firstyearreport:firstyearreport.git
7 years agoAdded concrete par example from grammar. Added further elaboration on example. Other...
Joey Capper [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 14:57:48 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
Added concrete par example from grammar. Added further elaboration on example. Other minor tweaks.

7 years agoExplicit balance constraint added. Comments on determined balance of signal relations.
Joey Capper [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 14:08:05 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
Explicit balance constraint added. Comments on determined balance of signal relations.

Parenthesized e : SR n. Changes to constraint syntax (back to sets).

7 years agoChanges to definitions of constraint criteria. Total removed, criteria altered.
Joey Capper [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 14:10:44 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
Changes to definitions of constraint criteria. Total removed, criteria altered.

7 years agoUpdate to causality section. Bool -> Prop in predicate definition.
Joey Capper [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 14:06:09 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Update to causality section. Bool -> Prop in predicate definition.
Rephrasing second on conditions. Further citations. Removed \elem
from notational table. Other minor tweaks to language and grammar.

7 years agoFinished off future work section.
Joey Capper [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 16:55:58 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
Finished off future work section.

7 years agoThesis plan and future work tweaks.
Joey Capper [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 16:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Thesis plan and future work tweaks.

7 years agoReal -> \mathbb{R} in Sect. 4.1.4 Nilsson.
Joey Capper [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 14:54:47 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
Real -> \mathbb{R} in Sect. 4.1.4 Nilsson.

7 years agoCompleted missing sections of Related Work.
Joey Capper [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 14:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Completed missing sections of Related Work.

Note: moved much of the technical aspect of the future work into this section.

7 years agoTweaks and corrections.
Joey Capper [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 14:49:57 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Tweaks and corrections.

7 years agoRemainder of first-pass corrections.
Joey Capper [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 16:52:21 +0000 (16:52 +0000)]
Remainder of first-pass corrections.

7 years agoSuggested corrections up to page 21.
Joey Capper [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 14:53:51 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Suggested corrections up to page 21.

7 years agoCorrections to the first 8 pages.
Joey Capper [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 16:13:51 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Corrections to the first 8 pages.

7 years agoFurther tweaks.
Joey Capper [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 17:31:25 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
Further tweaks.

7 years agoAbstract written.
Joey Capper [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 14:34:52 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
Abstract written.

7 years agoMinor Tweaks to sections 4/5.
Joey Capper [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 13:51:12 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Minor Tweaks to sections 4/5.

7 years agoChanged future work subsection title.
Joey Capper [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 15:13:21 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Changed future work subsection title.

Verification of a Pragmatic Type Theory -> Meta-Theory of a Pragmatic Type System.

7 years agoFuture work section draft: Comound data, meta-theory, dynamism, units-of-measure.
Joey Capper [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 15:11:38 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Future work section draft: Comound data, meta-theory, dynamism, units-of-measure.

7 years agoNotes on future work.
Joey Capper [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 16:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Notes on future work.

7 years agoUpdated Capper & Nilsson reference.
Joey Capper [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 14:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Updated Capper & Nilsson reference.

7 years agoFurther work on refined types section. Mostly copy-editing and expansion from the...
Joey Capper [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 14:27:53 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Further work on refined types section. Mostly copy-editing and expansion from the paper.

7 years agoFurther work on technical section 5. Slight reworking of previous paragraphs.
Joey Capper [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 16:03:46 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Further work on technical section 5. Slight reworking of previous paragraphs.

7 years agoAdded overview material to section 5 (our type system). Other tweaks.
Joey Capper [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:34:54 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Added overview material to section 5 (our type system). Other tweaks.

7 years agoSection on causality added. Redundant material removed from FHM section.
Joey Capper [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:04:17 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Section on causality added. Redundant material removed from FHM section.

7 years agoSection on Bunus and Fritzson's analysis techniques.
Joey Capper [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:59:00 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Section on Bunus and Fritzson's analysis techniques.

7 years agoSection on Nilsson's structural types.
Joey Capper [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:09:40 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Section on Nilsson's structural types.

7 years agoAdded a section on the work by Broman et al.
Joey Capper [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 13:45:31 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Added a section on the work by Broman et al.

Discussed SCDelta and cotrasted this with our own work.

7 years agoSection on Modelica added.
Joey Capper [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 15:22:45 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Section on Modelica added.

It's brief, but what more should be said?

7 years agoTweaks and corrections throughout the first 4 sections.
Joey Capper [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 12:42:30 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Tweaks and corrections throughout the first 4 sections.

7 years agoAdded *.out to .gitignore.
Joey Capper [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 12:39:14 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Added *.out to .gitignore.

