fg:hoorays-flightgear.git
7 years agosupport addditional draw masks for debugging/troubleshooting purposes topics/additional-draw-masks
Hooray [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 10:24:58 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
support addditional draw masks for debugging/troubleshooting purposes

7 years agoAllow user defined mime types for the internal httpd
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:48:32 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Allow user defined mime types for the internal httpd

7 years agoNasal: move IOrules check to better place and exit on failure.
Thomas Geymayer [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 16:21:42 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Nasal: move IOrules check to better place and exit on failure.

7 years agoSkydome ends lower with default rendering scheme.
Thomas Geymayer [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 08:38:29 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Skydome ends lower with default rendering scheme.

7 years agoUse black clear color only at high altitudes.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 22:16:09 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Use black clear color only at high altitudes.

Black clear color can cause visual glitches on low
altitudes, but a black space is much nicer, so just
switch at 300.000 ft.

7 years agoLoad a flight recorder tape from the command line
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:38:40 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Load a flight recorder tape from the command line

Adds new option --load-tape=foobar to load a flight recorder
tape from the command line. Loads foobar.fgtape from the
directory specified in /sim/replay/tape-directory and starts
replay.

7 years agoBlack sky for orbital flights outside skybox.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 10:14:42 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Black sky for orbital flights outside skybox.

as suggested by Thorsten and Lauri.

7 years agohttpd: downgrade log message
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:54:00 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
httpd: downgrade log message

7 years agoExpose the running-state of the internal webserver
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:58:30 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Expose the running-state of the internal webserver

7 years agohttpd: expose the aircraft dir to the web server
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 20:43:06 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
httpd: expose the aircraft dir to the web server

add a (currently) hard coded url rewrite to access the
currently used aircraft by
http://localhost:8080/aircraft-dir/

7 years agoOptionally disable the lowpass for the static system
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 19:07:57 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Optionally disable the lowpass for the static system

the static system has an optional "tau" parameter to
define the rate at which the output value changes.

Setting this value to zero now disables the filter.

This prevents wrong airspeed indications on rapid
altitude changes. No functional changes if tau has
other-than-zero values (e.g. the default systems).

7 years agoFix comm radio frequency range
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:10:09 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Fix comm radio frequency range

Thanks to Richard Senior

7 years agoCanvas: expose set/clearFocusElement to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 19:52:30 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Canvas: expose set/clearFocusElement to Nasal.

7 years agoExpose total-fuel-m3 to the tank properties
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 19:40:12 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Expose total-fuel-m3 to the tank properties

7 years agocanvas::Text: expose more text/cursor methods to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:06:33 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
canvas::Text: expose more text/cursor methods to Nasal.

7 years agoWin nightly: add OpenRTI dll
Clément de l'Hamaide [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 03:40:55 +0000 (05:40 +0200)]
Win nightly: add OpenRTI dll

7 years agoWin nightly: update for the new FGCom standalone
Clément de l'Hamaide [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 20:22:06 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Win nightly: update for the new FGCom standalone

7 years agoUse old bmp until a nice one comes later
Clément de l'Hamaide [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 19:04:50 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Use old bmp until a nice one comes later

7 years agoRemove unecessary Windows files
Clément de l'Hamaide [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 19:04:42 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Remove unecessary Windows files

7 years agoNew FGCom standalone re-wrote from scratch
Clément de l'Hamaide [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 18:46:42 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
New FGCom standalone re-wrote from scratch

- positions.txt and special.txt are integrated in the binary
- Reduce CPU load
- New mode: OBS for listening a frequency
- Source code ready to be used with another library
- Support for COM1 and COM2
- Fix bug where frequencies conflict avoid switching between similar frequency in range
- Better logging information and debug information
- Range depends on altitude

7 years agoExpose the vertical flight path as a property
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 22:01:08 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Expose the vertical flight path as a property

write the vertical flight path to /orientation/path-deg
zero means level flight, positive angles climb

Also use SGD_DEGREES_TO_RADIANS (and vice versa) for double computations
instead of the float constants

7 years agoWin-nightly: new script for generating Windows nightly
Clément de l'Hamaide [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 18:06:37 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Win-nightly: new script for generating Windows nightly

7 years agoQuick and dirty repair of linux build with RTI enabled
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 20:36:19 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Quick and dirty repair of linux build with RTI enabled

7 years agoExpose canvas::Element::setFocus to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 15:57:01 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Expose canvas::Element::setFocus to Nasal.

