:43:28 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
add --tag parameter

7 years agoPOD: add a comment regarding security
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 08:34:34 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
POD: add a comment regarding security

The SSL hostname check of the server is disabled for the moment.

7 years agoprint a debug message if ESX is off server side
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 08:20:55 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
print a debug message if ESX is off server side

7 years agoavoid warning if ESX fails to return VM list
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 08:20:06 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
avoid warning if ESX fails to return VM list

7 years agoturns off debug mode: do not store the .soap files
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 08:19:31 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
turns off debug mode: do not store the .soap files

7 years agouse long parameter name instead of just a letter
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 16:11:51 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
use long parameter name instead of just a letter

7 years agosend the inventories to the server
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:22:29 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
send the inventories to the server

7 years agoadd some error messages
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:22:06 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
add some error messages

7 years agodon't set path and vardir key for Inventory object
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:45:42 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
don't set path and vardir key for Inventory object

useless with agent 2.1.9

7 years agoonly use user/password/host
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:29:12 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
only use user/password/host

no more login/passwd/addr

7 years agoclean up
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:25:15 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
clean up

7 years agoremove the jobnum var
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:18:09 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
remove the jobnum var

we won't use it, replace by uuid

7 years agomove uuid in the job
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:01:23 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
move uuid in the job

7 years agouse $job->{jobnum}
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:49:18 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
use $job->{jobnum}

7 years agoreturns unless $uuid is set
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:49:06 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
returns unless $uuid is set

7 years agoadd the deviceid to getJobs call
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:45:12 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
add the deviceid to getJobs call

7 years agostronger code
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:01:42 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
stronger code

7 years agorefresh the Changes
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:01:25 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
refresh the Changes

7 years agouse the Agent version
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:01:03 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
use the Agent version

7 years agotry to get the faultstring sent my the server
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 09:54:30 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
try to get the faultstring sent my the server

7 years agocommand line: catch connection error
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 14:42:52 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
command line: catch connection error

7 years agoadd REST interface support for agent integration
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:27:56 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
add REST interface support for agent integration

7 years agofix the script name in the POD documentation
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 12:04:28 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
fix the script name in the POD documentation

7 years agoError when I try to inventory a esx server in maintenance-mode
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 10:36:06 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Error when I try to inventory a esx server in maintenance-mode

closes: #740

Reported by: Joern Seemann <joern@aumund.org>

7 years agoadd a not about GLPI 0.80 and the VM
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 09:20:06 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
add a not about GLPI 0.80 and the VM

thanks Ludovic Hutin

7 years ago1.0.1 release 1.0.1
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 18:02:21 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
1.0.1 release

7 years agoadd a copyright notice
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 18:01:29 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
add a copyright notice

7 years agoadd LICENSE file
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 18:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
add LICENSE file

7 years agodo not ignore the .soap file 1.0.0
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:36:32 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
do not ignore the .soap file

7 years agoinitial release 1.0.0
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:35:12 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
initial release 1.0.0

7 years agoadd the Changes file
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:33:53 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
add the Changes file

7 years agodrop the copyright from the AUTHOR file
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
drop the copyright from the AUTHOR file

7 years agocode clean up
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:28:16 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
code clean up

7 years agoupdate the dependency table
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:28:04 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
update the dependency table

7 years agoAD auth doesn't work
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 13:32:15 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
AD auth doesn't work

7 years agoclean up
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 10:34:09 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
clean up

7 years agouse HTTPS only
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 10:33:59 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
use HTTPS only

7 years agoimport the AUTHOR file
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 09:32:25 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
import the AUTHOR file

7 years agoadjustment for the test-suite
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 09:32:09 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
adjustment for the test-suite

7 years agoimport the ServiceInstace file
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 09:29:21 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
import the ServiceInstace file

7 years agocreate a POD doc
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 09:15:58 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
create a POD doc

7 years agobetter error handling if network is down
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 08:56:15 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
better error handling if network is down

7 years agocode clean up
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 17:40:39 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
code clean up

7 years agovCenter support for remote connection too
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 17:39:56 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
vCenter support for remote connection too

7 years agoPCIID: fix another case, if the product Id is to short
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 17:36:31 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
PCIID: fix another case, if the product Id is to short

7 years agofix the PCIID if the manufactur num is < 3 char
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 17:32:45 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
fix the PCIID if the manufactur num is < 3 char

7 years agocode clean up
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 17:05:28 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
code clean up

7 years agoadd a hack to preserve annotation / comment formating
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 17:02:46 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
add a hack to preserve  annotation / comment formating

7 years agoavoid a warning about redef var
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:11:39 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
avoid a warning about redef var

