fg:flightgear.git
12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/view' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 20:34:15 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'jmt/view' into next

12 years agobug99 - Fix case where damping is enabled, but factor is 0.
jmt [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 11:57:02 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
bug99 - Fix case where damping is enabled, but factor is 0.

12 years agoBug #99 - change viewer damping calculation, to work correctly regardless of set...
jmt [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 22:15:23 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
Bug #99 - change viewer damping calculation, to work correctly regardless of set/recalc/update ordering per frame.

12 years agoMerge branch 'fred/effects-doc' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 10:22:52 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fred/effects-doc' into next

12 years agoSynchronize doc
fredb [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 07:33:46 +0000 (07:33 +0000)]
Synchronize doc

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gps' into next
Tim Moore [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:32:59 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gps' into next

Conflicts:
src/Instrumentation/navradio.cxx

12 years agoInitialise member variable
fredb [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 21:57:14 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
Initialise member variable

12 years agoGPS/route-manager - notify listeners when current waypoint is changed.
jmt [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 17:51:20 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
GPS/route-manager - notify listeners when current waypoint is changed.

12 years agoMapWidget for the GUI, initial commit.
jmt [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 16:55:33 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
MapWidget for the GUI, initial commit.

12 years agoExpose a flag indicating if the GPS is driving the AP (to give clearer user feedback...
jmt [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 12:18:51 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Expose a flag indicating if the GPS is driving the AP (to give clearer user feedback when that is the case)

12 years agoMerge to get true base of James' recent gps changes
Tim Moore [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:20:09 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Merge to get true base of James' recent gps changes

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gpswidget'
Tim Moore [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:15:58 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gpswidget'

12 years agoMerge branch 'ehofman/particle' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 23:35:35 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'ehofman/particle' into next

12 years agoAllow particles to be frozen on pause.
ehofman [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 10:59:04 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
Allow particles to be frozen on pause.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gps' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 23:34:51 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gps' into next

Conflicts:
src/Instrumentation/gps.cxx

12 years agoGPS: enable switching to OBS/DTO mode with no valid scratch - use active waypoint.
jmt [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 11:37:25 +0000 (11:37 +0000)]
GPS: enable switching to OBS/DTO mode with no valid scratch - use active waypoint.

12 years agoGPS: add NS and EW velocity computation, which some real-world devices display.
jmt [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 11:37:06 +0000 (11:37 +0000)]
GPS: add NS and EW velocity computation, which some real-world devices display.

12 years agoGPS: make slaved-to-gps read course from the GPS *when active*, via a listener.
jmt [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 16:41:50 +0000 (16:41 +0000)]
GPS: make slaved-to-gps read course from the GPS *when active*, via a listener.

12 years agoGPS: fix bugs where GPS overwrites NAV1 course, including --nav1 command line
jmt [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 16:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
GPS: fix bugs where GPS overwrites NAV1 course, including --nav1 command line

12 years agoMerge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 18:06:53 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next

12 years agoAdd Mach/TAS computation to the airspeed indicator.
jmt [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 14:57:48 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
Add Mach/TAS computation to the airspeed indicator.

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/commands' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 14:45:44 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/commands' into next

12 years agoCode cleanup: reuse duplicate code.
torsten [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 14:46:28 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
Code cleanup: reuse duplicate code.

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/metar' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 13:19:15 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/metar' into next

12 years agoBugfix:
torsten [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 14:25:36 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Bugfix:
- METAR changes caused strong aircraft movements if the station temperature or field elevation changed. Temperature and dewpoint are now also slowly interpolated to reach the new value.
- Probably unnoticed bug: calculation of the interpolation speed was wrong.
- some minor code-cleanup

12 years agoMerge branch 'curt/replay' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 12:48:30 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'curt/replay' into next

12 years agoStomp out a long standing bug in the replay system. Originally we didn't
curt [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 00:55:34 +0000 (00:55 +0000)]
Stomp out a long standing bug in the replay system.  Originally we didn't
collect flight data while the replay was running, but along the way someone
(who shall remain nameless) tweaked a property name and didn't update the
name in the replay system.  This led to a problem where the replay system
continued to collect replayed data into the buffer while it replayed it,
leading to an infinite loop.  And then due to the tiered recording rate
system, you would never see the highly detailed final minute of your flight.
This is now fixed!

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/auto' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 17:46:27 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/auto' into next

12 years agoFix broken anti windup if the proportional gain runs into the nonlinear area and...
torsten [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 20:35:47 +0000 (20:35 +0000)]
Fix broken anti windup if the proportional gain runs into the nonlinear area and gets clipped.
Also fix the wrong debug message.

12 years agoMerge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next
Tim Moore [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 17:45:52 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next

12 years agoRead airspeed-indicator overspeed limit values from instrument configuration, as...
jmt [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 00:05:26 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
Read airspeed-indicator overspeed limit values from instrument configuration, as Syd intended.

12 years agoMerge branch 'ehofman/normal' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:15:07 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'ehofman/normal' into next

12 years agobetter calculations.
ehofman [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 14:05:14 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
better calculations.