7 years agoNasal Timer: prevent warning on restarting oneshot timer in callback.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 22:31:18 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Nasal Timer: prevent warning on restarting oneshot timer in callback.

7 years agoCanvas: generate keypress event for text input.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 22:28:43 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Canvas: generate keypress event for text input.

7 years agoCanvas: support for pointer grab.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 22:23:10 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Canvas: support for pointer grab.

7 years agoNew materials.xml format
Stuart Buchanan [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 19:43:34 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
New materials.xml format

7 years agoFixed a bug where the rate_limit was ignored if it was set by a property.
bcoconni [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 18:02:44 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Fixed a bug where the rate_limit was ignored if it was set by a property.

7 years agoUpdate for OpenSceneGraph 3.3.2 API changes.
Thomas Geymayer [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 17:13:39 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Update for OpenSceneGraph 3.3.2 API changes.

7 years agoCanvas: expose layout contents margins and alignment to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 22:19:40 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Canvas: expose layout contents margins and alignment to Nasal.

7 years agoBug fix for the issue #1497. JSBSim calculations of geodetic coordinates were produci...
bcoconni [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 11:59:30 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Bug fix for the issue #1497. JSBSim calculations of geodetic coordinates were producing a NaN at the North and South poles (i.e latitude +/-90deg).

7 years agoWin-nightly fixes
Clément de l'Hamaide [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 18:47:08 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Win-nightly fixes

Win64-nightly: add CrashReporter
Win32/64-nightly: remove outdated option + set fgdata dir

7 years agoDo not assume there is a mouse mode with index 3.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 21:54:04 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Do not assume there is a mouse mode with index 3.

7 years agoBetter fallback for missing menu and splash translations.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 21:53:16 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Better fallback for missing menu and splash translations.

7 years agoCanvas: export preventDefault to Nasal and use to stop events on DesktopGroup.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:17:24 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Canvas: export preventDefault to Nasal and use to stop events on DesktopGroup.

7 years agoCMake: add UTF8-CPP to SimGear include directories.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:33 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
CMake: add UTF8-CPP to SimGear include directories.

7 years agoCanvas: Keyboard events and input focus.
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 22:00:03 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Canvas: Keyboard events and input focus.

Also allow events on desktop group if no window is receiving
events. Currently it is not possible to prevent events handled
by the desktop group to further propagate (eg. to normal
control input).

7 years agoNasal: expose LayoutItem visibility methods.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 22:27:20 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Nasal: expose LayoutItem visibility methods.

7 years agoNasal: update for simgear changes.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 22:26:54 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Nasal: update for simgear changes.

7 years agoFixed the erratic behavior of <actuator> when rate_limit is read from a property...
bcoconni [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 22:23:41 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Fixed the erratic behavior of <actuator> when rate_limit is read from a property. See more details about the bug in the issue #1503 in FlightGear bug tracker.

7 years agoNew Version: 3.3.0
Torsten Dreyer [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:55:33 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
New Version: 3.3.0

7 years agoFix for the bug reported in the FlightGear 1503
bcoconni [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 23:11:09 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Fix for the bug reported in the FlightGear 1503

7 years agoNew Version: 3.2.0
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:58:34 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
New Version: 3.2.0

7 years agocanvas.Layout: expose missing methods to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 17:25:14 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
canvas.Layout: expose missing methods to Nasal.

7 years agoAIShip: remove duplicate property tie.
Thomas Geymayer [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 09:54:47 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
AIShip: remove duplicate property tie.

7 years agosubsystemFactor: name fixing (use same as in fg_init.cxx) and cleanup.
Thomas Geymayer [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 23:17:35 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
subsystemFactor: name fixing (use same as in fg_init.cxx) and cleanup.

7 years agoFix subsystemFactory name fdm -> flight (Thanks to Hooray).
Thomas Geymayer [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 17:25:26 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Fix subsystemFactory name fdm -> flight (Thanks to Hooray).