7 years agofix the pciid workaround (again)
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
fix the pciid workaround (again)

7 years agoadd vCenter support
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
add vCenter support

7 years agoadjust the test-suite
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:54:02 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
adjust the test-suite

7 years agosupport ESX 3.5 way to return VM list
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
support ESX 3.5 way to return VM list

7 years agoprint the error message from HTTP::Message
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:16:01 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
print the error message from HTTP::Message

7 years agobetter message if the status is unknown
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:15:34 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
better message if the status is unknown

7 years agodrop a debug Dumper() output
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 09:32:54 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
drop a debug Dumper() output

7 years agofix addVideo call
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 17:07:58 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
fix addVideo call

7 years agobetter robustness
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:58:52 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
better robustness

7 years agogetArray() returns an empty array if needed
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:58:15 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
getArray() returns an empty array if needed

7 years agono '0:0' in PCISUBSYSTEMID, use '' (empty) instead
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:34:22 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
no '0:0' in PCISUBSYSTEMID, use '' (empty) instead

7 years agofix the cpu core/thread computation
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:34:06 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
fix the cpu core/thread computation

7 years agoadd a new() method for the command line tool
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 15:09:55 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
add a new() method for the command line tool

7 years agofix the parameters
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 15:09:28 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
fix the parameters

7 years agouse more eval {} to avoid breakage on undef var
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 15:05:12 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
use more eval {} to avoid breakage on undef var

7 years agoretrieve parameters from the server
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 17:06:04 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
retrieve parameters from the server

7 years agodon't use Getopt::Long
Gonéri Le Bouder [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 16:31:29 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
don't use Getopt::Long

7 years agodeals correctly with broken PCIID
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 09:30:42 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
deals correctly with broken PCIID

7 years agofix the PCIID clean up
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 09:12:55 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
fix the PCIID clean up

7 years agosyntax
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:28:11 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
syntax

7 years agouse an eval {} to avoid 'Not a HASH reference' error
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:18:27 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
use an eval {} to avoid 'Not a HASH reference' error

7 years agoensure var a defined
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:13:03 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
ensure var a defined

7 years agorefresh the .gitignore
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 11:33:11 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
refresh the .gitignore

7 years agofix the test-suite now the VM are all detected
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 11:31:34 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
fix the test-suite now the VM are all detected

7 years agouseless for the moment
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 11:15:33 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
useless for the moment

7 years agoset the 'off' status to VM
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 20:23:31 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
set the 'off' status to VM

7 years agofix the number of test
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 20:13:53 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
fix the number of test

7 years agodo not mutilate the returned structure
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 20:09:16 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
do not mutilate the returned structure

7 years agoimport new resources for the test-suite
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 19:57:45 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
import new resources for the test-suite

7 years agoadd VIRTUALMACHINES/MAC
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 14:28:07 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
add VIRTUALMACHINES/MAC

7 years agoset the VM
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:44:32 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
set the VM

7 years agoimport the file
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:44:21 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
import the file

7 years agoadd getVirtualMachines
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:33:22 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
add getVirtualMachines

7 years agoremove some debug print
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:23:02 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
remove some debug print

7 years agoimport the resources
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:14:32 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
import the resources

7 years agoignore the script I use to launch the tool
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:14:07 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
ignore the script I use to launch the tool

7 years agoimport of the test-suite
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:13:40 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
import of the test-suite

7 years agoadd FusionInventory::VMware::SOAP::Host
Gonéri Le Bouder [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 12:13:13 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
add FusionInventory::VMware::SOAP::Host

7 years agoset the required test_requires
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 16:49:05 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
set the required test_requires

7 years agoadd the MANIFEST.SKIP
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 16:48:50 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
add the MANIFEST.SKIP

7 years agoclean up
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 16:31:24 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
clean up

7 years agoimport SOAP ouput for the test-suite
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 15:51:57 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
import SOAP ouput for the test-suite

7 years agodump ESX output in the current directory
Gonéri Le Bouder [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 15:50:24 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
dump ESX output in the current directory

7 years agobetter example
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 17:30:20 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
better example

7 years agomore realistic example
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 17:28:07 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
more realistic example

7 years agoimport the README file with an example
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 17:13:39 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
import the README file with an example

7 years agoset the initial revision 0.0.1
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 17:06:20 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
set the initial revision 0.0.1

7 years agoimport of the gitignore file
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 17:05:02 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
import of the gitignore file

7 years agoimport of the Makefile.PL
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 17:04:13 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
import of the Makefile.PL

7 years agomove code in FusionInventory::Agent::Task::ESX
Gonéri Le Bouder [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 16:56:53 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
move code in FusionInventory::Agent::Task::ESX