12 years agoimproved normal map calculation
ehofman [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 13:41:56 +0000 (13:41 +0000)]
improved normal map calculation

12 years agobe a bit more helpful when the texture file could not be found
ehofman [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 12:34:04 +0000 (12:34 +0000)]
be a bit more helpful when the texture file could not be found

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/js64' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:13:32 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/js64' into next

12 years agoCompile again for MSVC
torsten [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 17:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
Compile again for MSVC

12 years agoMerge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:12:46 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next

12 years agoSyd Adams: only define overspeed-indicator properties when enabled.
jmt [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 12:21:51 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Syd Adams: only define overspeed-indicator properties when enabled.

12 years agoAirspeed indicator: add default values for overspeed, and rename the
jmt [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 09:45:48 +0000 (09:45 +0000)]
Airspeed indicator: add default values for overspeed, and rename the
enable property to 'has-overspeed-indicator'.

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/auto' into next
Tim Moore [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 08:01:42 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/auto' into next

12 years agoAdded anti windup for the pi-simple-controller
torsten [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 21:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0000)]
Added anti windup for the pi-simple-controller

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/js64' into next
Tim Moore [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 08:01:02 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/js64' into next

12 years agoJust another 64bit fix
torsten [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 08:42:34 +0000 (08:42 +0000)]
Just another 64bit fix

12 years agoDavid Fries:
torsten [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 08:33:10 +0000 (08:33 +0000)]
David Fries:
64bit fixes

12 years agoDavid Fries:
torsten [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 08:29:08 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
David Fries:
Fixes for 64bit systems

12 years agoMerge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next
Tim Moore [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 07:58:45 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'syd/ias-limit' into next

12 years agoSyd Adams:
jmt [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:11:07 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Syd Adams:
    add ias-limit (brarber-pole) computation to airpseed-indicator
    expose selected DME frequency on the DME instrument

12 years agoMerge branch 'timoore/getpath-rebase' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 10:25:18 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'timoore/getpath-rebase' into next

12 years agochanges for SGPropertyNode::getPath return type
Tim Moore [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 06:15:48 +0000 (07:15 +0100)]
changes for SGPropertyNode::getPath return type

It's now a std::string.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gps'
Tim Moore [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 10:20:04 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gps'

12 years agoMerge branch 'maint'
Tim Moore [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 10:19:40 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'maint'

12 years agoMerge branch 'vivian/tachy' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 09:39:30 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vivian/tachy' into next

12 years agoone more gcc warning fix: xxx will be initialized after yyy
torsten [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 21:20:21 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
one more gcc warning fix: xxx will be initialized after yyy

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/auto' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 09:38:43 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/auto' into next

12 years agoJust a tiny change adds a <reference> input to FGDigitalFilters. This is nice to...
torsten [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 15:40:17 +0000 (15:40 +0000)]
Just a tiny change adds a <reference> input to FGDigitalFilters. This is nice to have to calculate differences of signals using gain-filters.
Old calculation was
output = input * gain
and is now
output = (input-reference) * gain
Note: the PI(D) controller use (reference-input) which effectively reverses the sign. Our notation was picked for backwards compatibility to not break the myriads of <filter> elements currently existing.

All the rest is some code cleanup.

12 years agoMerge branch 'timoore/fire-fix' into next
Tim Moore [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 17:17:39 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'timoore/fire-fix' into next

12 years agoadd back wildfire multiplayer property
Tim Moore [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 17:17:19 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
add back wildfire multiplayer property

This was deleted by accident when I moved property types to their own
namespace.

12 years agoMerge branch 'aperry/terrasync' into next
Tim Moore [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 23:46:52 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'aperry/terrasync' into next

12 years agoJari Häkkinen: compile on Mac
fredb [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:38:17 +0000 (19:38 +0000)]
Jari Häkkinen: compile on Mac

12 years agoRemove a name conflict under Unix
fredb [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
Remove a name conflict under Unix

12 years agoAlex Perry : Don't call stream functions in signal handlers
fredb [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:29:21 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Alex Perry : Don't call stream functions in signal handlers
Me : close socket to force exit when termination signal is received while idle.

12 years agoAlex Perry : Patch to protect terrasync SVN from ^C
fredb [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 09:09:48 +0000 (09:09 +0000)]
Alex Perry : Patch to protect terrasync SVN from ^C
Me : make it compile under MSVC. Works with fgrun.

12 years agoMerge branch 'vivian/tachy' into next
Tim Moore [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 07:47:41 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vivian/tachy' into next

12 years agoRevised bugfix for tachymetric gunsight
V Meazza [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 23:45:19 +0000 (23:45 +0000)]
Revised bugfix for tachymetric gunsight

12 years agoMerge branch 'maint' into next
Tim Moore [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 22:53:38 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'maint' into next

12 years agoFix missed items for the 2.0.0 release. maint v2.0.0-bits
Curtis L. Olson [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:35:33 +0000 (08:35 -0600)]
Fix missed items for the 2.0.0 release.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next
Tim Moore [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 22:34:04 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next

12 years agoMake automake happier.
jmt [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 21:56:37 +0000 (21:56 +0000)]
Make automake happier.