7 years agopkg: retrieve existing install (or register callback).
Thomas Geymayer [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 16:15:31 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
pkg: retrieve existing install (or register callback).

7 years agoFix polar rendering of map. (Bug #55)
James Turner [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 20:45:18 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Fix polar rendering of map. (Bug #55)

Use an azimuth-equidistant projection, which handles high latitudes and
polar regions correctly. Written by Gijs de Rooy.

7 years agoNasal: expose missing Canvas::setLayout
Thomas Geymayer [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:26:43 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Nasal: expose missing Canvas::setLayout

7 years agoNasal: Limit SGPath::create_dir access rights to 0755
Thomas Geymayer [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:09:22 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Nasal: Limit SGPath::create_dir access rights to 0755

7 years agoDraw Canvas GUI on top of PUI (to conform with event order).
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 07:14:57 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Draw Canvas GUI on top of PUI (to conform with event order).

7 years agoFix compiler warning (naRuntimeError does not return...)
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:42:17 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Fix compiler warning (naRuntimeError does not return...)

7 years agoNasal: expose SGCondition using nasal::Ghost and improved error checking.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 13:37:48 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Nasal: expose SGCondition using nasal::Ghost and improved error checking.

7 years agoRemove unused value, formatting.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 13:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Remove unused value, formatting.

7 years agoKeep (PUI) menubar visibility on gui-redraw. (Fix #1251)
Thomas Geymayer [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 12:51:34 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Keep (PUI) menubar visibility on gui-redraw. (Fix #1251)

For aircraft using fgcommand("gui-redraw"), which is for example
also used by gui.menuBind, the menubar was always hidden and
not shown again.

7 years agoNasal: set CustomEvent::bubbles.
Thomas Geymayer [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:30:01 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Nasal: set CustomEvent::bubbles.

7 years agoRemove unused --control option
Gijs de Rooy [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 12:28:14 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Remove unused --control option

7 years agoNasal: md5 is now in simgear.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 13:59:41 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Nasal: md5 is now in simgear.

7 years agoNasal: expose md5 function.
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 20:33:53 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Nasal: expose md5 function.

7 years agoNasal: expose canvas::Text::maxWidth.
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:02:10 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Nasal: expose canvas::Text::maxWidth.

7 years agoGUIMgr: prevent double init/shutdown
Thomas Geymayer [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 21:47:05 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
GUIMgr: prevent double init/shutdown

7 years agoPkg: initial support for Variants
James Turner [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 18:10:24 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Pkg: initial support for Variants

- aircraft init code can deal with a variant ID
- Nasal API can return a hash with variant IDs and names

7 years agoNasalSys: process nasal::Ghost deletion queue.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:36:35 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
NasalSys: process nasal::Ghost deletion queue.

7 years agopkg: allow 'installed' as filter criterion.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:36:02 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
pkg: allow 'installed' as filter criterion.

7 years agoNasal: expose canvas::Layout::clear()
Thomas Geymayer [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 11:21:28 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Nasal: expose canvas::Layout::clear()

7 years agoKévin Seroux: C++11 fixes for MSVC++
bcoconni [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 22:29:39 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Kévin Seroux: C++11 fixes for MSVC++

7 years agoExpose parse_markdown to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 17:16:26 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Expose parse_markdown to Nasal.

7 years agoEnable package system API
Thomas Geymayer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 14:08:26 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Enable package system API

7 years agoNasal: expose canvas height-for-width layouting methods.
Thomas Geymayer [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 22:09:33 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Nasal: expose canvas height-for-width layouting methods.

7 years agoType-correct decoding of JSON to props.
James Turner [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 18:58:13 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Type-correct decoding of JSON to props.

7 years agoWebsocket get/set props and exec commands.
James Turner [Sat, 17 May 2014 08:07:25 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Websocket get/set props and exec commands.

7 years agoExpose package file size to Nasal.
James Turner [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:51:19 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Expose package file size to Nasal.

7 years agoFix crash (use iterator of same container for loop)
Thomas Geymayer [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 14:38:21 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fix crash (use iterator of same container for loop)

7 years agoPkg: Fix loading of non-installed aircraft.
James Turner [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 12:06:01 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Pkg: Fix loading of non-installed aircraft.