7 years agoFinished off section on variable-equation balance.
Joey Capper [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 15:56:11 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Finished off section on variable-equation balance.

7 years agoFurther work on equation-variable balance section.
Joey Capper [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 16:55:45 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Further work on equation-variable balance section.

7 years agoA number of paragraphs on equation-variable balance.
Joey Capper [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 13:05:15 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
A number of paragraphs on equation-variable balance.

7 years agoFinished off examples of Modelica elaboration. Began work on
Joey Capper [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:00:56 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Finished off examples of Modelica elaboration. Began work on
"keeping your balance" section.

7 years agoFurther tweaks of Modelica model macros.
Joey Capper [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 16:37:02 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Further tweaks of Modelica model macros.

7 years agoTweaks to Modelica model appearance.
Joey Capper [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 16:17:24 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Tweaks to Modelica model appearance.

7 years agoFurther work on extends/redeclare for Modelica. Change of some formatting
Joey Capper [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 15:12:09 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Further work on extends/redeclare for Modelica. Change of some formatting
(font, mathfont etc.)

7 years agoFurther work on Modelica section.
Joey Capper [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 17:30:28 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Further work on Modelica section.

7 years agoFurther paragraphs on Modelica. Description of classes, elements, and
Joey Capper [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 13:51:11 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Further paragraphs on Modelica. Description of classes, elements, and
equations. More references added.

7 years agoStructure of Modelica section layed out. Introductory section on Modelica.
Joey Capper [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 12:52:27 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Structure of Modelica section layed out. Introductory section on Modelica.

7 years agoFirst draft of FHM section finished. Added comments on structural dynamism
Joey Capper [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 12:48:59 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
First draft of FHM section finished. Added comments on structural dynamism
to modular systems section.

7 years agoInitial comments on elaboration in Hydra. Linked references.
Joey Capper [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 16:49:18 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Initial comments on elaboration in Hydra. Linked references.

7 years agoParallel composition example. Added twoParRes diagram.
Joey Capper [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 15:22:01 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Parallel composition example. Added twoParRes diagram.

7 years agoParagraph on acausal models. Began section describing Hydra.
Joey Capper [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 12:59:46 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Paragraph on acausal models. Began section describing Hydra.

7 years agoFurther paragraphs in sect.3 ( Types in equation-based modelling ).
Joey Capper [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 17:44:13 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Further paragraphs in sect.3 ( Types in equation-based modelling ).

More discussion of signal relations. Conceptual definition and explanation
of product isomorphism.

7 years agoA few more paragraphs in sect. 3 (Types in equation-based languages).
Joey Capper [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
A few more paragraphs in sect. 3 (Types in equation-based languages).

Explanation of FRP (Signals and signal functions.)

7 years agoMinor corrections to modular system section. Rewrite of the
Joey Capper [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 11:35:54 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Minor corrections to modular system section. Rewrite of the
opening paragraph of section 3.

7 years agoSome touches to section 2. Most (if not all) the required material
Joey Capper [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:27:14 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Some touches to section 2. Most (if not all) the required material
should now be in this section.

7 years agoRefences to solvability properties add to section 2. Cited paper. Updated .gitignore...
Joey Capper [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 12:16:21 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Refences to solvability properties add to section 2. Cited paper. Updated .gitignore file to include *.toc.

7 years agoFurther work on "Modular Systems" section. A couple of more
Joey Capper [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 11:46:14 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Further work on "Modular Systems" section. A couple of more
paragraphs + parameterisation example.

7 years agoAdded section labels. Extended introduction by 3 paragraphs. Added contents page.
Joey Capper [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 13:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Added section labels. Extended introduction by 3 paragraphs. Added contents page.

7 years agoBegan introduction section. First 3 paragraphs explaining equation
Joey Capper [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 14:31:56 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Began introduction section. First 3 paragraphs explaining equation
systems, modularity, and high-level equation system languages.

7 years agoRemoved old title page related commands (they were commented out during the transition.)
Joey Capper [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 16:44:19 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Removed old title page related commands (they were commented out during the transition.)

7 years agoTitle page modications. (Added title, author, institution, and abstract section.
Joey Capper [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 16:40:30 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Title page modications. (Added title, author, institution, and abstract section.

7 years agoCommented out guidelines in future.
Joey Capper [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 15:39:37 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Commented out guidelines in future.

7 years agoInitial commit. Literal Haskell files and brief guidelines for each section.
Joey Capper [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 15:19:03 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Initial commit. Literal Haskell files and brief guidelines for each section.