12 years agoMSVC project updates: add GUI/WaypointList[.cxx|.hxx] to build.
jmt [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 21:05:16 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
MSVC project updates: add GUI/WaypointList[.cxx|.hxx] to build.

12 years agoMerge branch 'curt/release-stuff' into next
Tim Moore [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 22:23:00 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'curt/release-stuff' into next

12 years agoUpdate the NEWS file to reflect v2.0.0 changes.
curt [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:48:08 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
Update the NEWS file to reflect v2.0.0 changes.

12 years agoMake sure we check for the proper simgear version.
curt [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:33:56 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
Make sure we check for the proper simgear version.

12 years agoMerge branch 'torsten/auto' into next
Tim Moore [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 22:21:55 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torsten/auto' into next

12 years agoNew feature: added <logic> "filters"
torsten [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 22:15:48 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
New feature: added <logic> "filters"

"logic filters" use well known conditions to drive output properties. Example for bax = baz & (foo | bar).

 <logic>
    <name>my first logic element</name>
    <input>
      <or>
        <property>foo</property>
        <property>bar</property>
      </or>
      <property>baz</property>
    </input>
    <output>bax</output>
  </logic>

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/font'
Tim Moore [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 11:06:08 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/font'

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/bulk'
Tim Moore [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 11:05:07 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/bulk'

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gui'
Tim Moore [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 11:04:58 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gui'

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next
Tim Moore [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 07:53:58 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next

12 years agowaypointList: stop using GNU extension / C99 features.
jmt [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:17:53 +0000 (00:17 +0000)]
waypointList: stop using GNU extension / C99 features.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next
Tim Moore [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:37:05 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next

12 years agoremove trailing slash / empty line from Makefile.am
Tim Moore [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:32:32 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
remove trailing slash / empty line from Makefile.am

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next
Tim Moore [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 21:26:29 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gpswidget' into next

12 years agoGPS / route-manager: add new custom widget to display the waypoints list.
jmt [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 20:44:17 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
GPS / route-manager: add new custom widget to display the waypoints list.

Supports various new editing features, including dragging to re-order, and
+/- keys to adjust the target altitude for a waypoint. Also displays some
additional information, and will display *even* more once I land airways/
SID/STAR support.

12 years agoMerge branch 'durk/traffic' into next
Tim Moore [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 21:25:56 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'durk/traffic' into next

12 years agoAI aircraft will need to switch frequencies before being able to request
durk [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 14:15:18 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
AI aircraft will need to switch frequencies before being able to request
push-back clearance.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/track-bug' into next
Tim Moore [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 21:24:53 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/track-bug' into next

12 years agobug #80, exception flying west from NZAA (Auckland, NZ). The underlying
jmt [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 00:31:38 +0000 (00:31 +0000)]
bug #80, exception flying west from NZAA (Auckland, NZ). The underlying
issue is numerical problems in _wgs84_inverse, triggered by the traffic-manager
testing enormous distances geodetically.

Changes
 - refactor AISchedule::update, so the aircraft approximate position
   calculation is simpler.
 - refactor AIAircraft to no longer use exceptions as a return value mechanism
 - change AISchedule::update to use cartesian math for in-visible-range check

12 years agoMerge branch 'maint' into next
Tim Moore [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 21:21:53 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'maint' into next

12 years agoMerge branch 'maint'
Tim Moore [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 21:21:46 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'maint'

12 years agoAdd data/Scenery/Airports/ to the data distribution.
curt [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 16:07:12 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Add data/Scenery/Airports/ to the data distribution.

12 years agoMerge branch 'curt/make'
Tim Moore [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 17:05:23 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'curt/make'

12 years agoMerge branch 'curt/make' into next
Tim Moore [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 06:46:38 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'curt/make' into next

12 years agoFix a couple "make dist" glitches.
curt [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 20:26:26 +0000 (20:26 +0000)]
Fix a couple "make dist" glitches.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/bulk' into next
Tim Moore [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 06:44:36 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/bulk' into next

12 years agoQuiet: reduce log-level of various things from INFO to DEBUG or BULK, and tune the...
jmt [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 23:57:56 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
Quiet: reduce log-level of various things from INFO to DEBUG or BULK, and tune the categories/level of some specific messages.

Part of original commit that only applys to master branch.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/gui' into next
Tim Moore [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 06:41:48 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/gui' into next

12 years agoQuiet: reduce log-level of various things from INFO to DEBUG or BULK, and tune the...
jmt [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 23:57:56 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
Quiet: reduce log-level of various things from INFO to DEBUG or BULK, and tune the categories/level of some specific messages.

Commit split by timoore in order to apply most of it to maint branch.

12 years agoBugfix: stop dialogs jumping around when re-layout occurs - make positions persistent.
jmt [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 23:34:53 +0000 (23:34 +0000)]
Bugfix: stop dialogs jumping around when re-layout occurs - make positions persistent.

12 years agoMerge branch 'jmt/navradio' into next
Tim Moore [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 06:29:44 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jmt/navradio' into next