Fallback to the normal code path when a packaged aircraft is
found, but not installed.

7 years agoPkg: nicer Nasal syntax for tags in queries.
James Turner [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 17:41:16 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Pkg: nicer Nasal syntax for tags in queries.

7 years agoAircraft switching command and formal support.
James Turner [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 17:19:41 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Aircraft switching command and formal support.

- /sim/aircraft can be set to package ID, including qualified
package ID. If not matching package is found, falls back to
traditional search of fg-aircraft for -set.xml files

7 years agoNasal: expose canvas::Layout item remove and get methods.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 22:44:26 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Nasal: expose canvas::Layout item remove and get methods.

7 years agoPackage: warn for unknown filter term and use Hash::iterator.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 16:19:13 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Package: warn for unknown filter term and use Hash::iterator.

7 years agopkg: Expose install callbacks to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:52:36 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
pkg: Expose install callbacks to Nasal.

7 years agoPackages: search from Nasal
James Turner [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:12:27 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Packages: search from Nasal

- also allow direct uninstallation.

7 years agoNasal: expose more methods to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 16:44:38 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Nasal: expose more methods to Nasal.

7 years agoNasal: Expose BoxLayout methods for spacer and stretch.
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 21:34:37 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Nasal: Expose BoxLayout methods for spacer and stretch.

7 years agoNasal: expose vbox layout and allow setting item stretch.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 15:50:52 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Nasal: expose vbox layout and allow setting item stretch.

7 years agoNasal: extend pkg API.
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 15:50:25 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Nasal: extend pkg API.

7 years agoUpdate includes (required by simgear changes)
Thomas Geymayer [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 00:58:14 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Update includes (required by simgear changes)

7 years agoUpdates for simgear nasal::Ghost changes.
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 00:23:17 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
Updates for simgear nasal::Ghost changes.

7 years agoiax.md5: pass correct size to memset (identified by gcc)
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 10:20:33 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
iax.md5: pass correct size to memset (identified by gcc)

7 years agoCanvas: expose more methods to Nasal
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 10:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Canvas: expose more methods to Nasal

7 years agoInitial package-system integration.
James Turner [Sat, 31 May 2014 17:04:56 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Initial package-system integration.

- disabled by default
- incomplete, adding so Thomas can see the API

7 years agoOnly include IAX 3rdparty files if needed
Christian Schmitt [Sat, 31 May 2014 11:50:28 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Only include IAX 3rdparty files if needed

7 years agoCanvas: expose layouting to Nasal.
Thomas Geymayer [Sat, 31 May 2014 00:43:03 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
Canvas: expose layouting to Nasal.

7 years agoCanvas: store data inside canvas and elements.
Thomas Geymayer [Thu, 29 May 2014 14:46:11 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Canvas: store data inside canvas and elements.

 - jQuery/HTML5 like .data() method on Canvas and Elements to store
   custom data in the property tree.
 - CustomEvent takes additional parameter hash with 'detail' data
   stored in event.

7 years agoFix for airport search on some platforms.
James Turner [Thu, 29 May 2014 08:42:21 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Fix for airport search on some platforms.

Ensure the std::string passed to sqlite lives for the duration
of the query.

7 years agoRespect tile expiry time when cache is disabled.
James Turner [Sat, 24 May 2014 13:23:59 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Respect tile expiry time when cache is disabled.

Tiles added via the visible mechanism always have an
expiry time of 0.0, so this only affects tiles added by elevation queries, from the AI or FDM.

7 years agoUpdate of the httpd implementation
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:31:30 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Update of the httpd implementation

- Add a screenshot uri handler
- Enable persistent http connections
- Simple CORS implementatation for the
  JSON property uri handler

many changes for the httpd

7 years agoFinal log-class cleanup (httpd comes in another commit)
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 20 May 2014 21:12:34 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Final log-class cleanup (httpd comes in another commit)

yes, I will use grep next time :-/

7 years agoMore log class fixes
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 20 May 2014 21:06:02 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
More log class fixes

7 years agoNo JSBSim debug msg without having SG_FLIGHT class
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 20 May 2014 20:58:38 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
No JSBSim debug msg without having SG_FLIGHT class